4.5 star rating: Recommended 628 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 628 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Worth every euro! We went in April, so we got to do the boat ride along Danube River. It was very pleasant with breath-taking view.

Here is the brief itinerary. After several fussy van/bus changes, it took around an hour for the air-con coach to arrive in Spitz. During the coach ride, the tour guide explained several places along the way . We boarded the boat at Spitz, and got off at Melk. The boat ride lasted around 1.5 hours. There are restaurant and bar on the boat. At Melk, we had an hour of free time to have lunch on our expenses. After lunch, we met up with the group, and did the tour inside the Benedict Monastery. Then, coach ride back to Vienna.

Highly Recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good trip .Lunch was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were very pleased with our tour. Hotel pickup was prompt. The guide and driver were extremely polite and knowlegeable. The lunch was at a very nice clean location and the food was great. This was the third time we have traveled with Viator and all were very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was fun, beautiful views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a lovely tour. The two stops were perfect, lunch delicious, and the Abbey beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent in every way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was amazing , you learn alot and see the Beautiful scenes outside Vienna. The lunch at the local restaurant was also good .i totally recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely mind blowing trip which everyone visiting Vienna should not miss. It is the best opportunity for those looking to view the Austrian countryside with visit to Krems, Melk and Danube.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A great trip, the guide was very informative on the coach to the boat, telling us about the day and the places we past. The boat trip was excellent we were lucky with the weather as the sun shone.
The monastery was worth a visit, instead of having a meal in the cafe we went down into the town and had a look around again a good choice. Its a long day but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great boat trip away from Vienna for the day. Many beautiful sights and quaint towns to see along the Danube River. There is food on the boat but save your appetite for the restaurant at the final destination. They serve local specialties and food was outstanding!! The Abbey was absolutely beautiful, untouched by time, and surrounded by gorgeous gardens. The guided tour inside was unbelievable, full of national treasures, jewels, religious artifacts, and statuaries. Wonderful surprises around every corner!!

gerryc
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A good time cruising the Danube.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was beautiful and well done. Would only want to go when you can do the boat ride up the Danube. The Fall colors were spectacular. Pick up from the hotel was very convenient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This is the genuine Danube tour to Melk that is worth the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice trip. Scenery breathtaking. Cruise was nice.
The trip to Melk was the highlight. It is absolutely gorgeous and serene. The abbey tour is a must.
Lunch at the restaurant was delicious. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 90.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT008VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message