4 star rating: Recommended 381 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 381 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Good arrangement

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a beautiful tour to a beautiful city. The trip from Vienna takes about 3 hours on mostly highway to arrive in Salzburg, there was a 30 minute stop for breakfast at a quaint self serve restaurant. Along the way, our guide Doris Maria gave us information on all we were viewing and the history of the different areas as well as other places to possibly visit while in Austria. We arrived in Salzburg at the Mirabelle Gardens which was our meeting point for departure and we walked through the gardens and the city. Doris was born and lives in Salzburg so she had a lot of information and stories to give us on the city. After the tour which took about one and half to two hours, we had time on our own to explore the city. I definitely recommend this tour and if your lucky to get Doris as your guide you will find it to be very interesting and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

great experienced

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Enthusiastic and knowledgable guide. Lovely small villages and lakes along the way. Salzburg well worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Enjoyed the day visiting Salzburg very much, the organization was great for the day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Absolutely the very BEST tour I've ever been on. Hans, our funny, interesting, educated, knowledgeable and fluent-in-multiple-languages guide, was in his element! We had a wonderful time, on the tour from Vienna to Salzburg and back, with stops for breakfast and a beautiful little village St Gilgens in the Austrian alps, and then another stop on the way back for rest and food. Perfect tour and a perfect day! Thank You, Hans and Viator for such a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Thiswas wonderful, excellent tour guide,, great information given out,truy worth doing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Fun. Guide spoke very good english and very nice. enjoyed the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Hans, our tour guide, was marvelous. He shared so much information and effortlessly guided us in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour guide was great! The only way to see Salzburg if you are limited on time. This was my 3rd time to Salzburg but the most enjoyable because I was on a guided tour which provided lots of history and good places to eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Definitely a worthwhile trip if visiting Vienna! The countryside is picture perfect and Salzburg is a beautiful city to experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful trip; bus was very comfortable, tour great and time perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our host for the day was well informed and anxious that everyone enjoy and appreciate a country he is very proud of. Salzburg is a beautiful city and we were fortunate to enjoy it on their patron saints day! A special treat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great day but a long one left Vienna at 07.15 and got back about 2200 the bus and guide were great, and Salzberg is a wonderfull city to visit, the stops for morning and afternoon tea were ideally located in very nice locations food was reasonable and well prepared, a well worth day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent day trip, left on time and arrived back on time. Very knowledgeable guide so lots of information was given during the coach trip and the tour of Salzburg. Stop off at one of the lakes on the way amazing - spectacular views so was a great picture opportunity. Rest stop on the way there at a great self serve restaurant was good and time to stretch our legs. We had 3.5 hours in Salzburg 2.5 of it to spend how we wished so we had some lunch and took a trip to the top of the Fort which has spectacular views over Salzburg on a clear sunny day - well worth it! Nice trip to get away from the city for a day a great trip to see some of Austria's countryside would recommend.

From USD $ 120.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585SALZBURG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message