• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 295 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 295 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fabulous, the stops on the way were more worth it than Salzburg itself, it was a really incredible day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide was very professional. It was a great trip with good execution on time and arrangements.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This trip was amazing! Everything was well organized and uneventful. The scenery is breathtaking, and although a long day, it is well worth it. I would not hesitate to recommend this trip to anyone considering it.

mahbub azam
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was the best part of our visit, guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a spectacular day trip. The guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. Salzburg shouldn't be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A great trip with excellent tour guide and magnificent scenery. Well organised and executed. The road-side restaurant stops for food are excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent guide. Comfortable bus with meal stops at nice restaurants on the way and back. Long drive well worth it. Two hours on our own. Highlight visit was the citadel and Mozart's birth room (a museum now). We were shown movie 'Sound of Music' on the way back which was the first time I had seen it (many scenes shot in and around Salzberg).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I enjoyed the dap trip very much ! The guide is very resourceful and the journey is superb with the visit to the beautiful Moon Lake village before reaching Salzburg. I strongly recommend this trip !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

very well orginased worth the money and time
interesting place Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

very scenic worth the drive and service was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent - long day but well worth it - very good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great trip to a great city. the guide was knowledgeable and friendly she kept us interested all the time and kept everything on schedule. Salzburg is so beautiful,green with mountain and lakes everywhere. i do recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This trip was great. Very well organized and the our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and kept everything on schedule. We travelled with our two sons, 15 and 12, and they loved the experience of Salzburg. The motor coach was punctual and the stops were sufficiently spaced apart. I very highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

very well planned and pleasant guide. Would suggest highly, though it is a long day!

From USD $ 152.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585SALZBURG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message