4.5 star rating: Recommended 135 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 135 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent performance in a beautiful setting by all the performers. You do not have the full orchestra, only 6 players but there were also two opera singers and two ballet dancers. We only went to the evening performance but would be very worthwhile combining with the Palace tour and dinner package.Also very easy access by metro, as station is opposoite the Orangery or plenty of taxis waiting outside after the performance. You would also be well advised at the end to get to the cloak room first to collect your belongings and avoid the scrum.

Melinawati S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Unforgetable concert!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This is the best concert in town. We attend three different concerts during our week in Vienna and this one was by far the best. Very good!

Sunetra N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Concert was great. Need to help people with transport to location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Excellent concert and venue. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

fabulous...try the VIP ...worth every penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was wonderful. I highly suggest as we did buying the best seats. We did not buy the VIP though and were glad we didn't. We had 3rd row center and saw all the facial expressions and heard the sound well. The room has a flat floor so if you purchase low priced tickets it would be difficult to see the dancers and singers that were excellent. It was a highlight of the trip to us.

Hendrik H
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

A beautiful evening and most enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Amazing performance, beautiful romantic ambiance. We enjoyed it a lot and would recommend to anybody to attend.

ANNETTE C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The concert was brilliant and we enjoyed every bit of it. We bought VIP tickets which meant we sat in the front row and this was well worth it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were expecting just an instrumental concert. However, there was also opera singers (some with a sense of humor) and dancers that added to the whole experience. The lightning storm also added to the ambiance. Totally worthwhile!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful, stunning, phenomenal. I was by myself and had the perfect seat in the third row, dead center. I bought the A seating ticket and couldn't have been happier. There is a great artist to purchase drawings from and a bar for a drink before the show and during intermission. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

Our concert was actually in the palace itself instead of the Organgerie and it was fantastic. We would really recommend this evening. The dancers and opera singers really added to the special music of the orchestra.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was ok.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

If you can book a show in the Vienna Opera house, then do so. This is more of a tourist-y performance rather than a hard core orchestra/opera performance. Also, the place where they held the concert was not really acoustic-friendly. It is just an a large hall in the palace and the seats are not elevated. Good thing we only bought the cheapest one available, because apart from being in the front row - everything is the same. :) But it was nice experience. :)

From USD $ 48.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3773ECON

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message