Viewing All 840 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

j p c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Simply A1

Krishan S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic tour - the cruise on the Danube was really relaxing. Melk is really quite stunning and the tour was wonderful. There was also some free time allocated for lunch, which I actually used as an opportunity to take some photos.

mjlowrance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great! It was raining but we would do it all over again. I would recommend this to anyone.

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Very well organized. The boat trip offers some of the most beautiful scenery along Danube. The Melk Abbey is great as well. We had a very good tour guide. It was a fantastic experience. Highly recommend it to everyone who visits Austria.

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, relaxing scenic tour traveling through the wine country and small villages on our way to the boat. We met several couples sharing our European adventures over lunch before touring Abbey.

Saurabh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The valley is very beautiful and the boat cruise was amazing and so relaxing. The melk abbey was beautiful and very interesting. The views are to die for.

Hany A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a wonderful trip, all family members were very excited and are keen to repeat it when we re-visit Vienna.

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Abhishek M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was absolutely amazing. Our guide George was great fun. The cruise and the Abbey were very much worth the trip. Out Guide Stefan in the Abbey was quite jolly. A couple of hitches... We had to wait for a long time on the crowded stairs of the Abbey for the tour and no time for the gardens.

Inessa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good views

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the full day. From the hotel pick up to the bus which was clean and comfortable with a great air conditioning system . Our guide was very informative and knew everything you could imagine about the route and the final destination. The drive through the small villages was a real tease to just want to get off the bus and stay awhile. We loved the Monastery and the tour guide there was very well informed. All in all this was a great tour and highly recommended.

MARIBELLE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was fantastic! The boat ride down the Danube river was so relaxing and, over all, a wonderful experience. The Melk Abbey was magnificent.

Pamela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful trip, excellent tour guide, Melk was awesome as was boat ride.

vivian China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful ,excellent trip for me. And the lady is so nice for everybody during the hot weather in Wien.

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Abby in Melk was wonderful, everything it was written to be. The boat ride on the Danube was relaxing and had some beautiful sights.

Beverley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful time. The abbey was an incredible place.

RUTH N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a beautiful and relaxing day on the Danube from start to finish. We were picked up at our hotel and taken by bus to the beautiful Wachau Valley where we boarded the riverboat. We were lucky with perfect weather. We were given ample time for lunch at the Melk Abbey and given an excellent tour with knowledgable guides. My 81 yr old mother and I loved our trip and highly recommend it to anyone looking to get a peak at the scenery outside of Vienna.

amoedo55

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Relaxing journey. If you have just a few days in Vienna and want to see nature and history it's perfect trip

Tse-Ling F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this day trip! Beautiful scenery, organized trip, might have liked a bit more time to explore the city but I probably saved some $$ by not shopping.

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful service, and beautiful scenery. We had great time.

Joann c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The river cruise was soooo beautiful! The tour of the abbey Melk was also beautiful. The lunch spot was also beautiful! I highly recommend this tour.

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. A great way to experience the Danube and picturesque villages.

Kaye Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great day on this trip. Our tour guide, Hans was very personable and knowledgeable. Would recommend this day trip. The tour of Melk definitely worth seeing.

Chris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was wonderful except I did not enjoy hearing the tour guide on the bus describing what we were looking at or what was coming up on either side of the bus, in four different languages. By the time he got to English, we had already passed it. When I had signed up for the Day Trip, it had asked in what language, I had specified English. This was just for the tour of Melk in the monastery and not for the bus ride back and forth, which I now realize. I probably took 200 pictures of Melk and the surrounding area. LOVED IT!!!

Viewing 5 of 34

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 79.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT008VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message