4 star rating: Recommended 446 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 446 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Finding the correct ticket office and getting the tickets was a bit of an ordeal, we had to go from pillar to post! However the dinner was absolutely delicious and beautifully served in the elegant restaurant. The show afterwards was really fabulous with great musicians, dancers and singers - most enjoyable. It was my partner's birthday and he was presented with a great CD by a staff member. We did the tour of the palace the next day and it is really beautiful and interesting - we learned a lot of history of the Austrian monarchy. Also it was a beautiful sunny day and we had a lovely walk through the gardens! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was transported to the era of Mozart and Strauss!!!
The dinner was DELICIOUS! Highly recommend this to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The extra cost of the VIP tour was definitely worth the expense

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The dinner was very good, and the concert was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Interesting tour of the palace, pleasant meal, and enjoyable concert - just what we wanted!

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you are visiting Vienna you must treat yourself with this package, it's simply perfect! The palace is stunning, the rooms really brings you back to the old times. I really enjoyed the flexibility of the audio guided tour. The dinner was gorgeous, traditional and delicious Austrian cuisine at it's finest, the restaurant was really superb, excellent service! And to finish in style the concert was just spectacular, highly skilled musicians, ballet dancers and opera singers, this really made my day and my trip to Vienna perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our experience was very good, we're absolutely happy with service and emotions we had from a concert! On the first place, we got to Palace later, then we expected and the ladies first said that dinner is almost done and we won't get anything. I looked at my husband and understood if i won't feed him he's gonna eat me or one of tourists over there. So I kindly asked the lady on registration to get us in the restaurant, even though it was kinda late, but still 40 mins before the concert. She called the restaurant and we ran in there to get at least smth and we got it! People I mean the service were very nice and helpful. So full and ready for culture we proceed to our seats and enjoyed the concert. It was great! besides an orchestra they give you piece of Opera and Ballet, which is great and keeps your interest to what's going on on the stage to the very end. An advice is: take the better seats if possible. The contact is so much better when you see everything closer and impression is much more different! Try to come there not tired and prepared for art, leave all the problems behind the door and just enjoy the show! You won't regret of any spent cent.
Thanks everybody, you guys are a great team!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Can't say enough nice things about the serve we received and the food was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic-
The highlight of our 18 day Eastern Europe Holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Dinner and concert were wonderful. Too bad to walk so far in the cold weather between restaurant and concert hall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A bit too expensive but very nice. I could not recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour is nice, dinner is good, amazing concert in the palace ball room. Amazing night. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was a great experience. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We loved everything about the dinner and concert. We were a bit late for the tour and would love to have spent more time there. One can spend hours and hours at the palace. We were very pleased with the meal and the concert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great way to see the palace, experience historic Vienna, and get a great meal and lovely concert. We went to the palace in the morning to pick up our tickets and take the tour, then headed back to our hotel to clean up for dinner and music. The food was absolutely delicious! We did one vegetarian and one regular, and both meals were wonderful, as were the staff at the restaurant. The concert was sort of a "best of" with shorter bits from classic music pieces most people would recognize. Our seats in the VIP section were amazing (although assigned seats might help as there was some drama in our box with a family that wanted to sit together despite the scattered remaining seats). The highlight was the conductor himself, who was just as entertaining as the musicians. At the end he encouraged audience participation, which was unexpected and super fun. These types of experiences are probably available all over town, but doing it at the palace was a great touch.

June D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was wonderful,we loved every part of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great day for the entire family! The palace was amazing and our meal was great, my kids enjoyed it (age 10 and 13) and the concert was outstanding. A good variety and the performers were very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed the Schonbrunn Palace Evening. The tour was great and informative and the dinner was excellent. The concert topped it all off. Being from New York we were very impressed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was possibly the highlight of our 6 Viator trips. It the subway/metro in Vienna is very easy to negotiate so getting there was easy. The Palace and gardens are vast and you won't have time to see them all. The 40 room tour of the palace was very interesting but exhausting. Once you have seen one palace room you have seen them all!!! The gardens are relatively simple but great to walk about in.
We did the tour, evening dinner and concert combined. The evening dinner was very good and the chef/waiters managed to provide an excellent non dairy meal.
The highlight however has to be the concert with dances and singers. This variety of performances in teh Orangerie as the sun went down outside was spectacular. This trip is not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was really a wonderful experience. The palace is world famous. The tour was excellent. The food was really good. The concert was enjoyable and was in a setting that was built for an emperor. My only regret is that we did not allow enough time to go to the zoo and to wander the beautiful gardens more. This was special. Do no miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous day. The palace is beautiful but only took 1-1/2 hours to see house and gardens. The dinner was very elegant and the food delicious. The concert was very entertaining. Splurge on VIP so your in first 2 rows. It's a bit hard to find ticket office but someone helped us, it's in the building.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour of Schonbrunn Palace was great, easily done in an hour with time to tour the gardens. Dinner was lovely and promptly ready at 1830! We had time to spare after the tour so enjoyed some wine on the outdoor patio of the cafe prior to dinner. Concert in the palace was brilliant! A great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour of the castle and the gardens was lovely and informative. Dinner was delightful and service excellent. Enjoyed the concert. A great time was had by all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The Palace was magnificent The tickets were ready when we got there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The meal was wonderful and the concert was in the grand ballroom. We were overwhelmed by the vinue.

From USD $ 108.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3773PALDINCON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message