4 star rating: Recommended 377 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 377 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour guide was great! The only way to see Salzburg if you are limited on time. This was my 3rd time to Salzburg but the most enjoyable because I was on a guided tour which provided lots of history and good places to eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Definitely a worthwhile trip if visiting Vienna! The countryside is picture perfect and Salzburg is a beautiful city to experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful trip; bus was very comfortable, tour great and time perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our host for the day was well informed and anxious that everyone enjoy and appreciate a country he is very proud of. Salzburg is a beautiful city and we were fortunate to enjoy it on their patron saints day! A special treat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great day but a long one left Vienna at 07.15 and got back about 2200 the bus and guide were great, and Salzberg is a wonderfull city to visit, the stops for morning and afternoon tea were ideally located in very nice locations food was reasonable and well prepared, a well worth day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent day trip, left on time and arrived back on time. Very knowledgeable guide so lots of information was given during the coach trip and the tour of Salzburg. Stop off at one of the lakes on the way amazing - spectacular views so was a great picture opportunity. Rest stop on the way there at a great self serve restaurant was good and time to stretch our legs. We had 3.5 hours in Salzburg 2.5 of it to spend how we wished so we had some lunch and took a trip to the top of the Fort which has spectacular views over Salzburg on a clear sunny day - well worth it! Nice trip to get away from the city for a day a great trip to see some of Austria's countryside would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, a great communicator with an excellent wit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Unfortunately the weather was not good, but the tour was excellent, and Thomas an entertaining guide - he kept our spirits up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

very nice trip and excellent guide. well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was an excellent day trip and well worth the cost and I would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent. Time got reduced due to bus break down for nearly 2 hours. However, some extra time given.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour. Great guide who was very knowledgeable about Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Highly enjoyable trip. View of the lakes was breathtaking. Claudia was an excellent guide! Her professional attitude and caring approach enhanced the trip. Pity that due to time contraints the time spent in Salzburg was so short.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The best long day expended, the guide was superb and very informative, Salzburg is beautiful city to spend at least two days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The small stop-over at a village by moon lake was the best attraction of the tour.

From USD $ 138.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585SALZBURG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message