• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 342 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 342 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Unfortunately the weather was not good, but the tour was excellent, and Thomas an entertaining guide - he kept our spirits up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

very nice trip and excellent guide. well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was an excellent day trip and well worth the cost and I would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent. Time got reduced due to bus break down for nearly 2 hours. However, some extra time given.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour. Great guide who was very knowledgeable about Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Highly enjoyable trip. View of the lakes was breathtaking. Claudia was an excellent guide! Her professional attitude and caring approach enhanced the trip. Pity that due to time contraints the time spent in Salzburg was so short.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The best long day expended, the guide was superb and very informative, Salzburg is beautiful city to spend at least two days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The small stop-over at a village by moon lake was the best attraction of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I wish the trip duration get longer to be able see the place more in our free tour time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Loved it, the tour guide was great and the breaks we had was excellent. Wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was a great daytrip and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend this to my friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great trip. The guide was brilliant and spoke clearly even though he had to translate into 3 languages. He even played Mozart and Sound of Music CDs in the bus on the way there and back. It was more than we had expected and the stop on the way there at the roadside cafe/petrol station was just what we needed - a wide variety of food, pastries and fruit. A long day and well worth it. A ten out of ten experience. If you only go on one trip in Vienna this should be the one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fabulous, the stops on the way were more worth it than Salzburg itself, it was a really incredible day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide was very professional. It was a great trip with good execution on time and arrangements.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This trip was amazing! Everything was well organized and uneventful. The scenery is breathtaking, and although a long day, it is well worth it. I would not hesitate to recommend this trip to anyone considering it.

From USD $ 148.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585SALZBURG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message