• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 378 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 378 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Perfect day. So well-organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This trip to Budapest was incredible! The tour guides were wonderful and the city is beyond beautiful!

Brian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

fantastically arranged day trip. very enjoyable

ling
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

very nice day trip! love it, Budapest is very beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Another excellent Viator pre booking. Can give nothing but praise for the organisation of the tour. Possibly the guide could have had a little more English, but that is part of the travel experience as far as language is concerned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful day. It would pay to check the Public Holidays, as we took the trip on May Day and many of the roads in Budapest were closed and the coach unable to get into them. However, it was a wonderful day with an excellent guide. Plenty of time to wander through the city - on both sides. Encouraged us to 'google' more on Budapest when we arrived back in Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Everything organised and executed like clockwork. We really enjoyed the trip and the tour guide was really good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

AMAZING!!!! Everybody should do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was a wonderful trip. It makes for a very long day but it was a small group and we were treated very well and got to see a lot of things. Enough to know we would love to spend a couple of days there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

EXCELLENT SERVICE and WORTH THE DRIVE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

A good trip and the guides were really friendly. I definitely recommend anyone to take a day trip to Budapest. The lunch was pretty good, it cost 15 Euro for the set lunch. The bus ride was smooth and comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

GREAT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I thought the day trip was well organised, and the traditional lunch was very nice. There were 2 hours in the afternoon for free time after the tour. Overall, it was enough to see what Budapest had to offer and I don't feel that I missed out on anything. Would recommend this trip to anyone who just wants to see the main sites of Budapest.

Richard
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My travel to Budapest was really enjoyable and fun. We have visit most of the highlights in Budapest. Due to time constraints, we had only limited time in roaming around the places. The walking tour is really fantastic, I spent the whole time taking pictures and appreciating the Budapest landscapes. I would recommend this tour to anyone so they can enjoy while learning the historical highlights in Budapest. Make your stay in Vienna a memorable travel experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Outstanding trip. Great way to see Budapest when subject to a tight schedule.

From USD $ 153.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT017VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message