Insider's Guide to Vienna

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 446 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Historical City Tour with Schonbrunn Palace Visit. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 446 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Melinawati S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Beautiful palace and its history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The tour consists of a tour on bus with a tour guide plus a visit to Schonbrunn Palace. It was very interesting because the tour guide explains both history and current day life in Vienna. Schonbrunn Palace is beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This tour made it easy to get in. The guide was great! We didn't have enough time to see the gardens, so we had to go back the next day to see the Maze, Labyrinth, Gloriette, and the Carriage Museum. Luckily, we had the extra time in our trip. It was a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Overall view of all the city sights---Good tour guide--Tour of Schonbrunn Palace worthwhile--Best to tour this sight by bus tour as the place is very crowded with tourists

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

tour was great, lots of information about vienna's history. rain did not dampen the tour. shuttle bus back to downtown was a good bonus. schonbrunn tour was excellent. tour guide was efficient with time and schedule.

Vishram S
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A perfect tour to see the best of Vienna in a short time. Schonbrunn Palace is the best part of the tour

Colin S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A good tour for a quick view of Vienna. Guide was excellent with great knowledge of Vienna and its history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great.

Susan G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour guide will make or break your visit. Ours spoke italian then english and the experience was tideous. But the day before I went with a French guide and she was amazing!!! You'll enjoy this palace so much more with a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This is the way to go to see the highlites of the city and visit them later at your own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The tour guide was very good! I learned a lot about Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Everything smooth, very well organized. Our guide was knowledgeable and spoke good English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

What a beautiful place. Definitely worth seeing and returning too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

The tour was great! We got picked up from our hotel and then the big tour bus left on time. We got a good overview of the city, our guide was very nice and knowledgeable, had a great time. We got to have coffee at the palace and even got a discount voucher for it. The palace was gorgeous but I think it was kind of a short tour. The tour left us at the opera house where we explored the city on our own. Had a great time!

Ivet B
Bulgaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This tour is the best choice when it is your first visit in Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

That was great!

DEEPAK N
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

It was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A drop off at my hotel would have made the trip perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Definitely a must for your arrival in Vienna. Do this first then you can explore the city on your own with an idea of what you would like to see. The tour guide was fantastic, she was well spoken and articulate and most importantly loud enough to be heard on the Palace tour. If visiting the Palace do it this way because on your own would add a few hours to the experience and make it an unpleasant one.

Margaret J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Highly informative historical city tour and very interesting visit to the magnificent Schonbrunn Palace and impressive gardens. Great trip thanks to knowledgeable tour guide and considerate coach driver.

Eric Martin L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was great fun.

VAUGHAN R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

If you only have a short time in Vienna like we did, this tour is really well worth doing. It sets the scene for you. When you see the Schonbrunn Palace, be prepared to be utterly amazed at the rooms and their glorious splendor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

The city is quite spread out and the tour was a good starter to let you know where and what's around. The palace is quite beautiful and the gardens were awesome. Definitely a must do!

ANNE P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

The courier was great. Spoke good English and had a sense of humour. Amazing facts, such as the youngest child of the Habsbergs being Marie Antoinette poor thing and to see a painting of her at age 5. Such history. Could have done with another half an hour to give us chance to see outside. I know we could have stayed and come back later, but it was easier just to get back onto the coach. But overall, brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Vienna because of the Hapsburgs shows what other European cities try to imitate. The operator did exactly what they promised.

From USD $ 49.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT001SVS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message