Insider's Guide to Vienna

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 510 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

BRILLIANT!

Maria Liza G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family and I enjoyed the tour. Very friendly guide, tour was comprehensive and informative.

INDRAWAN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was great

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The castle was beautiful - a must see.I only wish I had found out our tour guides name. She was a petite woman who gave the tour in both English and French. In a word, terrific. She was knowledgeable, funny and we just loved the whole tour. A real pro. When we got back to the drop off point she spent a lot of time answering more questions and even helping us all figure out how to get the most out the rest of our day. We loved this tour!

themullisfamily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour and tour guide! Loved it!

Anshul T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour and worthwile when in Vienna, especially to get a head start in the beautiful city of Wien.

Hyun Joo Kim Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good for skim looking! Schonbrunn Palace guide tour was really good.

Christina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

misticat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour with an excellent guide. Her intimate knowledge of historical events and of the city and its landmarks kept us entertained throughout the duration. Her professionalism and dedication were readily apparent. The tour provided us with a detailed overview of the city and palace. Would definitely recommend.

Roger B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lazlo, our guide was excellent! We moved at a comfortable pace and received individual attention to our questions . The "strudle stop" was especially enjoyable (and delicious). In spite of next-day festival preparations at Heroes Square and crowds at the castle venue which was set up with festival vendors, it actually presented additional photo ops for our group. The two underground transport legs gave us comfort to use the system later. Lazlo's "language lessons" were also helpful, as was his historical viewpoint, having lived under communism and learning Russian in school to age twelve, followed by English after the velvet revolution. A great way to acclimate one's self to Badapest.

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must when visiting Vienna. Excellent guide.

Diego F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very good, all was like they described very recomended

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Such an impressive beautiful city, the palace was over the top and the grounds were so beautiful to stroll through, the guide offered so much information, you really gain an appreciation for the reign of the Hapsburgs.

Nathan C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgeable host. Great sense of humour. Had fun despite the rain!

Susan M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Could not have been any better. Absolute must when visiting Vienna.

Henry G C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lovely experience - would recommend this as a starter tour for everyone to get a feel of the city then exploring it on your own later

Windiarti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is our last tour taken by us during our stay in Austria was really worth it. we had such a great experience. We enjoyed very much. Honestly...we really like the tour guide also... ms. Tanya (hope It was her name that we really heard). We would rather to have her again to be our tour guide someday when we visit Austria again. She is really awesome. We heard everything about the story and she was really damn good explaining the whole history.

kris Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent trip. Got to see all the important landmarks in Vienna and the tour was well organized. The Lady Guide really knows her stuff.

Zamira O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organised tour . Guide lady was perfect. Very knowledgable and did her job excellent. You have to see this historic place and everything before that that she was taking us to.

Sarah R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Schonbrunn is a must while in Vienna and it is so much easier to do it with a tour if you don't have a car during your visit. We really enjoyed the tour and its quick overview of the city and its history. Schonbrunn was lovely, though it would have been nice if we could have taken picture inside and if we'd had more than 20 minutes to explore the gardens since I had hoped to go to the maze.

Maureen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed a very enjoyable and informative tour - a good introduction to Vienna. Our guide was really good and gave us lots of information on so many points of interest and the tour of the palace with him was especially good.

Tess O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour of the city. The guide was both instructive and amusing. Certainly learnt a lot about a stunning city. The Schonbrunn Pakace was of course the highlight, but everything else we saw was also a delight. A real must-do for anyone who has only a limited time to see Vienna.

Jeffrey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very good opening tour to our trip to vienna. It helps orient you to the city and gives you a good sense of what you may want to do during your stay in Vienna. The host did a very good job

Toshila Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A beautiful introduction to the past and the present of Vienna. It is one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Elizabeth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour....our guide was extremely knowledgeable and when asked questions, she delivered a wealth of additional info.

Viewing 2 of 21

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 50.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT001SVS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message