Viewing All 186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Oksana P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Amazing performance, beautiful romantic ambiance. We enjoyed it a lot and would recommend to anybody to attend.

ANNETTE C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The concert was brilliant and we enjoyed every bit of it. We bought VIP tickets which meant we sat in the front row and this was well worth it.

Lynette USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were expecting just an instrumental concert. However, there was also opera singers (some with a sense of humor) and dancers that added to the whole experience. The lightning storm also added to the ambiance. Totally worthwhile!

Barbara M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful, stunning, phenomenal. I was by myself and had the perfect seat in the third row, dead center. I bought the A seating ticket and couldn't have been happier. There is a great artist to purchase drawings from and a bar for a drink before the show and during intermission. Highly recommended!

Katie C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

Our concert was actually in the palace itself instead of the Organgerie and it was fantastic. We would really recommend this evening. The dancers and opera singers really added to the special music of the orchestra.

MelitaCurrie

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

What a lovely night out....
The orchestra was fantastic
The singers were first rate
The dancers - uhm...
The venue would be spectacular in the daylight but at night - well you don't see much and you could be anywhere!

michael.bang

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The performance itself was ok. For the size of the orchestra, they should have stuck to ensemble pieces instead of trying to emulate a full orchestra. There was a sound imbalance and they could have used a couple more string players. Better deals and performances to be had in Vienna.

prempais India

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

A good deal. The concert was wonderful and so was the ambience

Marguerita T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The concert which took place in Schonbrunn Palace's Orangery was really good. An 8-player ensemble played a good number of enjoyable Viennese pieces, accompanied by two operatic singers really godo and two dancers so-so. Prior to concert, there's a foyer with a bar and souvenir stall. My only gripes are that you have to collect the ticket at the venue instead of providing an official e-ticket since we already have a printed voucher and that they insisted that you check in your jackets and having to pay a fee for it. Other than that, the concert itself is well worth it I opted for the middle portion seats.

Vladimir P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Concert was great. But it was not trivial to find the place. It is a bit forgotten corner of the park - far from the usual entrances to the park and palace - we almost missed it, although came about an hour before - but to the wrong entry point.

susan e

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

it was very lovely. I really enjoyed it quite a bit. I really was not going to book something like this and then my friends all said you can't go to Vienna and not do it. Very surprised how much I enjoyed it. It was serious and yet sometimes funny. Quite entertaining.

Nathalia C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

very good

Adam S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was great although we were not aware that the tickets were to sections instead of individual seats. Also, it was quite a small room so any seat would have been fine. I don't think it's worth the extra cost to get seats further up front.

charve123

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good show, beautiful place, music very good

Regina K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent concert in the Orangerie, right off the Schonbrunn u-bahn 4 stop, 10 mins from Karlsplatz station. Nice variety of music, dance, and song.

Dorothy P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Orangerie was a beautiful setting for this concert, and the music was excellent. My only complaint was having to purchase the program.

bjimrie

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a great performance.

Leyla N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

dchappas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice concert. Mix of orchastra, ballet and opera. Very engaging.

Genevieve M United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very entertaining concert. We got category A seating, but I think there really was not that much difference between the other category seatings, except for distance from the stage. I'd recommend getting the lesser priced seatings and you'd be as entertained as the rest of the group.

Vincent G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Henry H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good. We used the U Bahn but came out of the wrong exit. A clearer sign indicating the correct exit would have been helpful.

sherresaymiller

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Smaller venue than expected but the music, dancers, and singers were great.

Anna R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

An enjoyable few hours.

Viewing 4 of 8

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 49.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3773ECON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message