• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 482 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 482 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour is fantastic. The scenery is simply breathtaking and I was lucky enough to schedule my trip on the last day the boat trip on the Danube was offered for the season. The foliage, both in the forest and the vineyards was gorgeous. I just wish the boat trip could have started a bit earlier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The abbey was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great value tour on one of the most beautiful waterways in the world

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Well worth it! Great tour and great information about the Danube valley.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

very pretty and great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is very good!! Very satisfied!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good and the tour guide Han was very good and knowledgeable. Loved the place and the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I enjoyed the boat ride so much! Plenty of scenic landscapes along the way. Very relaxing. The weather was perfect during the tour so it was nice to stay on the upper deck. It was a great way to see more outside the city of Vienna. Highly recommended tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This trip was truly the highlight of our Vienna vacation. The scenery we rode bikes through was beautiful! I personally didn't think there were any strenuous parts of the ride at all, however I am an avid bike rider. We had fun at the wineries and had lunch at a cute little restaurant in one of the towns we rode through. This is definately a "must" while in Vienna. It did take the entire day, from 9:30am to 7:00pm by the time we arrived back to Vienna by train. Our tour guide, Amy, was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Boat trip is a great way to see the countryside. Abbey in Melk is a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A wonderful tour - highly recommended!
The boat ride down the Danube River is not a trip to miss and the Melk abbey was well worth the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We were picked up from Hotel ok and taken to meeting point...loads of coaches but eventually found the right one !! Very informative trip and Guide, relaxing river trip and lovely day out.. T and W. Bristol.UK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a wonderful day,beautiful countryside, Danube river cruise,visit to Melk the most gorgeous town and then the Abbey visit,absolute magic!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our trip to the Danube Valley was on a marvelous hot and sunny day. It was absolutely beautiful! Our guide was great and very knowledgable and helpful at all times. I really enjoyed my day out and would definitely recommend this tour!

From USD $ 96.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT008VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message