4 star rating: Recommended 494 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Budapest Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 494 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

EXCELLENT SERVICE and WORTH THE DRIVE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

A good trip and the guides were really friendly. I definitely recommend anyone to take a day trip to Budapest. The lunch was pretty good, it cost 15 Euro for the set lunch. The bus ride was smooth and comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

GREAT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I thought the day trip was well organised, and the traditional lunch was very nice. There were 2 hours in the afternoon for free time after the tour. Overall, it was enough to see what Budapest had to offer and I don't feel that I missed out on anything. Would recommend this trip to anyone who just wants to see the main sites of Budapest.

Richard
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My travel to Budapest was really enjoyable and fun. We have visit most of the highlights in Budapest. Due to time constraints, we had only limited time in roaming around the places. The walking tour is really fantastic, I spent the whole time taking pictures and appreciating the Budapest landscapes. I would recommend this tour to anyone so they can enjoy while learning the historical highlights in Budapest. Make your stay in Vienna a memorable travel experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Outstanding trip. Great way to see Budapest when subject to a tight schedule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A wonderful trip.Very cooperative staff, ready to help. i really enjoyed my trip even being traveling alone. strongly recommend to under take various trips organised by Vitor.
Col Dharma
KRANTIKUMAR DHARMADHIKARY
NEW DELHI INDIA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Worth the trip and money. Beautiful and scenic Budapest is a must to visit. Enjoyed the itinerary on the day and had lots of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent trip with good guides. Wonderful place to visit and see the sights.

Zoe B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Absolutely fantastic! Guides were great, especially dealing with all the summer crowds. The optional lunch is also quite good. Budapest is beautiful. Certainly a jam-packed day, would definitely recommend to others!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great way to have a "taste" of Budapest. Felt that I saw all the major sights in Buda and Pest. Lunch at the Hungarian Resturant was excellent and the price was reasonable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip. Excellent guide on the bus, she was very knowledgeable. Local guide was really good. Lunch at the restaurant was fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The coach was very comfortable and the tour was only a small group. Our guide Elisabeth was very friendly and knowledgable, however the information was at times a little repetitive.
The local guide who provided the walking tour was fantastic.
An easy way to have a quick trip to Budapest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Tour guide (Elizabeth) explained everything and made each person feel at home and welcome. Execellent choice of local restaurant in Budapest. 5 stars to her. Local guide was likewise excellent. She had all the facts, figures and dates about Budapest. Both spoke excellent English and were easy to understand. Tour was well planned and flawlessly executed. Highly recommended for a taste of Hungry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I had a great trip.

Carolina G
Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Incredible place! Absolutely magical! I really enjoyed this day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The trip was well organized, and I felt like I got a good view of the city for only being there one day. The lunch was also very good; it was nice to try a Hungarian traditional dish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip. I enjoyed it alot. The ride to Budapest was very smooth and well explained by the guide. The food at the restaurant was good and typical for Hungry and the Tour of the important sites was very well explained in spanish and english. I recommend this tour, gave me lots of information about Hungry and Budapest in general.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

The trip was fabulous, worth every penny and then some. We were thinking of taking the train to Budapest ourselves and looking around, and I am so glad that we did not. The guides were top notch and full of good information. The picture-taking stops were just the right length. The lunch was very good and a nice break. I really enjoyed the two hours we had to ourselves. I would recommend this tour very highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The trip was great and Budapest is a very interesting city to visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Budapest is a must see city and an easy day trip from Vienna. Every aspect of the trip was well executed, from hotel pick up to drop off. The three hour bus ride each way was not too bad as the bus was comfortable and the guide kept us entertained. I have to say the bus driver was very professional. It's a little hard to see the city sights from the bus but the walking portion was excellent. The guides were friendly and knowledgeable. I would like to have had more time to explore on my own but it's already a 14 hour journey start to finish. Consider it an introduction to Budapest that will make you want to come back. My only complaint was the lunch. You are limited to two choices at a pre-selected restaurant. The food was just o.k. but the service was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Budapest is a lovely city, full of history and a special air by the Danube River. It deserves a second visit. The mix of the old and modern parts of the city is very charming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Highly recommended. Clean, efficient transport. Walking tour guide had good knowledge. Suggested lunch was most enjoyable. A good balance between organized tour and free time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

It was very good tour for one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was to my expectation. Very organized and first class tour guides!

From USD $ 123.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT017VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message