4 star rating: Recommended 459 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 459 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Funny, great accoustics, great performance. Would go again. Bit expensive for drinks but worth it! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Enjoyed this very much. Easy to do palace tour before dinner and the concert. Metro stop is right across the street. No need for taxi.

D W G
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The palace tour was hopelessly crowded. The dinner and concert were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I had a very nice afternoon and evening at the palace. The three-course dinner was tasty and the concert afterward was lively and entertaining. This was one of the best things I've done on any of my trips to Europe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We loved all three parts tour, dinner and concert. What a charmed evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Just there is not enough information about where I have to go and collect my tickets, I wasted 15 minutes looking for the place! I will add the location in picture anyway, but the tour is great and worth your money, do not miss it and go for b seat :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This is a fantastic package. The tour of the palace was amazing and just long enough. The gardens are stunning. The meal was melt in the mouth, if a little basic. The concert was very enjoyable but there was a lot of music that the audience didn't know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The tour was great, the dinner as well. The concert was very nice, but was too commercial for my taste. But a very nice program to watch if you're a Mozart and Strauss fan.The orangeries where you collect your tickets is right facing the metro station if you're coming on U4. We missed it and walked all around the castle looking for it while it was just there! Don't do the same mistake and waste an hour!

Viator's reservation went smoothly, everything was according to the description and the tickets were ready for collection, hassle-free.

All in all a wonderful experience not miss if you're in Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

A superb meal with very friendly and attentive staff, followed by a memorable concert. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Value for money. Should have a hotel pickup package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We thought this tour was good value for money. Palace amazing and audio tour informative and not too long. Excellent meal and enjoyed concert. A good day. Dont make our mistake and walk up to the palace to get your tickets. You need to go to the orangery which is right opposite metro station to collect tickets and then go up to the palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The Schonbrunn Palace is spectacular! The dinner at the cafe was delicious, a typical Viennese meal with the delicious apple strudel for dessert. I am typically not into Mozart or Strauss but felt it was necessary to go since we were in the land of great composers. It was a wonderful experience and I would encourage anyone visiting Vienna to take in a concert!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This is an excellent tour - there was construction at the entrance of the Schonbrunn Palace, so a bit difficult to find where to go to pick up our tickets. No fault of Viator - the place is absolutely worth seeing. Don't miss this - it's absolutely beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Thoroughly worth the money especially when it included 3 things. Meal very good easy walk to concert. Concert very good thoroughly entertaining Tour very informative not too long 90 minutes

Susan H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a good experience. I would definitely recomment the VIP seating as it is on the flat. The dinner was excellent, as was the show.
The self guided tour was a liite crowded at times, especially when you came across tour groups. Well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

What a wonderful tour, dinner and show. We throughly enjoyed it. The palace was spectacular, although it was undergoing some renovations. The dinner was most enjoyable and far exceeded our expectations and the music was wonderful. A truly enjoyable evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The palace is fabulose, getting the ticket on site is somewhat difficult because the office is not well sign posted. The dinner was interesting if not exeptional, the concert very well done, We would have prefered less concentration on Mozart operas and more on is synphonic work. After the concert there are lots of taxis waiting to take you back to town. Allow a lot of time to visit the garden. We did not expect the palace tour to be that long and we really missed the garden. Get to Schonbrunn by at least two o'clock than you will have time for everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Lovely grounds to walk round, palace tour very informative, Excellent dinner, staff very nice.
Wonderful concert held in the Great Hall. We all enjoyed the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Wonderful, wonderful evening. The concert was fabulous and the venue was beautiful. Would definitely do it again, and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

exellent place to visit in every way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Collecting the tickets was easy and hassle free. Everything was well organized. The meal was delicious and ended with enough time to stroll down to the Orangerie for the concert. The concert was excellent, a real treat and an experience that I thoroughly enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was an excellent package, in every way. We were glad, however, that we chose the "B" seating section, as the chairs are all on one level. A tip for those visiting Schoenbrunn with limited mobility: take the little "train", around the property on E6, and you see the entire complex!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Just what we had hoped for to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Very special evening with very special entertainment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very Good

From USD $ 106.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3773PALDINCON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message