• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 25 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Evening Tour including Danube Tower Visit. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 25 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kathrin B
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

This tour may be a bit different in winter when it gets darker earlier. I enjoyed the tour, but felt parts were overstated on Viator. The "admiring the historic buildings along Ring Avenue" was just a coach trip around the ring. Views from Danube tour were great, but still light due to it being summer. The description says 'end the night at a wine tavern in Grinzing", but most of our time was spent here, and if you are a non-drinker (like I am), it wouldn't be on your list of things to do. Having said that, the tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, and the performers at the winery were very talented.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

It was a lot of fun, but essentially they just indentify points of interest on the way to the Danube Tower. That said the trip up the tower was a lots of fun, if your afraid of heights like me, the elevator is enclosed so your not looking outside as your going up and down. Also you can stay in an enclosed area or an open area at the top to enjoy the view! A view locations are poited out on the way on the way to the Wine Tavern. This was the best part, as they take you down to the wine cellar which is absoutely beautiful! The atmosphere is wonderful; candle lit, accordian and violin players to set the mood. Good Wine and a great dinner menu! Don't eat dinner before as you will be at the tavern for about an hour and a half. They do rop you off at your hotel after so you can drink as much as you want!

Valerie B
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

A pleasant and enjoyable evening with all passengers taken good care of.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

The trip to the Taverns was fun and compensated for the otherwise boring night drive through Vienna.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

Nice and simple. The evening dinner and music was the best.

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Seeing the beautiful buildings at night and the views from the tower was a great experience.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2011

Unfortunately the evening I went on this tour the company was awful - the trip with the reisenrad was MUCH better and doing both isn't worthwhile.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

I would not recommend this tour at all. The tour was in daylight not night time as depicted in the brochure photo indicating that you would see lights of the city. The tour of the city only lasted 1 hour of the total 3 hours. After that we were taken to a local eatery to have dinner and the free drink. Nowhere in the tour description does it say that you will be having dinner while on the tour. We had already had an early dinner before we commenced the tour so was left twiddling our thumbs for over an hour while everyone else ate. It would be helpful to other travelers if this was mentioned in the tour description.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

Disapointing as tour commenced in daylight hours no nightlights viewable from tower even if you were able to see thru the absolutely dirty windows

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

The sun doesn't do down until the tour ends at the restaurant for wine. Not sure where that building in picture is because we were never brought there.. Danube Tower is disappointing to say the least. Also the tour guide repeats the same information in 3 languages on the bus - English, French, German.
If you have done any other day trips with Viator, the first half hour is the same - driving around the city area explaining some of the buildings from afar.

From USD $ 68.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT005VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message