• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 483 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 483 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An absolutely wonderful day. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good experience, Nice boat ride, Abbey was pretty cool.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was fantastic! We got to see a lot of beautiful sites of Austria that we wouldn't have been able to see without taking this tour. It's a great way to take some time away from the busy cities of Europe and see the countryside. Would definitely recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

FANTASTIC!!! I was a little nervous as we travelled up in the bus thinking we were just going to drive past everything, but then we got to the cruise and it was fabulous! We went upstairs (but undercover - it gets cold!) near the bar and had a great view of everything. The guide points out various castles and monastery's as you sail by. Then we got to Melk. AMAZING! Best lunch in Vienna at the restaurant there and a brilliant tour. We loved every minute. MUST DO!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour is excellent and I would recommend it to my friends. However, the tour guide did not clearly explain all the meeting times and locations, which was not good. We found out at the last minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A great way to see the gorgeous Danube River scenery on the way to Melk abbey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour takes you through the beautiful countryside of Spitz to take a one and half hour river cruise to Melk and its beautiful Benedictine Abbey. Our guide Tommy was very informative all along the way and I definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Beautiful trip and boat ride. The Melk Abbey was spectacular. Met great people on the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Lovely short cruise on the Danube. Melk Abbey is spectacular and definitely worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a wonderful trip. The guide was informative and very upbeat and the river tour was spectacular. Would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent Tour - very engaging and the tour operator was the best !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour - boat ride was very sunny and relaxed, and Melk was absolutely amazing - we would have wanted to spend more time there!! Well organized, we highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The entire tour was fantastic from beginning to end! Our tour guide was great, like a doting father who watched over us without getting in our way. What a great introduction to Austria!

Rae
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

it was a fantastic day trip which included a visit to the small but lovely towns of krems and Melk. Our trip included a free lunch en route to the Melk abbey. The views along the danube were fascinating. our tour guide offered information about the important sites along the way to wachau valley.

From USD $ 96.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT008VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message