4 star rating: Recommended 428 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 428 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great trip. The guide was brilliant and spoke clearly even though he had to translate into 3 languages. He even played Mozart and Sound of Music CDs in the bus on the way there and back. It was more than we had expected and the stop on the way there at the roadside cafe/petrol station was just what we needed - a wide variety of food, pastries and fruit. A long day and well worth it. A ten out of ten experience. If you only go on one trip in Vienna this should be the one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fabulous, the stops on the way were more worth it than Salzburg itself, it was a really incredible day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide was very professional. It was a great trip with good execution on time and arrangements.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This trip was amazing! Everything was well organized and uneventful. The scenery is breathtaking, and although a long day, it is well worth it. I would not hesitate to recommend this trip to anyone considering it.

mahbub azam
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was the best part of our visit, guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a spectacular day trip. The guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. Salzburg shouldn't be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A great trip with excellent tour guide and magnificent scenery. Well organised and executed. The road-side restaurant stops for food are excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent guide. Comfortable bus with meal stops at nice restaurants on the way and back. Long drive well worth it. Two hours on our own. Highlight visit was the citadel and Mozart's birth room (a museum now). We were shown movie 'Sound of Music' on the way back which was the first time I had seen it (many scenes shot in and around Salzberg).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I enjoyed the dap trip very much ! The guide is very resourceful and the journey is superb with the visit to the beautiful Moon Lake village before reaching Salzburg. I strongly recommend this trip !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

very well orginased worth the money and time
interesting place Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

very scenic worth the drive and service was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent - long day but well worth it - very good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great trip to a great city. the guide was knowledgeable and friendly she kept us interested all the time and kept everything on schedule. Salzburg is so beautiful,green with mountain and lakes everywhere. i do recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This trip was great. Very well organized and the our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and kept everything on schedule. We travelled with our two sons, 15 and 12, and they loved the experience of Salzburg. The motor coach was punctual and the stops were sufficiently spaced apart. I very highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

very well planned and pleasant guide. Would suggest highly, though it is a long day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The bus trip was rather long but the tour guide was excellent. He kept everybody interested, talked about the area , the history , the people and their care for the enviroment, very friendly. Salzburg itself was well woth seeing. The countryside is truly beautiful, very green with lakes everywhere. I do reccomend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The trip to Salsbury was terrific, tour guide was also great! Would have been nice to stay there longer and get back to Vienna later at night. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent - very good guide (Hans)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Brilliant day tour! Highly recommended. Very knowledgable and helpful guide and lots of time to explore the city by yourself. The walking your provided by the guide was also very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A good way of visiting Salzburg. Salzburg is a very nice city, and impossible to get lost in. There was also a market the day we were there, so there were even more interesting things to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was really nice trip to Salzburg. I have enjoyed it with my wife during our honeymoon. Special thanks to the Guide for his kindness and support.
I really recommend it to every body to engage this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip, guide spoke 5 languages and was entertaining and informative. Would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Wonderful day trip. Very comfortable, smooth bus ride. Appreciated the points of interest provided by the knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

It's been a very nice trip in a lovely city! We had a good guide who told us a lot of interesting things. I wish we could have stayed longer in Salzburg, but it's pretty far from Vienna. We had a few stops, one in a small village around a beautiful mountain lake. It was awesome. I really recommend such a 1 day trip if you want to discover the city of Mozart.

From USD $ 127.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585SALZBURG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message