4 star rating: Recommended 377 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 377 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour. Guide, bus, and itinerary were topnotch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a wonderful guide and experience on this tour. Long but beautiful drive and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a pleasant tour. Bus was comfortable. The guide seem to favor Spanish language, which made it a little difficult. Something for Viator to keep in mind when people with the use of other language are touring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was amazing and the guide was very funny and professional!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Because of the distance travelled, this tour made for a very long day but we wouldn't have missed it. We had a good amount of time in Salzburg, both with the escort and on our own. They were also kind enough to make a stop (for taking photos) at a scenic point along the way.

The tour started very early but the rest stops allowed us to have breakfast along the way and a welcome break on the way back.

I am happy to recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting tour, guide gentleman was fantastic spoke several languages fluently, tour was designed for non Austrians, very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent trip. Salzburg is really a pretty place and the trip was very well planned. It was a long drive, but the sights on the way were impressive, as were the comments made by the guide. We enjoyed the walking tour in Salzburg, again because of the excellent guide. We had more than two and a half to ourselves to enjoy the place. Going up to the castle on the cable car was certainly worth it because of the great views from the castle. There are a lot of choices for restaurants, but we chose to have a quick lunch and spend most of our time walking around and enjoying the ambience. Really a fantastic day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

stunning views and heavenly getaway location, highly recommended.

Edwin F
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

EXCELLENT

June D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was fantastic,what an amazing place.we enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a great trip. Specially the gentleman who was our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable I am sorry I have forgotten his name. He slowly built up .the story of Austria and Salzburg attracting our rapt attention. His narration combined with the beautiful landscape was a great experience. We shall go again. Thank you for helping us.
SK Maulik, New Delhi, India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent and very enjoyable. Salzburg should not be missed. I wish we had more time but my legs were giving out anyway. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had an excellent day even though it was hot. Our driver/ guide went that extra mile to ensure we had a memorable experience.

From USD $ 137.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585SALZBURG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message