4 star rating: Recommended 467 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 467 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We have taken many Viator great Viator tours and this one did not disapoint. It was great. Tour bus was very comfortable and guides were very knowledgeable. We did not enjoy the lunch choice and would have preferred to choose our own. We felt we really got to see everything we could in the time alloted. Highly recommend this tour if you only have one day to see Budapest.

Sami G
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Lots of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

El tour fue buenísimo, Budapest es una ciudad encantadora y vale la pena visitarlo los guías fueron fantásticos lo recomiendo me gustaría regresar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great tour, great staff, and great city!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Nice drive all the way to Budapest. The weather wasn't that great but it eventually cleared up in late afternoon. Had a great walk up to the monument on a hill in the Buda side. Tour guides were very informative and I wish I could speak as many foreign languages fluently like them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The entire trip by coach and tour of the city by foot and coach was excellent. We were able to arrange a river cruise during our free time which I would highly recommend. Both guides were able to give us plenty o.f details to make the tour very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Best way to see most attractions of Budapest in one day. Excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This one is highly recommended. Although there was a switch of tour guides (from our tour guide from Vienna to the local guide), it was highly informative. The stop at a souvenir shop is also appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Was a wonderful day. Trip outstanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great city to visit. The guide was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was very good. The guide was very solicitous. The lunch, since I could change the planned menu, was also good. I recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Both guides were good. The bus driver was excellent and the bus was comfortable. Unfortunately, it rained the whole day, but you can't control the weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Had a great day in Budapest, what a beautiful city! The weather was perfect and everything ran smoothly. Our guide was very good at explaining everything in 4 or 5 different languages! The tour was well organised and we enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I didn't expect much on Budapest trip, but I really like this city and people after this tour.I wish come back to Budapest, and next time I want to spend nights in Hungary.

From USD $ 143.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT017VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message