4 star rating: Recommended 416 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 416 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time and both our guides (I believe both were called Hans) was too good and planned out the whole tour flawlessly. We had a small stop during the ride and later in Salzburg we had free time after the tour to grab a lunch and do as we wished. We were smartly split into two groups for the tour. One was for a slow paced tour and the other was for an energetic fast paced covering more area. We joined the fast paced and we never regretted. Mr. Hans was very knowledgably and humorous and wanted to show us a lot more in such a short time. I was impressed. Overall a great and memorable trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beside the wonderful places that we have had been to, the guide was a very insightful, full of knowledge and an excellent representative of his country. Mr. Hanz our tour guide made sure that this experience was a one to remember. All best for him from the Bahraini couples.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day is Salzburg. Most enjoyed was seeing where Mozart lived and walked the street he walked.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide. fluent in a number of languages. she's full of energy!

Loved Salzburg, a day trip is more than enough though therefore I highly recommend this package!

Very comfortable modern bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a very enlightening experience to know Salzburg and all the landscape on the way from Vienna. The organization of the tour was impeccable and both the driver Herbin and the guide Thomas were outstanding. it was a worthy experience and a good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The day was a great adventure. Returning to Salzburg after 50 years was a great treat.
Our guide, Hans, was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing! If you are in Vienna you should definitely take this day trip! Salzburg was wonderful and the views and stops along the countryside on the way to Salzburg was wonderful also! Loved!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent way to spend a day. Claudia was a very nice guide. She was funny, well prepared, spoke in english and spanish, and gave us a lot of information. I highly recommend Viator for this kind of trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

brilliant good guide ,pick up from hotel on time ,excellent coaches, s thoroughly enjoyable day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A must do. Especially the extra stopover at Moon-lake village.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip to Salzburg. The guide was very knowledgable and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was good experience. Good service and good value. Thanks for the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip was very well organised and the guide demonstrated a very good knowledge of the Austrian history. We also visited, besides Salzburg, a small village around a beautiful lake and saw many landscapes and places where "The Sound of Music" was shot... I highly reccommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This day trip was the highlight of our week! Salzburg is a beautiful, quaint village...definitely worth visiting!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very nice trip and well worth doing. The guide did a great job. The fact that it was the only tour done totally in English certainly helped make it our favorite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a beautiful city . From the place of Mozart 's birthplace to the Sound of Music . A must visit if you are in Austria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day out, the guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and the tour was great value for money! We would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to explore Salzburg!

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was just amazing! Firstly the panoramic views from the coach already made it worth it! The stop at the village of St Gilgen was incredible, this place is simply stunning and the scenery is totally breathtaking! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, he gave interesting explanations throughout the coach ride and walking tour in Salzburg, pointing out the main places of interest and telling details about the local history and facts such as places where scenes of The Sound of Music film was shot. It was perfect! The chocolates from the traditional local maker Furst are a must, delicious! Top marks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely loved it! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A very good trip and was collected from and to our hotel which was an extra bonus.
Nice to see the countryside and the lakes and mountains near to Salsburg with the typical Austrian houses on the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. The guide was very knowledgable. We had plenty of time on our own. And the driver was very good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Simply Amazing....the trip was well organized and Hans Triebnig our guide was very accommodating but firm. Everything was timed to perfection. The stopover at Landzieg Restaurant was an outstanding experience. We probably could have had a more detailed walking tour of Salzburg but no complaints. All in all an experience to remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was one of the highlights of our stay in Vienna. Although it was a long day the drive to Salzburg was scenic and the countryside beautiful. Our tour guide was knowledgeable AND funny in 4 languages and suggested the best places to see on our free time. Salzburg is charming but the stop at Lake Mondsee was amazing - even though the weather was spotty the lake and mountains were breathtaking. We plan on coming back to explore this region and will definitely use Viator as our preferred day tour service on our future travels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour. Guide, bus, and itinerary were topnotch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good

From USD $ 121.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585SALZBURG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message