4 star rating: Recommended 453 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  Valid for 24 or 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 453 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great overview of the city. Well organized and convenient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best way to navigate around and see the best sights in Vienna!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, walking tour in downtown area was great. Wished I had taken it first as the guide pointed out things (on our last day) that I would have liked to see. Next time.

Glenda B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used all the lines but especially recommend the green line as this takes you up to the Vienna Woods with a short stop to view Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great cheap way to get around to the sites. Buy the 2 or 3 day pass. The hop on hop off stops at most of the major sites; museum quarter, schonbrunn palace, belvidere...etc... The palace has gardens that you might want to go back to. Runs every 30 minutes...more or less, super convenient and super easy to use.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our group very much enjoyed the Vienna tour and all the buildings and sites we were able to see. The city is beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best way to do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent, could have stayed on the tours all day but only managed 3. Hop on and hop off at the sight you want to see more of, with good commentary. Had a lovely day exploring the many parts of Vienna. Good service and well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Easy to find,informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was very convenient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There is no better way to get around Vienna and get familiar with the tourist sights is to use the Hop-on Hop-off. They have ear sets in many languages with excellent information. The bus schedule was excellent. We had no problems getting around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Any one on short trip must take this tour to see the beautiful city of Vienna.All three lines of buses Red,Yellow and green, must be taken and can be done in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Would recommend this as a great way to get orientated in a new city. The recording voice was clear and easy to understand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We spent three days in Vienna and the city is much bigger than I expected. We had been on the road for a month before we arrived so our legs were weary. Being able to see the city without having to walk all day was just what we needed. I feel the bus traveled to all the most important sites and that I did not miss out on anything. The recorded sightseeing commentary was intermittently interrupted but I was not bothered by it. If you want a relaxing time the hop-on-hop-off is the way to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

really nice tour with lots of lines !!!
you can make the most of the city . Spectacular views...the green line was the better of the lines but start only later in the day.Would suggest to have later buses in summer. its a pity to end at 7.00 pm!but really a good experience

From USD $ 32.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT025AVS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message