4 star rating: Recommended 426 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Schonbrunn Palace Evening: Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 426 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Value for money. Should have a hotel pickup package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We thought this tour was good value for money. Palace amazing and audio tour informative and not too long. Excellent meal and enjoyed concert. A good day. Dont make our mistake and walk up to the palace to get your tickets. You need to go to the orangery which is right opposite metro station to collect tickets and then go up to the palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The Schonbrunn Palace is spectacular! The dinner at the cafe was delicious, a typical Viennese meal with the delicious apple strudel for dessert. I am typically not into Mozart or Strauss but felt it was necessary to go since we were in the land of great composers. It was a wonderful experience and I would encourage anyone visiting Vienna to take in a concert!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This is an excellent tour - there was construction at the entrance of the Schonbrunn Palace, so a bit difficult to find where to go to pick up our tickets. No fault of Viator - the place is absolutely worth seeing. Don't miss this - it's absolutely beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Thoroughly worth the money especially when it included 3 things. Meal very good easy walk to concert. Concert very good thoroughly entertaining Tour very informative not too long 90 minutes

Susan H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a good experience. I would definitely recomment the VIP seating as it is on the flat. The dinner was excellent, as was the show.
The self guided tour was a liite crowded at times, especially when you came across tour groups. Well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

What a wonderful tour, dinner and show. We throughly enjoyed it. The palace was spectacular, although it was undergoing some renovations. The dinner was most enjoyable and far exceeded our expectations and the music was wonderful. A truly enjoyable evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The palace is fabulose, getting the ticket on site is somewhat difficult because the office is not well sign posted. The dinner was interesting if not exeptional, the concert very well done, We would have prefered less concentration on Mozart operas and more on is synphonic work. After the concert there are lots of taxis waiting to take you back to town. Allow a lot of time to visit the garden. We did not expect the palace tour to be that long and we really missed the garden. Get to Schonbrunn by at least two o'clock than you will have time for everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Lovely grounds to walk round, palace tour very informative, Excellent dinner, staff very nice.
Wonderful concert held in the Great Hall. We all enjoyed the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Wonderful, wonderful evening. The concert was fabulous and the venue was beautiful. Would definitely do it again, and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

exellent place to visit in every way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Collecting the tickets was easy and hassle free. Everything was well organized. The meal was delicious and ended with enough time to stroll down to the Orangerie for the concert. The concert was excellent, a real treat and an experience that I thoroughly enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was an excellent package, in every way. We were glad, however, that we chose the "B" seating section, as the chairs are all on one level. A tip for those visiting Schoenbrunn with limited mobility: take the little "train", around the property on E6, and you see the entire complex!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Just what we had hoped for to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Very special evening with very special entertainment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very Good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great way to get a taste of three elements of Vienna...historic architecture, food and music all in one. Dinner was enjoyable (drinks are not included) and as Mozart is such a key part of Viennese culture, a concert of this type is most appropriate. The palace tour can be comfortably done in about an hour to 90min. The gardens are free and can be seen anytime without a ticket so if it's raining or you're short on time you can always go back later. Only about 10min away by u-bahn train from inter city (at least from where I boarded near the opera house).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

THank You for the opportunity for some feedback.WE absolutely loved the whole day at the Palace,really took our time especiallyy in the gardens.The dinner was fine and the waiter was kind enough to give me an alternative to the set menu because i happened to have the very same dish the night before out at a different restaurant.
Overall a gereat day/night
Reyer and Esther Hoogendyk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent value for money and highly recommended. Thoroughly enjoyed the meal - both the service and food could not be faulted. The concert was one of the best we attended. The standard of the musicians was first class and the ability and personality of the singers were excellent. Being able to visit the palace the next day was a real bonus, particularly being able to get there early before the crowds made it even more enjoyable.The only problem we had was finding where to go to get our tickets for the concert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A very nice evening. We decided to collect our palace tour tickets and do that the following day....and I would recommend this to others who want to dress for the dinner and concert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Worth every penny. The meal was plain but most enjoyable. We thoroughly enjoyed the concern.

MIKE ROYCROFT
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The dinner was very good and the concert was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

A wonderful evening - take time to get in the mood by arriving at 4pm for the tour, the meal was well presented and the music and dance well worth the effort. All run with typical efficiency.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Done the Schonbrunn Palace tour during the late morning / afternoon then back to the hotel to change into smart attire. Then quick subway ride back to the Palace. Very good meal with very attentive waiters then excellent concert well worth the effort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

as mentioned in other reviews it was rather difficult to find the office to receive the tickets for the tour,meal and concert its so easy when you know how.
if you are using the underground which l highly recommend all you have to do is exit the station and look for the traffic lights if the lights are directly in front of you cross the road at them and turn to your right you should see two conifers in pots and two flags hanging from the building that is the entry to the orangery and the office you need to pick up your tickets
if you come out of the station and do not see the traffic lights just cross the road turn to your left and again look for the conifers and flags and you are there
What a fantastic day l just couldn't fault it
Thanks for the memory

From USD $ 105.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3773PALDINCON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message