4.5 star rating: Recommended 162 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A very good evening - Viator were great with directions for tickets and description of evening concert. Also refund for friends unable to go to Vienna shortly before departure, due to a family illness, was promptly dealt with.

Would highly recommend - sorry no photos as not allowed at the concert!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Everything was very nice in Vienna, - the tour bus and the concert too. The only thing, I wish that your website will let know people of upcoming events in town, because it effected the bus schedule which shortened our tour. They had marathon on that day and stopped tour buses at 4 which is 1.4 to 2 hours earlier. Please, let people know of any events that going on in town on those dates.

BERYL Z
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Really enjoyable evening , worth seeing. Musicians and dancers/singers very entertaining. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

We took the subway to the palace and it took us almost to the front door of the hall.
We had a very good evening at the concert, music was fantastic, very beautiful voices, did not care for the dancing, did not fit in. I would suggest in not getting the least expensive tickets, you are in the back, no stadium seating. Highly suggest doing this and the evening tour of the Palace.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Light entertainment as I expected, nothing too heavy or dramatic,suitable for a tired and weary tourist like me.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Beautiful and romantic way to experience a night of music.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A rewarding experience.

Mariet L
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

If you are into this type of music, then it is a must see. Choose seats in the front, middle hall seats are too far.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful evening. I recommend VIP seating for a up-close and unobstructed view. Very well done. This is my second time attending and I enjoyed every moment. Beautiful venue. I also recommend the dinner. The food was terrific and service was very professional.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The concert was charming and the venue extremely beauritfu. We are glad we went.

Russ
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Good event. The music and the soprano were excellent. The ballet dancer were good but out of sinc on a couple of occasions. Worth taking this in.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The concert was delightful. But places like Orangerie should be well airconditioned in such hot temperatures like in other countries.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

We had a really enjoyable night. The music was really lively with some added surprised in between. Make sure you arrive an hour or so earlier so you can enjoy the Palace gardens. They are amazing. Great night.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

This was a great value for the concert. I looked around a bit and Viator's pricing was just a little lower than buying it direct from the palace. The show was very enjoyable and a nice memory for my wife and I.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

VERY NICE EXPERIENCE

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Worth going for.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Extremely enjoyable worth it, the only drawback we were not allowed to take photos inside!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent concert. Significant confusion among staff in regards to the location of ticket pick up. We had to walk three times back and forth between offices. Cheaper tickets were available for shows around town (the ones that Viator showed as filled).

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Really enjoyable way to get out of the city centre (the metro system makes it very easy to get here) and experience some of Vienna's best known musicians.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The venue didn't give you the sense that you were in the Schonbrunn Place so don't expect opulent surroundings. The performance was good however and the addition of the singers and dancers rounded out the experience nicely.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

enjoyed the concert.....but however the orangerie hall was quite difficult to locate,..signage was not clear

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

It was a great concert, and getting tickets through Viator is very quick and efficient.

DAVID W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Recommended for experiencing the culture that Vienna is famous for, whatever your depth of knowledge of classical music. The performance included short pieces of opera and ballet and was held in the Orangery, which is a good sized venue for these smaller performances held in winter. The Orangery entrance and ticket desk is not at the main gate of the palace but approx 3 mins walk to the left before entering the grounds.

Norman T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We attended the Evening Concert. We arrived searly in the day looking to have all day at the Schonbrunn Palace. To collect tickets go to exterior entrance by road as entering main Palace grounds means long walk back. Polished daily performance of Viennese favourites. We had cheapest seats which were good.The xperience rounded off good day . tip reserve nearby restaurant table earlier in day if looking to eat before.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Excellent concert and the setting was amazing.

From USD $ 47.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3773ECON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message