4.5 star rating: Recommended 628 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 628 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable trip. The boat ride on the Danube was excellent, and the tour of Melk was very interesting. Pickup and transport were efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was very interesting trip. The weather was not so good, but the boat was rather comfortable and I enjoyed the journey!
Thanks a lot for your organisation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A beautiful day trip from Vienna! We enjoyed the scenic cruise from Spitz to Melk. The abbey tour was interesting, and we appreciated the unguided time to spend in the marvelous church. A nice, no-hassle way to enjoy this area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Gorgeous trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful trip through the Austrian countryside, beautiful Danube boat trip to Melk. The tour of the Benedictine Abbey was spectacular. What a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour. Melk was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic! A wonderful experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was well done. The guide did an excellent job and the river cruise and tour of Stift Melk was outstanding. I was very pleased with the trip and it was worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very pleasurable trip from Vienna to Melk. The place is magnificent. The only thing is that we didn't hava the time we expected to explore Melk. The place they took us to have lunch was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This trip was just incredible! The cruise was peaceful, relaxing, and even the intermittent rain couldn't take away from the experience. The Abbey was amazing!! We were staying in Vienna and wanted to get out of the city and experience ' local Austria ' and that's exactly what we did. Highly recommend this cruise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Everything was perfect!!!! We were picked up from the hotel at scheduled time. The trip on the bus was very comfortable and our guide very nice and knowledgeable. The boat ride was very nice and the service super. The views by the Danube were awesome and the visit to the Abbey left us speechless. The return was on time. Definitely recommend and will use your services in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour with all highlights and no boredom. Hans offered interesting and often humorous commentary during the bus trip portion and we felt that we learned a lot from him about what we were seeing and about his beautiful country from a local's point of view.

lutib
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour to do. From beginning to end we were treated very well. the boat trip down the Danube was magnificent and lunch was very good. The tour guide Tommy was a wealth of information and looked after us all very well. Would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great excursion. Everything as described.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very well organized tour. Excellent English speaking guide. Just the right amount of time planned for the tour. Great lunch at the Melk Abby. An absolute must for anyone traveling to Vienna.

From USD $ 90.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT008VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message