4.5 star rating: Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Worth going for.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Extremely enjoyable worth it, the only drawback we were not allowed to take photos inside!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent concert. Significant confusion among staff in regards to the location of ticket pick up. We had to walk three times back and forth between offices. Cheaper tickets were available for shows around town (the ones that Viator showed as filled).

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Really enjoyable way to get out of the city centre (the metro system makes it very easy to get here) and experience some of Vienna's best known musicians.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The venue didn't give you the sense that you were in the Schonbrunn Place so don't expect opulent surroundings. The performance was good however and the addition of the singers and dancers rounded out the experience nicely.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

enjoyed the concert.....but however the orangerie hall was quite difficult to locate,..signage was not clear

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

It was a great concert, and getting tickets through Viator is very quick and efficient.

DAVID W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Recommended for experiencing the culture that Vienna is famous for, whatever your depth of knowledge of classical music. The performance included short pieces of opera and ballet and was held in the Orangery, which is a good sized venue for these smaller performances held in winter. The Orangery entrance and ticket desk is not at the main gate of the palace but approx 3 mins walk to the left before entering the grounds.

Norman T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We attended the Evening Concert. We arrived searly in the day looking to have all day at the Schonbrunn Palace. To collect tickets go to exterior entrance by road as entering main Palace grounds means long walk back. Polished daily performance of Viennese favourites. We had cheapest seats which were good.The xperience rounded off good day . tip reserve nearby restaurant table earlier in day if looking to eat before.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Excellent concert and the setting was amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

This was a very nice concert in a great location. The Orangery Restaurant provides a lovely atmosphere and the singers and dancers were a great addition to the show.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Wonderful concert, excellent performers.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Concert was good. Could have had better acoustics.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Young and vibrant group in a lovely setting.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The concert was very enjoyable. The only comment was that the soloists would have benefitted from wearing microphones. Sitting at the back made it difficult to hear. The choreography of the dances could have been a little more imaginative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The concert was good but the venue quite disappointing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

This concert was meant to be the highlight of a holiday in Vienna for my father. I think he may have been expecting something along the lines of an Andre Rieu spectacular, which it wasn't. The 16-piece orchestra was accompanied on alternate numbers by a male and female singer or a male and female ballet dancer. Dad was especially impressed by the dancers who managed to perform faultlessly on a small strip of stage in front of the orchestra. I don't know what the experience would have been like from the back of the room but our A section seats in the fourth row gave us a good view. It was a pleasant enough evening but I'm not sure it was worth the price we paid.

Sandra E
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Excellent concert but warm inside-airconditioning needs attention.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Overall a fun ice breaker, and we enjoyed the evening. A bit silly and kitschy, definitely not for serious music lovers, but that's part of the appeal.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Nice music... a briefing of the most famous austrian composers and the artists are funny!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

I enjoyed the show.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

great to be there and to experience...i enjoyed the music

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Wonderful night.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

concert discapointing

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Not up to our expectations.

From USD $ 47.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3773ECON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message