4 star rating: Recommended 445 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 445 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed the Schonbrunn Palace Evening. The tour was great and informative and the dinner was excellent. The concert topped it all off. Being from New York we were very impressed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was possibly the highlight of our 6 Viator trips. It the subway/metro in Vienna is very easy to negotiate so getting there was easy. The Palace and gardens are vast and you won't have time to see them all. The 40 room tour of the palace was very interesting but exhausting. Once you have seen one palace room you have seen them all!!! The gardens are relatively simple but great to walk about in.
We did the tour, evening dinner and concert combined. The evening dinner was very good and the chef/waiters managed to provide an excellent non dairy meal.
The highlight however has to be the concert with dances and singers. This variety of performances in teh Orangerie as the sun went down outside was spectacular. This trip is not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was really a wonderful experience. The palace is world famous. The tour was excellent. The food was really good. The concert was enjoyable and was in a setting that was built for an emperor. My only regret is that we did not allow enough time to go to the zoo and to wander the beautiful gardens more. This was special. Do no miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous day. The palace is beautiful but only took 1-1/2 hours to see house and gardens. The dinner was very elegant and the food delicious. The concert was very entertaining. Splurge on VIP so your in first 2 rows. It's a bit hard to find ticket office but someone helped us, it's in the building.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour of Schonbrunn Palace was great, easily done in an hour with time to tour the gardens. Dinner was lovely and promptly ready at 1830! We had time to spare after the tour so enjoyed some wine on the outdoor patio of the cafe prior to dinner. Concert in the palace was brilliant! A great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour of the castle and the gardens was lovely and informative. Dinner was delightful and service excellent. Enjoyed the concert. A great time was had by all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The Palace was magnificent The tickets were ready when we got there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The meal was wonderful and the concert was in the grand ballroom. We were overwhelmed by the vinue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

I highly recommend this because the palace is wonderful and the grounds beautiful even in a drizzle. The food is nothing to rave about although the strudle is superb. The concert was excellent with opera ballet/dance and orchestral parts. It is just a very nice experience and the people who attended were dressed nicely- some jackets and ties.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Palace was beautiful, although when booking it does not make it clear you have to do the tour earlier on in the day before the dinner and concert. Meal was fine. Very cute restaurant, but nothing extra-ordinary. Concert was lovely, even as far back as the C section.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The Palace tour was even better than I remembered. The meal very good, no choice on fixed menu, but they were happy to change something we didn't like. Concert was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent for the money, music was great, food adequate but you really go for the music and ambience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

So wonderful - the palace, the park, beautiful dinner and a concert in the ballroom. What else could you wish for?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Palace tour , dinner and the concert were all excellent value , the only minus were the rain showers whilst walking in the beautiful grounds !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Beautiful palace and amazing gardens. The dinner was cosy and delicious.Then true Vienna style the concert was wonderfully presented and very entertaining.

From USD $ 104.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3773PALDINCON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message