4.5 star rating: Recommended 131 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 131 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful Palace and the concert was excellent. The room itself is thin and narrow. Seating is in either the A, B or C section with C section at the back. So from there it's hard to see the musicians. But you can hear everything. The room itself was unbelievably hot with no air conditioning. People used paper to fan themselves. Definitely take water with you the cost of a bottle in the venue is 4 times what it is anywhere else.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was good experience but we would have enjoyed it much more I am sure if knew the language too .

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We were very satisfied with the concert program and would use them again in the future.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Good. Nothing special!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Should have gone for the palace tour earlier.. only managed to do the grand tour.. concert was unexpectedly good. Even though it's not a full orchestra, the sound effect was surprisingly very good!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Concert was fantastic.Venue beautiful After reding reviews we booked the V.I.P .seats as we were afraid as it was open seating we would not get a good seat.My recommendation would be to opt for seats in A .section sure of a good seat
Great night

Mary and Derek George Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Concert was fantastic.Venue beautiful After reding reviews we booked the V.I.P .seats as we were afraid as it was open seating we would not get a good seat.My recommendation would be to opt for seats in A .section sure of a good seat
Great night

Mary and Derek George Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The concert was in the Orangerie, which is a place much more worthy of being visited due to the history than properly due to the beauty of the place - the Marmorsaal of Castle Hofburg is more sumptuous. The music selection is awesome. I was with my girlfriend there and I could see the tears in her eyes when the chamber orchestra and singers started to play the aria "Lippen Schweigen"... it was unforgettable.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The ambience of the Orangerie was gorgeous, the musicians were quite good. Overall, a pleasant evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful concert, although it wasn't the concert we were expecting. The venue had been changed and the format. However, the musicians were very accomplished..

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The concert was a good experience. The combination of orchestra, opera and ballet was balanced and made for an enjoyable evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Concert was great , disappointed it was not in the main Palace
where we saw it the last time we were there.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Really enjoyable concert. The music had nice variety, and was very well done. The concert hall was too warm, but the evening was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

worthwhile to see/hear this beautiful music.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The concert was moved to the white and gold room of the palace. This is an incredible room and a fabulous place for the concert, acoustics were very good there. That was a nice plus. Unfortunately, it was a terribly hot evening with a large audience; for reasons only the administration knows, windows were kept closed until intermission. It was almost unbearable to sit in that room; a portion of the audience left at intermission and did not return, a member of my group felt faint and left within 15 minutes of the concert start. As for the concert, the vocal soloists were the stars. Their voices and interaction with each other and the audience made the concert enjoyable (and the rating of 4 stars given here).

However, and perhaps because of the heat, the horn player had difficulty hitting the proper notes. I found that annoying given the professional stature of the ensemble. Otherwise, I'd have to give the ensemble high marks for adeptly playing in that heat. And, perhaps because of the heat or constraints of the space, there were no dancers in this particular concert. Likewise, no mention was made that the dance portion of the program was canceled. That's a shame, too, given that half of the program was devoted to Strauss.

We sat in the B section. That allowed limited views of the chamber ensemble, good view of the soloists. The C section is very far back, especially in that large room, and may not be worth the price of the ticket if anyone hopes to see anything.

From USD $ 50.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3773ECON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message