Insider's Guide to Vienna

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 446 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 446 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organised tour . Guide lady was perfect. Very knowledgable and did her job excellent. You have to see this historic place and everything before that that she was taking us to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Schonbrunn is a must while in Vienna and it is so much easier to do it with a tour if you don't have a car during your visit. We really enjoyed the tour and its quick overview of the city and its history. Schonbrunn was lovely, though it would have been nice if we could have taken picture inside and if we'd had more than 20 minutes to explore the gardens since I had hoped to go to the maze.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed a very enjoyable and informative tour - a good introduction to Vienna. Our guide was really good and gave us lots of information on so many points of interest and the tour of the palace with him was especially good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour of the city. The guide was both instructive and amusing. Certainly learnt a lot about a stunning city. The Schonbrunn Pakace was of course the highlight, but everything else we saw was also a delight. A real must-do for anyone who has only a limited time to see Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very good opening tour to our trip to vienna. It helps orient you to the city and gives you a good sense of what you may want to do during your stay in Vienna. The host did a very good job

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A beautiful introduction to the past and the present of Vienna. It is one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour....our guide was extremely knowledgeable and when asked questions, she delivered a wealth of additional info.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a terrific way to seen Vienna in 1/2 day. Our guide was knowledgable and charming. She was very informative throughout but especially during our tim,e at Schonbrunn Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were picked up from our hotel on time, taken to the tour bus (French/English-speaking tour guide) and set off for a very interesting and comprehensive tour of Vienna. The visit to Schonbrunn (with time to stroll around the Christmas market) was the highlight, and not having to queue for tickets was great. Our tour guide was well-organised, informative and clear and this tour was the ideal start to our first visit to Vienna. It orientated us, gave us a good idea of what we would like to explore further in the limited time (2.5 days) we had left and we would recommend it to anyone as a great introduction to this fascinating city with its stunning architecture and almost overwhelming choice of attractions to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Amazing place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great tour, well worth it, the tour director was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The arrangement and guide were excellent, clear and precise with information. It was fantastic to see the lady guide maneuver between 4 languages. A must see tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide and tour of the both the city and Schonbrunn palace. Guide was very informative and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic ,Need to allow plenty of time to enjoy looking round at leisure Organized tours are limited to the amount of time available to look round.Would have been super to have had more time to take in the garden. However it is a must for an beautiful experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Nice coach tour of the city center with excellent English speaking tour guide. I would like to have had more time at the Schonbrunn Palace for more time in the Palace garden.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very happy with this tour - prompt hotel pickup, knowledgeable tour guide and good content - Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is the best way to see the highlights of the big Vienna city and take advantage of a guided tour to the Palace. Schonbrunn Palace visit was somewhat short but you can stay there longer if you want and come back on your own. We liked the efficiency of this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour with good guide.
Pity about meeting point for Tour. A very scruffy area!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Outstanding tour! Of course, we were so happy to see our tour guide, Charles, from the day before. He was incredible and gave us the best information and tour possible. He did everything anyone could have done to make the tour special. Charles went out of his way to be helpful and even directed us to an ATM after the tour...and stood with us there...THEN got us a cab to our next destination.
Charles is great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Driver arrived on time and the guide was excellent. Very interesting tour, I thoroughly enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant tour! Tour guide definitely knew hat she was talking about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If you have limited time in Vienna, this is an excellent way to see the important and significant landmarks. You can then prioritize what you want to see after .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Nice compact tour. Very competent and professional guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a most enjoyable tour. However we got off to a bad start because of the location of the Mercure Zentrum hotel which has 2 properties (or rather their property is divided into to separate areas) and the pick up vehicle was at the other one from which we were staying, in spite of being told. So we missed the trip on the scheduled day and were offered the next day in compensation. The guide really "knew her stuff" and jumping the line at Schonbrunn was a genuine bonus.

From USD $ 49.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT001SVS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message