Insider's Guide to Vienna

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna City Segway Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The best thing I did on my whole tour, I just wish your could hire them for an hour or so and just go around yourself! I so want to buy one now. Our guide also had some wonderful history for us and was very entertaining. We all had a ball!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Brilliant! Our guide, Horst Harrer, was great - knowlegeable and charming and enthusiastic. The Segways themselves were such fun - it didn't take long to get the hang of them at all, and were huge fun to ride. I really recommend this as a great way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a great tour of Vienna with a guide that knew the city well. Hours of fun riding on the Segways.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour guide, fantastic tour.

Anna L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Really good fun - excellent guide and a great way to see Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fabulous! Fun and informative. Segways are a such a great way to see a city. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was one of the highlights of our trip. It was great fun and our tour guide, Horst, was very informative as well as a nice guy. Would thoroughly recommend this trip to all as it's a great way to get around the city. It made us want to buy one!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fabulous way to see city. Highly recommend for all!!!

Christopher B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

If there is one tour you must do, then this is it ! What a blast, we had a great time. The history part played second fiddle to the segways they are great. Everyone on the tour had a ball.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Really good fun! Hadn't used a Segway before but it was easy and the guides made sure we were all OK before we started off. We went all over Vienna and the guide gave us the history as we went around, this tour is well worth it and you get to see and learn so much, would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Absolutely the most fun and interesting tour we've ever done. The Segway was simple to ride and saved lots of walking and our guide was not only full of info about Vienna but also a great help with the Segway and a really nice guy!!!!

Elaine F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great introduction to Vienna City and Segway. A very informative local guide who knew everything there is to know about her city. Many picture opportunities. An awesome day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

FANTASTIC! Loved riding the segway! Easy to learn and very practical for touring a city like Vienna with. Highly recommended.

Kenneth H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Positive - The coldest wettest day ever but most enjoyable, informative and the best way to sight see. Gives an over view of what there is to see. Negative - It should be noted on the booking form that you had to pull the Segways 80 metres up hill before we could practice. But - although we are fit 60 & 62 year olds - fit or otherwise this is a big ask for many younger people. Also in Florence the cost of the coffee break was included, here we had to pay. These things need to be standardised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Absolutely the best tour we did on our holidays the Segway's are fantastic and quite easy to use after a few minutes practice. Great for all ages a must do when in Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Great tour - best way to see the city. Our guide was particularly knowledgeable and the segways are such a great way to travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This segway tour was so much fun. It was easy to learn and we were able to see so much in Vienna. Barbara was an excellent teacher and tour guide. I highly recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

In a week we visited Vienna, we booked 4 day tours from Viator. This one was the best. Even on a rainny day, we, in our 50s, had as much fun as our teenage girl, all first time riding a Segway. It's so easy to learn, no more than 10 minutes was enough to get on road. Just riding by itself is so much fun, and you get to see many Vienna attractions in couple of hours! The guide was great, not only showed us major tourist spots, but also took us to quieter places which we wouldn't have found with longer stay. My daughter had two comments I'd want a Segway at home, and I wish other cities have Segway tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Taking a tour of Vienna with the Segways was a fantastic way to take a tour with our two children 12 and 15, as they are typically bored on such trips - but not with the Segways! For them, it was the highlight of our European vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

great fun....great way to travel aroud the inner city

Elizabeth W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A super fun way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The day before we did the tour, we walked the sites of Vienna for most of the day. On the tour, we were able to visit more sites in the two and a half hours than we did the previous day. We are planning to visit Washington, DC, with Viator in a few weeks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This was by far the most fun tour that we have ever been on. Riding a Segway is so easy and fun, and we got to see parts of Vienna that we never would have gotten to. Well worth every penny! I highly recommend this to ANYONE!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great experience.

From USD $ 88.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2104CSEG2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message