Viewing All 840 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very entertaining and informative guide. Pleasant trip on Danube and impressive visit to Melk Abbey - the large library is a must see.

BOB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. Great and interesting trip. We had a superb tour guide who gave a big overview of Vienna and Austria.

Damayanti H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of the best outings.

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Not to be missed. Great tour of the Melk Abbey and the Wachau Valley via the Danube

Nelly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing place! Highly recommended

CARLOS G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a wonderful easy day trip from Vienna. The bus ride is very informative and the boat trip is scenic and lovely. Drinks and snacks are available on the boat. The Abbey is impressive and the grounds and panoramic views of Melk are breathtaking. I highly recommend this tour. Note of caution: the bus leaves from the actual bus terminal, NOT from a Viator office. Walk toward the end of the terminal to locate your particular tour guide and group identified by a sign indicating destination/language.

Stella M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well organized, beautiful country and what an awesome abbey. Definitely recommend it to others.

Beverly A. F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was fantastic! Would definitely recommend to someone else. The only part we were disappointed about was that we were some of the last people to disembark from the boat to get to the Abbey. The tour guide did not wait for us and we ended up missing our group bus to drive up the hill to the Abbey. A driver on his break gave us a ride up the hill. So I was worried the whole time that we were going to be left behind again on the way back.

Ivan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a very relaxing way to visit the Danube at the outskirts of Vienna. It's an hour away by bus. During that time, our guide had something to say about everything along the way. Most of the information was quite interesting and made us visit other places at a later time. The tour ends at Melk Abbey. Although the Abbey is smaller than the palaces around Vienna, it's history and charming location make it a great place to visit. I wouldn't recommend this if you only have one or two days in Vienna, as there is much to see at the city, but if you are there for a little while longer, it's definitively worth it, as this is one of the most beautiful landscapes you will see around here.

IL Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It's great for the price. I enjoyed a lot.

Lorin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I booked my parents this tour. They loved it.

switzerj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The boat ride was enjoyable and Melk Abbey was beautiful. We had a beautiful sunny day to enjoy it

Arijit B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

loved it

Ashraf S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The boat trip down the most beautiful part of the Danube was amazing and made the trip a once in a lifetime experience.

sandra p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing. Worth to join the tour. The tour guide is very good and gives us clear instruction.

Carmen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took the trip to Danube valley from Vienna to Melk where we visited the Abbey. Everything was really good. On the ship though you just have to have patience when the waitress come to your table to take the order. If you go at the bar to buy a beer you end up waiting a longer time as the waitress orders have priority.
The view on The Danube valley is superb.

nigel b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed the trip . I was taking my ederly mother and worried slightly if she could keep up. I am so glad to say she really loved the adventure , getting out of Vienna and seeing the Austrian countryside at a leisurely pace. The tour leader was fantastic, informative, kind and considerate. The monastery is Metz fantastic. I would recommend this to any body.Thanks for a great time at very affordable prices.

mark l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nothing short of outstanding. Everything was perfect and as noted on their website. Of course more time would have been better but given what we had, it was packed with things to see.

Francisca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent

Anne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Overall the trip was a nice one. Only the tour guide not so active and he talks in more than 1 languages during the entire tour. This is confusing. We thought we sign up for a solely English language tour.

Vicki S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The abbey is well worth the visit. The boat is not particularly comfortable but the scenery was fabulous.

Pablo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nice tour. Relaxing

Alparslan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

highly reccomend this tour.Even just to see Melk Abbey,plus beautifull landscape is bonus during the trip.

Nan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the Melk Abbey tour. River cruise was nice. However we find them a bit long. We took this tour for the Abbey visit and were not disappointed. Eat lunch in Melk at the first café upon your bus arrival. Skip lunch on the boat unless you want a snack versus a nice lunch.

Viewing 2 of 34

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 79.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT008VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message