4.5 star rating: Recommended 581 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 581 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very well organized tour. Excellent English speaking guide. Just the right amount of time planned for the tour. Great lunch at the Melk Abby. An absolute must for anyone traveling to Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

very good trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent trip - even in the rain for some of the time! All ran very efficiently and the scenery was fantastic in the Wachau valley. Had a lovely lunch in the café at Melk and the tour of the monastery was hugely interesting and informative. Well worth the emoney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Just amaizing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent introducion to Vienna's valley. Tour guide was very knowledgable. Boat trip was great and Melk Abbey was amazing. Finding the tour guide/bus at the bus station was a challenge and could be improved upon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Perfect day. I highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a very good tour, both relaxing and interesting. The valley is a beautiful location, and the cruise allows you to see this in a comfortable way. Lunch is not provided but the restaurant outside Melk Abbey provides very nice and good value food, served by friendly and efficient staff. The highlight however has to be the tour of the Abbey, especially the library and the church.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

really worth while

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice tour - relaxing and enjoyable. I wish we had more time but you can't do it all. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful scenery and a very relaxing time on the boat. Enjoyed lunch near the abbey. Melk Abbey and the surrounding grounds were also lovely. Well worth the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Highly recommend this trip. The boat trip along the Danbue was very relaxing and interesting. The highlight however was the visit to Melk Abby. This is a remarkable building with lots of history, nice gardens and plenty of good Catholic riches of gold decorations and wood carvings on the buildings and also embroidered garments to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour, we had a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. Guide very knowledgable. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Unfortunately the day of our trip was raining and the river was flooded but none the less the trip was enjoyable and the scenery was beautiful. We were picked up from our hotel on time. The visit to the monastery was good and enjoyed a beautiful soup for lunch to warm us up.

From USD $ 94.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT008VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message