4.5 star rating: Recommended 180 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 180 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabulous Concert - great seats and if you don't love Mozart you probably are a very rare person indeed. Orchestra and soloists dressed in 18th Century customs, which adds to the ambience. Don't miss this if you are in Vienna and love classical music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Go for the vip seats, then it is worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent concert, was really good to see them all dressed up in period costume, had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The concert was excellent. Thank you for the perfect seats.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Outstanding music in a totally perfect venue....could not have been better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This concert .... and my trip to Vienna was a longtime dream come true. The concert was beautiful; the dinner before at the Bristor was fabulous and our little Page, adorable (Vera). The carriage ride to the Golden Hall so nice and meeting with the Maestro and the two soloists during intermission (with a class of wine) was delightful. I can't say enough about this program. Altho a trifle expensive, it was all that I expected and more. I know that my daughter was equally impressed.......our seats were amazing.
Thank you for making our trip to the "land of Dreams" just that for me, and my daughter. Judy Arko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Had the VIP tickets. Great meal, carriage ride and seats at the concert!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Most enjoyable concert - highly recommend. Had no problem in getting ticket on the night. Seating was quite close to the stage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic concert. Great experience and venue and would recommend as a 'must not miss' in Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great Concert and heavenly voices…..singing Mozart’s arias

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was excellent. The ambiance and the music live!! And of couse the costumes made the ocassion unforgettable. The lengh was just right for children.

Jennifer E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our night at the Mozart concert at the Musikverein. It was very entertaining, the music was wonderful and I would highly recommend the show to anyone going to Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a beautiful night from go to woe. If you are a lover of classical music, then this tour is well worth doing. The restaurant at the Bristol Hotel was just beautiful, service was excellent and the meal was one of the best I had during my European holiday. Our Mozart "page" was a very nice young man and he looked after us very well. Nothing too much trouble for him, he did everything to please us. Horse and carriage was a lovely way to travel from the restaurant to the concert, and meeting some of the performers at half time was great. The Musikverein is a magnificent theatre and the whole night was a wonderful finale to my holiday in Vienna. I would definitely recommend this tour to any other music lovers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent - dinner superb, fiaker ride fun, guide excellent, concert amazing - so enjoyed the whole evening. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Mozart Concert in Vienna was quite a treat for us. We were only in Vienna for one night and the concert certainly made it special. First, for anyone who might think the music won't be very good... it really really is. I'm sure they rotate around musicians and opera singers but my sense it they put on a quality show each time. Second, the costumes were great. Even the ushers dressed in period costume. My wife and I had dressed up (a bit) and it was a bit disappointing to see a lot of "tourist dressed" folks. Third, the concert hall was great. Even the lobby and stairs had that great, old, classical Vienna feel. Overall, highly recommended!

From USD $ 58.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2322MVMVB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message