• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were expecting just an instrumental concert. However, there was also opera singers (some with a sense of humor) and dancers that added to the whole experience. The lightning storm also added to the ambiance. Totally worthwhile!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful, stunning, phenomenal. I was by myself and had the perfect seat in the third row, dead center. I bought the A seating ticket and couldn't have been happier. There is a great artist to purchase drawings from and a bar for a drink before the show and during intermission. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

Our concert was actually in the palace itself instead of the Organgerie and it was fantastic. We would really recommend this evening. The dancers and opera singers really added to the special music of the orchestra.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was good experience but we would have enjoyed it much more I am sure if knew the language too .

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We were very satisfied with the concert program and would use them again in the future.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good. Nothing special!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Should have gone for the palace tour earlier.. only managed to do the grand tour.. concert was unexpectedly good. Even though it's not a full orchestra, the sound effect was surprisingly very good!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Concert was fantastic.Venue beautiful After reding reviews we booked the V.I.P .seats as we were afraid as it was open seating we would not get a good seat.My recommendation would be to opt for seats in A .section sure of a good seat
Great night

Mary and Derek George Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Concert was fantastic.Venue beautiful After reding reviews we booked the V.I.P .seats as we were afraid as it was open seating we would not get a good seat.My recommendation would be to opt for seats in A .section sure of a good seat
Great night

Mary and Derek George Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The concert was in the Orangerie, which is a place much more worthy of being visited due to the history than properly due to the beauty of the place - the Marmorsaal of Castle Hofburg is more sumptuous. The music selection is awesome. I was with my girlfriend there and I could see the tears in her eyes when the chamber orchestra and singers started to play the aria "Lippen Schweigen"... it was unforgettable.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The ambience of the Orangerie was gorgeous, the musicians were quite good. Overall, a pleasant evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful concert, although it wasn't the concert we were expecting. The venue had been changed and the format. However, the musicians were very accomplished..

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The concert was a good experience. The combination of orchestra, opera and ballet was balanced and made for an enjoyable evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Concert was great , disappointed it was not in the main Palace
where we saw it the last time we were there.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Really enjoyable concert. The music had nice variety, and was very well done. The concert hall was too warm, but the evening was great.

From USD $ 53.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3773ECON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message