4.5 star rating: Recommended 661 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 661 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great excursion. Everything as described.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very well organized tour. Excellent English speaking guide. Just the right amount of time planned for the tour. Great lunch at the Melk Abby. An absolute must for anyone traveling to Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

very good trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent trip - even in the rain for some of the time! All ran very efficiently and the scenery was fantastic in the Wachau valley. Had a lovely lunch in the café at Melk and the tour of the monastery was hugely interesting and informative. Well worth the emoney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Just amaizing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent introducion to Vienna's valley. Tour guide was very knowledgable. Boat trip was great and Melk Abbey was amazing. Finding the tour guide/bus at the bus station was a challenge and could be improved upon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Perfect day. I highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a very good tour, both relaxing and interesting. The valley is a beautiful location, and the cruise allows you to see this in a comfortable way. Lunch is not provided but the restaurant outside Melk Abbey provides very nice and good value food, served by friendly and efficient staff. The highlight however has to be the tour of the Abbey, especially the library and the church.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

really worth while

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice tour - relaxing and enjoyable. I wish we had more time but you can't do it all. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful scenery and a very relaxing time on the boat. Enjoyed lunch near the abbey. Melk Abbey and the surrounding grounds were also lovely. Well worth the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Highly recommend this trip. The boat trip along the Danbue was very relaxing and interesting. The highlight however was the visit to Melk Abby. This is a remarkable building with lots of history, nice gardens and plenty of good Catholic riches of gold decorations and wood carvings on the buildings and also embroidered garments to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour, we had a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. Guide very knowledgable. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Unfortunately the day of our trip was raining and the river was flooded but none the less the trip was enjoyable and the scenery was beautiful. We were picked up from our hotel on time. The visit to the monastery was good and enjoyed a beautiful soup for lunch to warm us up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful trip! Amazing beauty!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An absolutely wonderful day. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good experience, Nice boat ride, Abbey was pretty cool.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was fantastic! We got to see a lot of beautiful sites of Austria that we wouldn't have been able to see without taking this tour. It's a great way to take some time away from the busy cities of Europe and see the countryside. Would definitely recommend this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

FANTASTIC!!! I was a little nervous as we travelled up in the bus thinking we were just going to drive past everything, but then we got to the cruise and it was fabulous! We went upstairs (but undercover - it gets cold!) near the bar and had a great view of everything. The guide points out various castles and monastery's as you sail by. Then we got to Melk. AMAZING! Best lunch in Vienna at the restaurant there and a brilliant tour. We loved every minute. MUST DO!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour is excellent and I would recommend it to my friends. However, the tour guide did not clearly explain all the meeting times and locations, which was not good. We found out at the last minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A great way to see the gorgeous Danube River scenery on the way to Melk abbey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour takes you through the beautiful countryside of Spitz to take a one and half hour river cruise to Melk and its beautiful Benedictine Abbey. Our guide Tommy was very informative all along the way and I definitely recommend this tour.

From USD $ 76.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT008VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message