• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Schonbrunn Palace Evening Concert. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

worthwhile to see/hear this beautiful music.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The concert was moved to the white and gold room of the palace. This is an incredible room and a fabulous place for the concert, acoustics were very good there. That was a nice plus. Unfortunately, it was a terribly hot evening with a large audience; for reasons only the administration knows, windows were kept closed until intermission. It was almost unbearable to sit in that room; a portion of the audience left at intermission and did not return, a member of my group felt faint and left within 15 minutes of the concert start. As for the concert, the vocal soloists were the stars. Their voices and interaction with each other and the audience made the concert enjoyable (and the rating of 4 stars given here).

However, and perhaps because of the heat, the horn player had difficulty hitting the proper notes. I found that annoying given the professional stature of the ensemble. Otherwise, I'd have to give the ensemble high marks for adeptly playing in that heat. And, perhaps because of the heat or constraints of the space, there were no dancers in this particular concert. Likewise, no mention was made that the dance portion of the program was canceled. That's a shame, too, given that half of the program was devoted to Strauss.

We sat in the B section. That allowed limited views of the chamber ensemble, good view of the soloists. The C section is very far back, especially in that large room, and may not be worth the price of the ticket if anyone hopes to see anything.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good experience. No real difference between the more expensive seats near the front as we noticed no difference in sound quality whilst moving around the hall

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The Palace is amazing worth a visit, concert good.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A very good evening - Viator were great with directions for tickets and description of evening concert. Also refund for friends unable to go to Vienna shortly before departure, due to a family illness, was promptly dealt with.

Would highly recommend - sorry no photos as not allowed at the concert!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Everything was very nice in Vienna, - the tour bus and the concert too. The only thing, I wish that your website will let know people of upcoming events in town, because it effected the bus schedule which shortened our tour. They had marathon on that day and stopped tour buses at 4 which is 1.4 to 2 hours earlier. Please, let people know of any events that going on in town on those dates.

BERYL Z
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Really enjoyable evening , worth seeing. Musicians and dancers/singers very entertaining. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

We took the subway to the palace and it took us almost to the front door of the hall.
We had a very good evening at the concert, music was fantastic, very beautiful voices, did not care for the dancing, did not fit in. I would suggest in not getting the least expensive tickets, you are in the back, no stadium seating. Highly suggest doing this and the evening tour of the Palace.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Light entertainment as I expected, nothing too heavy or dramatic,suitable for a tired and weary tourist like me.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Beautiful and romantic way to experience a night of music.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A rewarding experience.

Mariet L
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

If you are into this type of music, then it is a must see. Choose seats in the front, middle hall seats are too far.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful evening. I recommend VIP seating for a up-close and unobstructed view. Very well done. This is my second time attending and I enjoyed every moment. Beautiful venue. I also recommend the dinner. The food was terrific and service was very professional.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The concert was charming and the venue extremely beauritfu. We are glad we went.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Good event. The music and the soprano were excellent. The ballet dancer were good but out of sinc on a couple of occasions. Worth taking this in.

From USD $ 53.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3773ECON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message