• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 37 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna City Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 37 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a wonderful and very complete tour of both Buda and Pest sides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Afternoon tour was fabulous...taking in the green spots north of the center, on and near the Danube. I had taken the morning tour, so knew where to go, in spite of wrong directions from Viator on the website.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A wonderful and scenic bike tour with lots of parkland riding and riding off of busy city streets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This is an absolutely terrific way to see Vienna. Our guide was passionate, knowledgable and a lot of fun. We learned a lot and covered a lot, but still had tons of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was not a long tour, but it was great, hitting most of the high points in central Vienna, including the government, historical, and cultural institutions. The tour was in both German and English, and the guide split the group but gave complete descriptions to both. The pacing was very good, and the guide was very careful to take advantage of bike lanes where available, and to walk through pedestrian areas when necessary. I would absolutely recommend this, and perhaps even suggest the longer afternoon tour as well.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My daughter Joyce and I went on a Vienna bike tour through the vineyards. We were the only ones with our guide since it was his first day of the season. We had a fantastic time and the guide was great. Thanks.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed myself on this tour but felt the tour leader should have given the group safety instructions and a quick run-down of the road rules. Not all bike riders are experienced riders.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Fun easy way to see the highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The cycle tour was a great way to see the highlights of central Vienna. I certainly recommend the tour but I would make the following 2 points which seem to appear on other reviews:
1. Some participants still went to the wrong corner of the Opera house, the tour waited for them and caused everybody to lose 30 minutes of the tour.
2. Initially we were told that 2 guides would take us but at the last minute only one guide looked after 15 people (mostly German) so the commentary was then predominantly in German and there was no translation of the answers given the time shortage.

D W G
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

An interesting look at Vienna beyond the central tourist area. Enthusiastic guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Rather severe guide. Made you feel uncomfortable about asking any questions but great trip and would certainly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Very knowledgeable guide, greate tour, but too many people in the group.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

We missed the tour departure because we were waiting at the wrong corner of the Opera House....the corner Viator sent us to. One of the group walked all the way around the Opera House and was still unable to connect. Pedal Power advises that they have notified Viator of this problem previously. Fortunately, they were able to hook us up with their Segway tour and save the day. Go to the LEFT corner as you face the Opera House, not the right! Viator, get your act together!!!

Tim D
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

This was an excellent half day bike tour. It was not at all strenuous, in fact a little too easy, but, a lot of fun and we got to see a fair bit of Vienna. I would recommend this. I would look for this type of tour in other cities.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

The tour guide was late, and stern with expectations, "when I stop pedaling, you need to be on my toes". Otherwise, very informative and thorough.

From USD $ 39.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3938VCBT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message