4 star rating: Recommended 372 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 372 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a very enlightening experience to know Salzburg and all the landscape on the way from Vienna. The organization of the tour was impeccable and both the driver Herbin and the guide Thomas were outstanding. it was a worthy experience and a good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The day was a great adventure. Returning to Salzburg after 50 years was a great treat.
Our guide, Hans, was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing! If you are in Vienna you should definitely take this day trip! Salzburg was wonderful and the views and stops along the countryside on the way to Salzburg was wonderful also! Loved!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent way to spend a day. Claudia was a very nice guide. She was funny, well prepared, spoke in english and spanish, and gave us a lot of information. I highly recommend Viator for this kind of trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

brilliant good guide ,pick up from hotel on time ,excellent coaches, s thoroughly enjoyable day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A must do. Especially the extra stopover at Moon-lake village.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip to Salzburg. The guide was very knowledgable and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was good experience. Good service and good value. Thanks for the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip was very well organised and the guide demonstrated a very good knowledge of the Austrian history. We also visited, besides Salzburg, a small village around a beautiful lake and saw many landscapes and places where "The Sound of Music" was shot... I highly reccommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This day trip was the highlight of our week! Salzburg is a beautiful, quaint village...definitely worth visiting!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very nice trip and well worth doing. The guide did a great job. The fact that it was the only tour done totally in English certainly helped make it our favorite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a beautiful city . From the place of Mozart 's birthplace to the Sound of Music . A must visit if you are in Austria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day out, the guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and the tour was great value for money! We would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to explore Salzburg!

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was just amazing! Firstly the panoramic views from the coach already made it worth it! The stop at the village of St Gilgen was incredible, this place is simply stunning and the scenery is totally breathtaking! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, he gave interesting explanations throughout the coach ride and walking tour in Salzburg, pointing out the main places of interest and telling details about the local history and facts such as places where scenes of The Sound of Music film was shot. It was perfect! The chocolates from the traditional local maker Furst are a must, delicious! Top marks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely loved it! Highly recommended!

From USD $ 125.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585SALZBURG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message