4 star rating: Recommended 388 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Day Trip from Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 388 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

very scenic worth the drive and service was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent - long day but well worth it - very good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great trip to a great city. the guide was knowledgeable and friendly she kept us interested all the time and kept everything on schedule. Salzburg is so beautiful,green with mountain and lakes everywhere. i do recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This trip was great. Very well organized and the our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and kept everything on schedule. We travelled with our two sons, 15 and 12, and they loved the experience of Salzburg. The motor coach was punctual and the stops were sufficiently spaced apart. I very highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

very well planned and pleasant guide. Would suggest highly, though it is a long day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The bus trip was rather long but the tour guide was excellent. He kept everybody interested, talked about the area , the history , the people and their care for the enviroment, very friendly. Salzburg itself was well woth seeing. The countryside is truly beautiful, very green with lakes everywhere. I do reccomend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The trip to Salsbury was terrific, tour guide was also great! Would have been nice to stay there longer and get back to Vienna later at night. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent - very good guide (Hans)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Brilliant day tour! Highly recommended. Very knowledgable and helpful guide and lots of time to explore the city by yourself. The walking your provided by the guide was also very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A good way of visiting Salzburg. Salzburg is a very nice city, and impossible to get lost in. There was also a market the day we were there, so there were even more interesting things to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was really nice trip to Salzburg. I have enjoyed it with my wife during our honeymoon. Special thanks to the Guide for his kindness and support.
I really recommend it to every body to engage this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip, guide spoke 5 languages and was entertaining and informative. Would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Wonderful day trip. Very comfortable, smooth bus ride. Appreciated the points of interest provided by the knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

It's been a very nice trip in a lovely city! We had a good guide who told us a lot of interesting things. I wish we could have stayed longer in Salzburg, but it's pretty far from Vienna. We had a few stops, one in a small village around a beautiful mountain lake. It was awesome. I really recommend such a 1 day trip if you want to discover the city of Mozart.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Amazing trip. Guide was great and flexible. He read his group well. Stops were pleasant with great food, but too long. Would recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Awesome day trip from Vienna. I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Salzburg was amazing! Its far out from Vienna but definitely worth while. Take the trip! The tour guide George was a bit of a pain and not of any help.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

If you are in Austria - Salzburg is a must see. If I had more time at hand, I'd do Salzburg on my own and would stay overnight. But as I had only one extra day, I decided to take this bus tour and it did turn out to be worth doing. The only put off in the tour was the guide - she spoke in 4 different languages and sounded quite boring! Otherwise, 5 stars and a thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Salzburg is a wonderful city, full of charm and historical places. You find everything there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Everything was okey, except for our tour guide, he was very impatient and irritable. It could have been more fun, except for the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great tour! It's worth the money and time spent. The guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

You would regrate it if you don't visit Salzburg

Michael C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

recommended an interesting and worthwhile experience. Our guide in Salzburg very good and accommodating. Long bus trip but worth it. Salzburg is really worth seeing ideally it' requires a visit of several days

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great trip and I enjoyed the comfort of the bus. Itinerary tight but well worth the 1 day in travel.

From USD $ 121.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585SALZBURG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message