Viewing All 77 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Janette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing, what a great way to see the city.

Peter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide and an excellent way to familiarize with the city

Terry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a good introduction to Vienna and really a lot of fun. It's a bit challenging for non-bike riders but easy enough to keep up with. We had a fairly large group and got spread out a couple of times, but overall, Horst, the guide, keep us in a group. We stopped often enough for explanations to allow everyone to get their breath and regroup. I would recommend the trip to anyone looking for a new experience.

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a really good way to see the city. Our guide (Walter?) was excellent and we really enjoyed the morning. One thing to consider however, I understand that delivery vans are allowed into the city in the morning and not the afternoon. Therefore, it is likely less traffic in the afternoon tours. Despite the greater traffic in the morning, it was still excellent.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

As usual very well organised and a super guide, Renate. Suitable for all levels and ages. Ideal way to get around Vienna and take in the sights.

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Took morning tour and it was excellent. Nice pace, great explanations and stories for all the sights. Our tour guide was Horst, ask for him. The best guide we had on a tour.

David P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Horst was one of our European tour highlights. He was very enter naming, informative, and had a lot of little known facts. The ride was excellent and we were able to see a lot in the time. Highly recommend as a way to see Vienna.

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My husband and I did both the morning and afternoon rides. Although completely different tours, they were both wonderful. We learned so much about Vienna.

Lorraine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This is a great way to see the sights and get the history. The guide (Ola) was fantastic. She was very knowledgable and made sure everyone was safe.

Jackie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Although rain was predicted, the manager was early and the tour guide too. Fortunately for us the rain had put off the other cyclists booked so we had the tour guide all to ourselves to show us some off the beaten track interests. He was so knowledgeable and pleasant and would recommend this tour to anyone.

Amy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent! Highly recommend. I will try and find a bike tour everywhere I go!

Edward R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a great 3 hour tour--a great way to see the major sights of the Ringstrasse--lots of good information, opportunity for photos and just a fun way to get around. Our English speaking guide was fantastic!

Cannell B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The tour was first class. Good guide. Interesting route. A great way to find out about Vienna and it's history. Most enjoyable.

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Outstanding. Our guide was friendly and knowledgable, and her pace was perfect. Going outside the city center was a treat. We could not have enjoyed it more.

Colette W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This tour was a blast-Vienna is a great city for pedaling on a bike. The weather was cooperative and the guide was thourough-I would do this again in any city, except maybe San Francisco. People-guides need the TIPS!

Juan Tomas A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a wonderful and very complete tour of both Buda and Pest sides.

Dorothy S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Afternoon tour was fabulous...taking in the green spots north of the center, on and near the Danube. I had taken the morning tour, so knew where to go, in spite of wrong directions from Viator on the website.

Paul G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A wonderful and scenic bike tour with lots of parkland riding and riding off of busy city streets.

Sharone K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This is an absolutely terrific way to see Vienna. Our guide was passionate, knowledgable and a lot of fun. We learned a lot and covered a lot, but still had tons of fun.

Gary K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was not a long tour, but it was great, hitting most of the high points in central Vienna, including the government, historical, and cultural institutions. The tour was in both German and English, and the guide split the group but gave complete descriptions to both. The pacing was very good, and the guide was very careful to take advantage of bike lanes where available, and to walk through pedestrian areas when necessary. I would absolutely recommend this, and perhaps even suggest the longer afternoon tour as well.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My daughter Joyce and I went on a Vienna bike tour through the vineyards. We were the only ones with our guide since it was his first day of the season. We had a fantastic time and the guide was great. Thanks.

mevay365

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour. Horscht was a funny and great tour guide. gave us a great overall orientation to the city. Would definitely recommend this. I would do this on your first day in Vienna and than go back on your own for more exploring.

Esther C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We loved it..a wonderful way yo see the city! Strangely enough, three different people complained to our guide about such tours clogging up their streets! We just smiled and carried in. Very interesting tour!

Juanette O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Two thumbs up!

Denis K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Definitely a great way of seeing all the sights of Vienna in a few hours. I enjoyed this tour alot. Our guide Cornelia was lovely - very knowledgeable and had a great personality. It was definitely a worthwhile experience!

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 33.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3938VCBT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message