Insider's Guide to Vienna

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 526 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Steven E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's best to do the tour early in the day, then go back to the hotel and rest a bit. It's quite a bit of walking. The meal was great - Franz Joseph's favorite. The concert was incredible - the highlight of our trip. The Prime Minister of Malaysia happened to be there with his entourage. If he attended this concert it must be the best show in town.

janet p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What an amazing day. We began with the included palace tour, followed by an afternoon in the awesome zoo where else in Europe can you find Koala, brown and polar bears together with giant and red pandas. We then enjoyed an excellent Viennese dinner in a wonderful setting followed by the concert in the orangery. It was a super trip, excellent value and highly organised.

New Moles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Make sure to get the palace early enough to do the tour! We arrived several hours before closing and had to wait for an hour to get in. They give you a time to start the tour and if it's busy, you may have to wait. The palace tour was interesting and dinner complimented the tour well. Dinner was delicious! The concert was good. We did not have the full orchestra, but an ensemble, and they did a phenomenal job!

The only problem we had was at the end. Getting our coats back was chaotic and taxis were scarce at 1030 at night.

shradlaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Extraordinary event with world class food and entertainment. Highly recommend.

Wilbert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

EXcellent!

David E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was very good enjoyed it all!

Kenneth A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It should be stressed that tickets for the event must be collected from the office at Schonbrun Orangerie and not the general ticket office at Schonbrun. In spite of the confusion the meal and concert were very good, and set the ambiance for the rest of our time in Vienna.

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The music was great.

Teresa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful experience, top quality.

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was excellant! show, Dinner and Palace tour very nice!

Zaira M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Jane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very enjoyable tour, dinner and concert. Thank you all went very smoothly.

Naomi Ruth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing palace, gorgeous gardens even though in November there are no flowers. Food in the restaurant was delicious, and concert was very good.

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was perfect! The meal was exceptional and we enjoyed the show. It was very easy to get to the palace via the subway system.

Gunter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The concept and dinner were part of an anniversary present for my wife. It was a very romantic evening and couldn't have been better. Highly recommended.

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent evening

rniespod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was our favorite of the trip. The entire evening was a joy.

Wai Ping W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best concert with ballet and opera singing and chamber music. Glad that we booked dinner package as the restaurant was superb

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved this combo package. The castle tour was interesting, the dinner very good, and we really enjoyed the concert. The theatre is beautiful. We also took the tram around the estate to get a good idea of the size of it. Very enjoyable!

Anita O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great package ticket which allows you to do the palace tour in the day, which we did as a stop on one of the hop on hop off bus tours, then go back later for the meal in the evening before the concert. The meal was of a good quality, portion sizes were good too. The concert was a lovely mix of orchestra, singing and dance. With some well known pieces played by some accomplished musicians.

Nigel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The evening was wonderful. Starting with a very good meal and followed by an entertains concert of music, opera and ballet. Topped off by a tour of the palace with audio guides the following day. Would highly recommend.

j p c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

wunderbar

Ronald V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic palace tour (self guided audio), great dinner, and very professional concert by 16 piece orchestra , opera singers, and ballet dancers.

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Palace was beautiful. Dinner was great. The Concert was wonderful. We spent a lovely day and evening!

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything was marvellous - the palace visit, the dinner and the concert!

Viewing 3 of 22

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 111.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3773PALDINCON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message