Insider's Guide to Vienna

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna City Segway Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lynnette C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Really enjoyed it. Would highly recommend for people who have only a little time or even for those who can't walk that far in one day like me!

Yelena S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Awesome. Absolutely loved it.

Peter F
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We enjoyed the very pleasant guide and a fun ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It would be good to have a designated spot with a marker where we needed to meet the Viator representative. We were unsure for a while how to find the rep. We Needed the help of another companies local rep, who told us where to wait. The corner is much too busy not to have a very specific spot to wait. Otherwise it was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

We had a blast. The Segways were easy to ride, and the guide was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour you really see the back streets and major buildings up close.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great fun although the segways are harder to handle than you would expect but a fantastic and unusual way to see the city. Would recommend as just a fantastic experience but if you find riding a bicycle a challenge then maybe this is not for you. Great guides and zooming through Vienna is something I will always remember. So 8/10 from me!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Loved the experience and a great way to see Vienna. Only issue: most of our tour was German speaking. Our tour guide would explain a site first in German, then repeat in English. We found that as the tour progressed, the German stayed extensive but the English explanations got shorter and shorter. We felt we got the short end of the tour. So get in on a mostly English tour if you speak English. The Segways were all in good condition, the training was good and the area traveled was wide-ranging. The Viennese are much more tolerant of Segways than the Parisians are!

David D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Very nice tour, quite well organised, well presented by very informative guide, with the additional, VERY enjoyable, fun element of riding the Segway. Would definitely do such a tour again.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Quick to learn and well-supervised, very informative and fun. Recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

We had a great time once we learned the "game of balance." Our guide gave us good instruction before leaving for our tour.

C S
Netherlands

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

A nice tour through Vienna. Something different than walking or cycling. There is a lot of driving and few stops made​​. But that's probably because we have a straggler in our group.

Dawid D
Namibia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

It was adventurous and nice. Our guide was soft-spoken and it was hard to hear him - especially as you tried to stay on top and miss all the obstacles. Would be nice if he gave a little info before of where you will be going and maybe a map to show where you are going. You zigzag through Vienna and at the end do not have a clue where you've been.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

The guide was very hard to understand.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2010

Tutorial was brief and not that helpful, you pretty much have to teach yourself how to ride it, it's not difficult as long as your confident! We went with 8 germans and the tour guide spent longer with them than he did with us.It was a great experience but wouldn't do it again in a busy city. Be warned you spend a lot of time on main roads in traffic, can be a bit daunting and quite dangerous especially when the tour guide shoots off in front and leaves you behind!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2007

A suggestion, rearrange the tour and travel to the less congested areas of Vienna first. Then, when you are more comfortable with the Segway, go to the busier areas. It was rather stressful at first.

From USD $ 88.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2104CSEG2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message