• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 301 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 301 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was interesting, the guide well prepared and very knowledgeable. It started with a bus ride around Vienna with a running commentary by the guide before setting out for Salzburg. On the highway the guide also provided good, interesting commentary and about half way to Salzburg, we stopped at a roadside rest area that had excellent German food where we had a late breakfast. The Salzburg palace tour was wonderful and quite spectacular. The tour felt a bit rushed as there seemed to be a time limit on how long the tour group was allowed to remain inside the palace. Irrespective, we would definitely recommend the tour for anyone with a limited amount of time in Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed this tour. Salzburg is quite a long drive from Vienna, but we got adequte breaks, one at the Austrian lake district , which was a bonus. In Salzburg, our guide Tomas, did a guided tour for about 1.5 hrs and then gave us about 2 hrs to visit on our own. We used the time to visit Mozart's house and roam around the old town as well as grab some lunch. There's lots to do in Salzburg based on your interests and you could easily stay here a few days, but if you want a decent taster this is a great option as a 1 day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The weather was not that great , scattered rain, but the drive to Salzburg was beautiful. We stopped at the Moon lake with spectacular views. The tour guide was very informative. We had plenty of time to do whatever we want, shopping, lunch, etc. Would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I had a wonderful time with the Salzburg tour that I booked with you. Very Efficient, the bus is very comfortable. The guide is just excellent (he speaks 4 languages as there were many different nationalities in the tour). I wish I had more time to spend in Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Good arrangement

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a beautiful tour to a beautiful city. The trip from Vienna takes about 3 hours on mostly highway to arrive in Salzburg, there was a 30 minute stop for breakfast at a quaint self serve restaurant. Along the way, our guide Doris Maria gave us information on all we were viewing and the history of the different areas as well as other places to possibly visit while in Austria. We arrived in Salzburg at the Mirabelle Gardens which was our meeting point for departure and we walked through the gardens and the city. Doris was born and lives in Salzburg so she had a lot of information and stories to give us on the city. After the tour which took about one and half to two hours, we had time on our own to explore the city. I definitely recommend this tour and if your lucky to get Doris as your guide you will find it to be very interesting and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

great experienced

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Enthusiastic and knowledgable guide. Lovely small villages and lakes along the way. Salzburg well worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Enjoyed the day visiting Salzburg very much, the organization was great for the day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Absolutely the very BEST tour I've ever been on. Hans, our funny, interesting, educated, knowledgeable and fluent-in-multiple-languages guide, was in his element! We had a wonderful time, on the tour from Vienna to Salzburg and back, with stops for breakfast and a beautiful little village St Gilgens in the Austrian alps, and then another stop on the way back for rest and food. Perfect tour and a perfect day! Thank You, Hans and Viator for such a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Thiswas wonderful, excellent tour guide,, great information given out,truy worth doing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Fun. Guide spoke very good english and very nice. enjoyed the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Hans, our tour guide, was marvelous. He shared so much information and effortlessly guided us in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour guide was great! The only way to see Salzburg if you are limited on time. This was my 3rd time to Salzburg but the most enjoyable because I was on a guided tour which provided lots of history and good places to eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Definitely a worthwhile trip if visiting Vienna! The countryside is picture perfect and Salzburg is a beautiful city to experience.

From USD $ 152.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585SALZBURG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message