Insider's Guide to Vienna

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 510 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bob A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We took this tour on a Sunday morning. The streets of downtown Vienna were easy to navigate and our bus could pull up and pause for us to see sights of interest. The Schonbrunn Palace was a wonderful stop - we wished we had more time - and the tour inside the imperial apartments was great.

alda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

GREAT TRIP !! bet introduction to vienna recommended on your first day in vienna. amazing guide, very informative, the palace is so beautiful

Laurie Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Covered every historical part of Vienna. The guide was as professional as you can get. His commentray was very informative and his sense of humour great. We got plenty of info and plenty of laughs. Marko gave us history as well as glimpses into the present in Vienna. Perhaps the only downside was the very short tour of inside the Schonbrunn. Although very good it was the shortened version which was not known until you entered the Palace. In all though only a minor point in a magnificent tour with the world's greatest guide.

Viet Quoc N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The tour guide was extremely good. Schonbrun Palace visit is a must. I enjoyed thoroughly

Gail W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Not to be missed, I loved the Palace and grounds. Not too crowded, very pleasant conditions, and an excellent guide.
Gail White

Mark Z Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great city tour and tour inside the Palace. Guide spoke English very clearly and was very friendly and talked extensively which was great. A must do if only having a short time in Vienna but also great for those staying longer as there is always more to learn.

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Outstanding tour which allowed us to learn all about Vienna.

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Good overview,. The palace visit was especially informative.

jrtap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Everything was as explained at the Viator site. Great experience.

CATHERINE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

I really enjoyed this trip. The guide was helpful and informative and the tour was not too long. A great introduction to Vienna.

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

terrific!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Igor A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The tour is a must if you new in the city and want to know where all major landmarks are located. The tour was well organized and Tanya, our guide, was very helpful...

Sharif A Jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very organized and nice tour, very good guide, we enjoyed a lot specially in the last portion of the tour which is the great palace.Highly recommended, the guide was very helpful as well.

Ms JC Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We had a very professional guide - well spoken, well informed, organised. Perfect!

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent tour to see the city and palace. Tour guide spoke very good english and knew her stuff.

Gerard H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent!

Gerard H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent!

Dennis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

There is so much history in the Schonbrunn Palace and we enjoyed every minute of it.

Melinawati S Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Beautiful palace and its history!

Gertrude W Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The tour consists of a tour on bus with a tour guide plus a visit to Schonbrunn Palace. It was very interesting because the tour guide explains both history and current day life in Vienna. Schonbrunn Palace is beautiful.

Linda Z USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This tour made it easy to get in. The guide was great! We didn't have enough time to see the gardens, so we had to go back the next day to see the Maze, Labyrinth, Gloriette, and the Carriage Museum. Luckily, we had the extra time in our trip. It was a great day!

Daniel C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Overall view of all the city sights---Good tour guide--Tour of Schonbrunn Palace worthwhile--Best to tour this sight by bus tour as the place is very crowded with tourists

Norma T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

tour was great, lots of information about vienna's history. rain did not dampen the tour. shuttle bus back to downtown was a good bonus. schonbrunn tour was excellent. tour guide was efficient with time and schedule.

Vishram S Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A perfect tour to see the best of Vienna in a short time. Schonbrunn Palace is the best part of the tour

Colin S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A good tour for a quick view of Vienna. Guide was excellent with great knowledge of Vienna and its history.

Viewing 5 of 21

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 50.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT001SVS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message