5 star rating: Highly Recommended 59 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna City Segway Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Elaine F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great introduction to Vienna City and Segway. A very informative local guide who knew everything there is to know about her city. Many picture opportunities. An awesome day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

FANTASTIC! Loved riding the segway! Easy to learn and very practical for touring a city like Vienna with. Highly recommended.

Kenneth H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Positive - The coldest wettest day ever but most enjoyable, informative and the best way to sight see. Gives an over view of what there is to see. Negative - It should be noted on the booking form that you had to pull the Segways 80 metres up hill before we could practice. But - although we are fit 60 & 62 year olds - fit or otherwise this is a big ask for many younger people. Also in Florence the cost of the coffee break was included, here we had to pay. These things need to be standardised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Absolutely the best tour we did on our holidays the Segway's are fantastic and quite easy to use after a few minutes practice. Great for all ages a must do when in Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Great tour - best way to see the city. Our guide was particularly knowledgeable and the segways are such a great way to travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This segway tour was so much fun. It was easy to learn and we were able to see so much in Vienna. Barbara was an excellent teacher and tour guide. I highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

In a week we visited Vienna, we booked 4 day tours from Viator. This one was the best. Even on a rainny day, we, in our 50s, had as much fun as our teenage girl, all first time riding a Segway. It's so easy to learn, no more than 10 minutes was enough to get on road. Just riding by itself is so much fun, and you get to see many Vienna attractions in couple of hours! The guide was great, not only showed us major tourist spots, but also took us to quieter places which we wouldn't have found with longer stay. My daughter had two comments I'd want a Segway at home, and I wish other cities have Segway tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Taking a tour of Vienna with the Segways was a fantastic way to take a tour with our two children 12 and 15, as they are typically bored on such trips - but not with the Segways! For them, it was the highlight of our European vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

great fun....great way to travel aroud the inner city

Elizabeth W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A super fun way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The day before we did the tour, we walked the sites of Vienna for most of the day. On the tour, we were able to visit more sites in the two and a half hours than we did the previous day. We are planning to visit Washington, DC, with Viator in a few weeks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This was by far the most fun tour that we have ever been on. Riding a Segway is so easy and fun, and we got to see parts of Vienna that we never would have gotten to. Well worth every penny! I highly recommend this to ANYONE!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Really enjoyed it. Would highly recommend for people who have only a little time or even for those who can't walk that far in one day like me!

Yelena S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Awesome. Absolutely loved it.

From USD $ 88.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2104CSEG2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message