4.5 star rating: Recommended 635 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 635 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was fantastic! The boat ride down the Danube river was so relaxing and, over all, a wonderful experience. The Melk Abbey was magnificent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful trip, excellent tour guide, Melk was awesome as was boat ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful ,excellent trip for me. And the lady is so nice for everybody during the hot weather in Wien.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Abby in Melk was wonderful, everything it was written to be. The boat ride on the Danube was relaxing and had some beautiful sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful time. The abbey was an incredible place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a beautiful and relaxing day on the Danube from start to finish. We were picked up at our hotel and taken by bus to the beautiful Wachau Valley where we boarded the riverboat. We were lucky with perfect weather. We were given ample time for lunch at the Melk Abbey and given an excellent tour with knowledgable guides. My 81 yr old mother and I loved our trip and highly recommend it to anyone looking to get a peak at the scenery outside of Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Relaxing journey. If you have just a few days in Vienna and want to see nature and history it's perfect trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this day trip! Beautiful scenery, organized trip, might have liked a bit more time to explore the city but I probably saved some $$ by not shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful service, and beautiful scenery. We had great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The river cruise was soooo beautiful! The tour of the abbey Melk was also beautiful. The lunch spot was also beautiful! I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. A great way to experience the Danube and picturesque villages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great day on this trip. Our tour guide, Hans was very personable and knowledgeable. Would recommend this day trip. The tour of Melk definitely worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was wonderful except I did not enjoy hearing the tour guide on the bus describing what we were looking at or what was coming up on either side of the bus, in four different languages. By the time he got to English, we had already passed it. When I had signed up for the Day Trip, it had asked in what language, I had specified English. This was just for the tour of Melk in the monastery and not for the bus ride back and forth, which I now realize. I probably took 200 pictures of Melk and the surrounding area. LOVED IT!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so well organised and our leader Tommy was so professional and a fantastic guide. We travelled in a first-class double decker coach, then transferred onto a wonderful cruise boat on the Danube to Melk. The young tour guide at Melk Abbey, Nicolina, was brilliant. This tour was the same price as the Bratislava tour and this tour was 100 times better.

From USD $ 87.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT008VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message