Viewing All 462 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

kukubert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip, comfy bus and Hans is very knowledgable!

Dr Wayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Madeline J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing amazing amazing! The highlight of our trip to Austria! The whole day was perfect !

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a great tour guide. Learned a lot and had a wonderful time. Just wish we would have stayed a night in Salzburg so we could have toured another day.

larry USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

2 pit stops. enough time for breakfast and lunch. about 3 hours in salzburg. beautiful place.

Muriel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our trip to Saltzburgh. Our guide, Thomas was really good and very helpful.

We would recommend this tour to friends.

Jackie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable trip and worth the while though long bus journey. Good guide

Colleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We used this tour as our transport from Salzburg to Vienna and did not return to Salzburg. The driver locked our luggage under the bus. This way we did not waste a day in travelling. We stopped for morning tea at an amazing eatery. We continued through the Austrian Alps and onto the lakes. Salzburg was amazing with the tour through the Old Town. We used this as our orientation for the two night syay we planned. The Sound of music tour is a must!

Joanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was perfect for us, with a home base in Vienna and desire to see Salzburg as well as some of the beautiful Austrian countryside. The arrangements were easy to make and bus met us promptly at our hotel. Our tour guide Thomas was friendly and knowledgeable. Salzburg is now a special memory, and we are really glad we decided to take advantage of this tour!

MARIBELLE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was great. From Vienna, a day trip to Salzburg through the stunning Austrian alps and lakes is spectacular! The side trip to Gilgen island, a picturesque village aka "Mozart Village" was an added delight.

Sammy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved it! Thomas was excellent. Great day! it"s a must do..

Kavian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing. The drive from Vienna to Salzburg was unreal. And the rest stops were great too. They didn't just take you to those dodgy McDonalds, Burger King, Petrol Station rest stops. They stopped you at this picturesque food hall. Landzeit Strengberg it was called and the presentation of the food, the fruit, the cheese and the juices were unreal. The tour guide was awesome. He spoke English, German, French and Spanish and had some interesting anecdotes of the journey to Salzburg. And Salzburg itself was amazing. Given that the tour was fully booked they organised another tour guide in the city who was also amazing. These guys really went above and beyond. This is a definite must if you're spending time in Vienna.

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a lovely trip. Met a lovely lady on the coach ride that will probabley stay friends w/ for life. Beautiful scenery and the tour guide was knowledgable and friendly. All in all a worthwhile trip and fun time.

Johnson P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time and both our guides (I believe both were called Hans) was too good and planned out the whole tour flawlessly. We had a small stop during the ride and later in Salzburg we had free time after the tour to grab a lunch and do as we wished. We were smartly split into two groups for the tour. One was for a slow paced tour and the other was for an energetic fast paced covering more area. We joined the fast paced and we never regretted. Mr. Hans was very knowledgably and humorous and wanted to show us a lot more in such a short time. I was impressed. Overall a great and memorable trip

Khaled A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beside the wonderful places that we have had been to, the guide was a very insightful, full of knowledge and an excellent representative of his country. Mr. Hanz our tour guide made sure that this experience was a one to remember. All best for him from the Bahraini couples.

Beverley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day is Salzburg. Most enjoyed was seeing where Mozart lived and walked the street he walked.

Dina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide. fluent in a number of languages. she's full of energy!

Loved Salzburg, a day trip is more than enough though therefore I highly recommend this package!

Very comfortable modern bus

Rui F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a very enlightening experience to know Salzburg and all the landscape on the way from Vienna. The organization of the tour was impeccable and both the driver Herbin and the guide Thomas were outstanding. it was a worthy experience and a good value for money.

Kaye Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The day was a great adventure. Returning to Salzburg after 50 years was a great treat.
Our guide, Hans, was terrific.

Meaghan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing! If you are in Vienna you should definitely take this day trip! Salzburg was wonderful and the views and stops along the countryside on the way to Salzburg was wonderful also! Loved!

Cristina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent way to spend a day. Claudia was a very nice guide. She was funny, well prepared, spoke in english and spanish, and gave us a lot of information. I highly recommend Viator for this kind of trips.

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

brilliant good guide ,pick up from hotel on time ,excellent coaches, s thoroughly enjoyable day

Mehran M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A must do. Especially the extra stopover at Moon-lake village.

Derb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip to Salzburg. The guide was very knowledgable and interesting.

Wenjin Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was good experience. Good service and good value. Thanks for the tour.

Viewing 2 of 19

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 123.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585SALZBURG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message