4 star rating: Recommended 407 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 407 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is our last tour taken by us during our stay in Austria was really worth it. we had such a great experience. We enjoyed very much. Honestly...we really like the tour guide also... ms. Tanya (hope It was her name that we really heard). We would rather to have her again to be our tour guide someday when we visit Austria again. She is really awesome. We heard everything about the story and she was really damn good explaining the whole history.

kris
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent trip. Got to see all the important landmarks in Vienna and the tour was well organized. The Lady Guide really knows her stuff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organised tour . Guide lady was perfect. Very knowledgable and did her job excellent. You have to see this historic place and everything before that that she was taking us to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Schonbrunn is a must while in Vienna and it is so much easier to do it with a tour if you don't have a car during your visit. We really enjoyed the tour and its quick overview of the city and its history. Schonbrunn was lovely, though it would have been nice if we could have taken picture inside and if we'd had more than 20 minutes to explore the gardens since I had hoped to go to the maze.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed a very enjoyable and informative tour - a good introduction to Vienna. Our guide was really good and gave us lots of information on so many points of interest and the tour of the palace with him was especially good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour of the city. The guide was both instructive and amusing. Certainly learnt a lot about a stunning city. The Schonbrunn Pakace was of course the highlight, but everything else we saw was also a delight. A real must-do for anyone who has only a limited time to see Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very good opening tour to our trip to vienna. It helps orient you to the city and gives you a good sense of what you may want to do during your stay in Vienna. The host did a very good job

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A beautiful introduction to the past and the present of Vienna. It is one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour....our guide was extremely knowledgeable and when asked questions, she delivered a wealth of additional info.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a terrific way to seen Vienna in 1/2 day. Our guide was knowledgable and charming. She was very informative throughout but especially during our tim,e at Schonbrunn Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were picked up from our hotel on time, taken to the tour bus (French/English-speaking tour guide) and set off for a very interesting and comprehensive tour of Vienna. The visit to Schonbrunn (with time to stroll around the Christmas market) was the highlight, and not having to queue for tickets was great. Our tour guide was well-organised, informative and clear and this tour was the ideal start to our first visit to Vienna. It orientated us, gave us a good idea of what we would like to explore further in the limited time (2.5 days) we had left and we would recommend it to anyone as a great introduction to this fascinating city with its stunning architecture and almost overwhelming choice of attractions to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Amazing place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great tour, well worth it, the tour director was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The arrangement and guide were excellent, clear and precise with information. It was fantastic to see the lady guide maneuver between 4 languages. A must see tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very nice!

From USD $ 54.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT001SVS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message