• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 342 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 342 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a beautiful city . From the place of Mozart 's birthplace to the Sound of Music . A must visit if you are in Austria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day out, the guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and the tour was great value for money! We would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to explore Salzburg!

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was just amazing! Firstly the panoramic views from the coach already made it worth it! The stop at the village of St Gilgen was incredible, this place is simply stunning and the scenery is totally breathtaking! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, he gave interesting explanations throughout the coach ride and walking tour in Salzburg, pointing out the main places of interest and telling details about the local history and facts such as places where scenes of The Sound of Music film was shot. It was perfect! The chocolates from the traditional local maker Furst are a must, delicious! Top marks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely loved it! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A very good trip and was collected from and to our hotel which was an extra bonus.
Nice to see the countryside and the lakes and mountains near to Salsburg with the typical Austrian houses on the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. The guide was very knowledgable. We had plenty of time on our own. And the driver was very good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Simply Amazing....the trip was well organized and Hans Triebnig our guide was very accommodating but firm. Everything was timed to perfection. The stopover at Landzieg Restaurant was an outstanding experience. We probably could have had a more detailed walking tour of Salzburg but no complaints. All in all an experience to remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was one of the highlights of our stay in Vienna. Although it was a long day the drive to Salzburg was scenic and the countryside beautiful. Our tour guide was knowledgeable AND funny in 4 languages and suggested the best places to see on our free time. Salzburg is charming but the stop at Lake Mondsee was amazing - even though the weather was spotty the lake and mountains were breathtaking. We plan on coming back to explore this region and will definitely use Viator as our preferred day tour service on our future travels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour. Guide, bus, and itinerary were topnotch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a wonderful guide and experience on this tour. Long but beautiful drive and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a pleasant tour. Bus was comfortable. The guide seem to favor Spanish language, which made it a little difficult. Something for Viator to keep in mind when people with the use of other language are touring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was amazing and the guide was very funny and professional!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Because of the distance travelled, this tour made for a very long day but we wouldn't have missed it. We had a good amount of time in Salzburg, both with the escort and on our own. They were also kind enough to make a stop (for taking photos) at a scenic point along the way.

The tour started very early but the rest stops allowed us to have breakfast along the way and a welcome break on the way back.

I am happy to recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting tour, guide gentleman was fantastic spoke several languages fluently, tour was designed for non Austrians, very good

From USD $ 149.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585SALZBURG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message