4.5 star rating: Recommended 593 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 593 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Everything was perfect!!!! We were picked up from the hotel at scheduled time. The trip on the bus was very comfortable and our guide very nice and knowledgeable. The boat ride was very nice and the service super. The views by the Danube were awesome and the visit to the Abbey left us speechless. The return was on time. Definitely recommend and will use your services in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour with all highlights and no boredom. Hans offered interesting and often humorous commentary during the bus trip portion and we felt that we learned a lot from him about what we were seeing and about his beautiful country from a local's point of view.

lutib
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour to do. From beginning to end we were treated very well. the boat trip down the Danube was magnificent and lunch was very good. The tour guide Tommy was a wealth of information and looked after us all very well. Would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great excursion. Everything as described.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very well organized tour. Excellent English speaking guide. Just the right amount of time planned for the tour. Great lunch at the Melk Abby. An absolute must for anyone traveling to Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

very good trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent trip - even in the rain for some of the time! All ran very efficiently and the scenery was fantastic in the Wachau valley. Had a lovely lunch in the café at Melk and the tour of the monastery was hugely interesting and informative. Well worth the emoney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Just amaizing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent introducion to Vienna's valley. Tour guide was very knowledgable. Boat trip was great and Melk Abbey was amazing. Finding the tour guide/bus at the bus station was a challenge and could be improved upon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Perfect day. I highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a very good tour, both relaxing and interesting. The valley is a beautiful location, and the cruise allows you to see this in a comfortable way. Lunch is not provided but the restaurant outside Melk Abbey provides very nice and good value food, served by friendly and efficient staff. The highlight however has to be the tour of the Abbey, especially the library and the church.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

really worth while

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice tour - relaxing and enjoyable. I wish we had more time but you can't do it all. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful scenery and a very relaxing time on the boat. Enjoyed lunch near the abbey. Melk Abbey and the surrounding grounds were also lovely. Well worth the visit.

From USD $ 94.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT008VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message