Viewing All 185 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Chris B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Chris B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Chris B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Frances A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great night out

Jennifer J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely wonderful. We spent the afternoon at the palace, grabbed a bite near the palace and stayed for the concert. Super!! the talent!!

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My daughter and I really enjoyed the concert. We had spent the day at Schloss Schonbrunn doing a palace tour, visiting the carriage museum and had walked up to Gloriette. The concert was in the Orangerie in the evening. The music was wonderfully engaging, the ballerinas were spectacular and the opera singers were so talented. It was very warm in the room, but we went outside into the courtyard at intermission and it was so nice to see the palace after dark. We would definitely recommend this concert as a must do in Vienna.

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Didn't know what to expect, but had a wonderful evening, staff very friendly and helpful, performance very enjoyable, venue easy to find and relaxing, would recommend this evening for visitors to Vienna

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fantastic concert in a lovely setting. An excellent programme of Mozart and Strauss through orchestral music, operatic singing and ballet with much comedy. The Soprano and the Baritone had superb voices either singing alone or in duet and were really in the moment not just standing woodenly. Such a feel good factor and leaving us strumming the music as we left. I would definitely go again when we return to Vienna.

Richard Lloyd H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous. Even though hot
Real highlight for Vienna
Great mix of music opera singer and dance. A must for travellers

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent evening which included ballet and opera. Highly recommend.

Judith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very good concert - a great selection of Strauss and Mozart's well known and also lesser known performed
Both the male and female Vocalists were very good as were the orchestra
(I was a little disappointed they weren't in period/ballroom costume - but that's me!!)

randall r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a lovely evening to attend the concert at the Schonbrunn Palace. We did the Palace tour on our own and had dinner on our own. Took the subway to the concert and the entrance to the concert was only a few steps from the subway station. We took the subway back to the hotel. It was very easy.

Rita R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Worth the money

Marion M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A totally entertaining evening even though I didn't understand a word of the singing!
Excellent program choices by a lovely, fairly small orchestra!
A lovely venue.
Nice to have shopping right there, too, and the bar.
Taxis were easily found right outside after the program.
Just the right length for a traveller.

Catriona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Delightful evening. Very easy to get to the venue via the subway and a really enjoyable performance

salahuddin t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An evening to remember. Wonderful setting and quality deliverance by way of music of mozart and strauss. Very good conductor interacted with the audience, orchestra, tenors and dancers. All in all an evening to remember.

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The concerts was exactly as expected, but in a smaller venue due to some scheduling re-arrangement.
Beth Kasik

patricia r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

VIP tickets are well worth the cost. Sitting up front really made the night special. A must for anyone visiting Vienna.

Dani Handajani N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Unforgettable concert, lucky I have pre-booked ticket from viator.com. A must to go place in Vienna, thanks Viator!

debra m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent venue, excellent concert. Easy to find where,to get tickets, also gave you free pass to enter the Schonbrunn palace during the day, which was great

Amira N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent

Phil R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The concert and music were first rate. The concerts take place either in the Orangery or the Palace and on the occasion we went it was in the Orangery. The only issue is that it was very hot in there and they either cannot or did not open any windows to let in some fresh air. If you like classical music this is a must do in Vienna

Roya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Very nice

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole performance, although felt for the price it could have been longer. Highly recommended.

Lynne Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A beautiful setting to set off a very entertaining evening of the world's finest music. I enjoyed the evening and would recommend this to family and friends to enhance their visit to Vienna.

Viewing 2 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 48.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3773ECON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message