Insider's Guide to Vienna

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 468 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 468 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We only had a short stay in Vienna and this tour gave us a taste of the city along with a tour of the spectacular Schonbrunn Palace. We were picked up at our hotel and brought to a bus loading area. Our tour guide was very informative. I highly recommend this tour .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour guide. We have learned a lot about Vienna in a short time.

IAN M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour of this wonderful city as a first introduction to our holiday, and it gave us a clear picture of how to go about our later explorations. The guide was very informative and helpful. Unfortunately, I had to ask a tourist seated immediately behind me to stop talking during the tour as he was talking over the commentary, even though the guide had asked everybody to respect the everybody's need to heare the talk. Still after that, all was well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Amazing trip. A bit lack of few extra stops, but it is only 3,5 hours. For extra, use hop-on hop-off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the palace. Going in a tour means that you bypass the queuei. Which was 2 hours long. Make sure you give yourself the rest of the day at the palace and get the train back to town. They only give you about 40 minutes after the palace tour and you will need the rest of the day to see everything there

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very good overview and description of the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This was a fantastic tour, especially the tour guide was outstanding: knowledgable, understandable very well prepared. The tour was well organized, always on time - even the hotel pick up. Our was a French - English speaking bus. Altough we go 3-4 times to Vienna per year, we got a lot of new information about the city and the history. I suggest it everybody-value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

VERY NICE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent

Allae
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Wondering around the city in a bus was nice introduction to the city most important sites, but could be boraing, visiting the palace made it worth doing... impressive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great way to see it all if you have minimal time. I felt like we had just the perfect amount of time to see everything that we'd want to see at Schonbrunn palace. the drive around Vienna pointed out the major sites. this was nice since the tour was done at 12:30 which allowed us time to go inside these sites once the tour was complete. I'm very happy we did this tour. I'd highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Good Trip, impressive. good knowledge of the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We took this tour on a Sunday morning. The streets of downtown Vienna were easy to navigate and our bus could pull up and pause for us to see sights of interest. The Schonbrunn Palace was a wonderful stop - we wished we had more time - and the tour inside the imperial apartments was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

GREAT TRIP !! bet introduction to vienna recommended on your first day in vienna. amazing guide, very informative, the palace is so beautiful

Laurie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Covered every historical part of Vienna. The guide was as professional as you can get. His commentray was very informative and his sense of humour great. We got plenty of info and plenty of laughs. Marko gave us history as well as glimpses into the present in Vienna. Perhaps the only downside was the very short tour of inside the Schonbrunn. Although very good it was the shortened version which was not known until you entered the Palace. In all though only a minor point in a magnificent tour with the world's greatest guide.

Viet Quoc N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The tour guide was extremely good. Schonbrun Palace visit is a must. I enjoyed thoroughly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Not to be missed, I loved the Palace and grounds. Not too crowded, very pleasant conditions, and an excellent guide.
Gail White

Mark Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great city tour and tour inside the Palace. Guide spoke English very clearly and was very friendly and talked extensively which was great. A must do if only having a short time in Vienna but also great for those staying longer as there is always more to learn.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Outstanding tour which allowed us to learn all about Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Good overview,. The palace visit was especially informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Everything was as explained at the Viator site. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

I really enjoyed this trip. The guide was helpful and informative and the tour was not too long. A great introduction to Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

terrific!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The tour is a must if you new in the city and want to know where all major landmarks are located. The tour was well organized and Tanya, our guide, was very helpful...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very organized and nice tour, very good guide, we enjoyed a lot specially in the last portion of the tour which is the great palace.Highly recommended, the guide was very helpful as well.

From USD $ 50.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT001SVS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message