4 star rating: Recommended 415 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 415 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Palace was beautiful, although when booking it does not make it clear you have to do the tour earlier on in the day before the dinner and concert. Meal was fine. Very cute restaurant, but nothing extra-ordinary. Concert was lovely, even as far back as the C section.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The Palace tour was even better than I remembered. The meal very good, no choice on fixed menu, but they were happy to change something we didn't like. Concert was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent for the money, music was great, food adequate but you really go for the music and ambience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

So wonderful - the palace, the park, beautiful dinner and a concert in the ballroom. What else could you wish for?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Palace tour , dinner and the concert were all excellent value , the only minus were the rain showers whilst walking in the beautiful grounds !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Beautiful palace and amazing gardens. The dinner was cosy and delicious.Then true Vienna style the concert was wonderfully presented and very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

There is no other word to explain wonderfull, the food was excellent and the Concert was outstanding the Location at the Palace Orangery is ideal the Concert contained all facets Dance, Opera, and of course the wonderfull Concert music, a great night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Overall a very good package. However please be warned that finding the spot to pick up the tickets is confusing because there is NO sign indicating the Schonbrunn Orangerie. Do not walk all the way to the palace gates. Find the street booth of the gentlemen selling concert tickets and the Orangerie is behind them-they pointed us in the right direction.
The palace was very enjoyable to tour. Dinner was excellent, really enjoyed the food. The concert was large and we could definitely see better in the A seats, as the hall is long and narrow. There were quite a few people behind us. The concert was very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a very nice experience, definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Highly recommend this to anyone who appreciates live entertainment and music. My wife and I totally enjoyed the palace tour, dinner and the concert to round off the evening. Very good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

One of the highlights of our trip a wonderful evening . . very well organised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great concert in an amazing location. Dinner was not spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This concert was excellent and the priority seats were well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My husband and I had a fabulous time. We have never been to Vienna or Austria and we felt this tour gave us all there is to experience in Austria. The dinner was fabulous; we ordered wine and had great service. From there the orchestra was amazing. Definitely having the them play in the Great Hall in the Schonbrunn Palace was a huge benefit. We had group A and would highly recommend paying for the better seats, because you're up close and personal with the singers and musicians. Lastly, the gardens of Schonbrunn Palace were so beautiful and should not be missed.

Anna L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Schonbrunn Palace is amazing. As previous reviewers have said, go early and explore the palace grounds. Wear comfortable shoes as the place is very large. The ticket office is a fair distance from the front gates and is just an unmarked open door. The dinner was very good and the concert just passable - not great acoustics and I don't think the front seats would be much better. But one must see a concert when in Vienna and this was okay. Well worthwhile doing this tour

From USD $ 110.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3773PALDINCON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message