4 star rating: Recommended 191 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Prague Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 191 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David F
Bermuda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Prague is lovely. The streets were quaint and very interesting. The Charles bridge, church etc. were very interesting. It made sense to visit while we were in Vienna and highly recommend this trip. The guide was very knowledgeable.

Graeme T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Interesting and informative tour with excellent tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We had the best tour guide on the whole Europe trip. He was so informative and knowledgeable, he talked the whole time, to and from Prague! The local guide in Prague was a waste, no one could understand what he said, and he was going so fast it was hard to keep up.

ANTHONIA A
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

The trip been very very good. The guide, driver and local guide were all excellent. We left Vienna as scheduled, morning pick-up was also on time! And return journey was also great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

If it had not been for our guide, the ride up and back would have been boring. He was great! He was full of facts, stories, the history of Bohemia, the Hapsburgs, Prague, Vienna...I could go on. He was like Professor Baer in "Little Women". Our driver and our Prague local guide were also superb. Because of traffic on the highway, we detoured to some smaller roads, and my group got to see a lot of smaller Czech villages and countryside and it was wonderful. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Most beautiful city. The tour gave the opportunity to see the highlights of the city and hear all about its history. However it would have been useful to ensure that people knew how strenuous the walk through the city is as a few older people could not complete it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Let me start by saying that the city of Prague is beautiful. For the people thinking of doing this trip I have to say that it's not enough time for almost anything, the tour guide by the way is very professional, but the time is an enemy and he has to rush in order to complete his schedule and the other thing that I have to warn everybody is that be very cautious when buying something there those people will want to steal from you with the change between the euros and the crowns, cause the day we where there the change was at 26 crowns per euro and almost no one want to honor that, besides they take the euros but want to return you crowns, so be very careful and fight hard for you money. The other thing that I thought it was a total lack of respect for everyone visiting that country is that a bunch of construction workers had the authority to stop the transit in one of the main access roads of the city for an hour at 4:00 pm to make a repair in a bridge that was under construction. Probably reminiscence of the old system that you can do anything you want and have a total disregard for the citizens and visitors. This by the way has nothing to do with Viator or Vienna sightseeing tours.
I don't recommend this tour because of the amount of time travelling back and forth, more than eight hours

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I would have liked to have spent more time in Prague and spent some time in the city, especially at the museum

Alison B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, although I had to be very alert as it would have been very easy to lose our guide on the walking tour due to the crowds. However it was very informative and we stopped at some lovely locations for photo opportunities.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Too bad you spent 7.5 hours on the road
Prague is stunning
Tour guides were great. They gave very detailed information on th city

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was a nice day trip, except that we didn't have time to explore the palaces and museums within the castle gates. But we got to spend time and feel one of Europe's most spectacular bridges, a medieval masterpiece, the Charles Bridge!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The day trip from Vienna to Prague was a little long but we had a great time. Our tour guide was the best but the driver different story.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was good but hectic.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour to Prague was well organised. There was the pick up and return to your hotel. The tour of Prague itself was well organised as well by having a local tour guide and then balanced by having some free time.
It was a long day but efficiently managed.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Prague was super but very busy. It was a very long day ..4 hours each way on the coach, but great countryside. The tour guides were excellent and very knowledgeable

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Prague is beautiful (even in the rain)...a must see for anyone desiring a day trip from Vienna and a check off on the bucket list. Be prepared to be transported back to the middle ages and the 1980s.

My only complaints are that the tour company should ease up on the travel time constraints. The tour is long and far from Vienna. On the way back from Prague the bus driver and guide were panicked that we weren't going to back on time. We left on time (4:00 p.m.) but hit massive traffic. Apparently, if they don't get the bus back to the barn by 9:30 they both get fined by the company. This is just wrong...my suggestion...leave from Vienna at 6:00 a.m. and leave Prague at 3:00. This will possible avert any possible problems. Because they were late in getting back...we all had to be dropped off just inside the Vienna city limits and forced to take taxi's to our hotel. The guide was nice enough to pay and arrange for the taxi but this just shouldn't happen.

In addition they need to get a better English speaking local guide for the actual city tour. He was nice enough but really hard to understand. I'm thinking in a city the size of Prague they should be one person who speaks fluent English. My hunch is that they don't pay very much for two hours work. We were forced to break off on our own because we couldn't take it anymore.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The guide was excellent and we had breaks to and from Prague. The guide from Vienna stayed with us as we toured the city with the Prague guide. The lunch was OK. It was a super overview of Prague and we had enough time on our own to shop.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a long day. The complimentary pick up and drop off was really good. The small van came to pick us up from our hotel and right on time. We then transferred into big bus. It was a really comfortable bus. The guide was informative. We arrived at Prague as per schedule and left on time too. We allowed to eat on the bus which was really good as it was a really early tour and a long journey. It was a full bus. When we arrived at Prague we met by local guide. The group divided into 2; English speaking and .. (can't remember). The walking tour went really fast. It would be fine if we didn't take photos, when we stopped to take some shots we had to make a small run to catch up and.... at the end we lost our tour guide. Yep, we lost our tour guide. The last time we saw him we were at the astronomical clock. It would be helpful if the tour guide carry the flag and it was really crowded. Luckily at the beginning of the tour we had been told the meeting point and time to meet. So it was okay.

Overall it was a good tour and Prague was amazing. Wish it was a bit longer however it worth the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good, but not enough time in Prague. Time was very short and this was too rushed. Did not have time for lunch even as wanted to spend time seeing some of the sights. The breaks on the way down for the driver end up wasting almost an hour and something should be done to get rid of those breaks as the drive down is really not that long, 3-3.5 hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

An interesting trip, comfortable ride and well organized and on time. As the road trip took up a lot of time, due to the distance, the actual time in Prague was too short to actually enjoy the richness of the city. Nonetheless the guide did well and we saw the key sights, did the walking tour, and learnt a little of the history. Guide might think of earphones for the group so he could be heard above the noise of the hordes of tourists. I was glad I stayed on and spent a full day exploring the city, savouring the food, and enjoying the atmosphere.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Lovely trip. Its a bit fast, But I really enjoyed it.

C S
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Prague is a magnificent city along the Vlatva river. The historical architecture of this city is very well preserved. Take this one day tour if you are in Vienna. You will not regret it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The person who drove with us to Prague was excellent. He did a superb job of explaining the history of the country and was very welcoming. The actual tour director that he had when touring Prague was very knowledgeable but seemed to be in a hurry the entire time.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Prague was fantastic. Our guide was very good, and we were happy we took this day-tour. The only disappointing thing was that we had to stop at a rest spot for 45 minutes, each way. Since there are bathrooms on the bus, I would rather have had a quick pit stop, than spend so much time at the gift/snack shop.

From USD $ 120.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT019VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message