• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 168 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 168 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Most enjoyable concert - highly recommend. Had no problem in getting ticket on the night. Seating was quite close to the stage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic concert. Great experience and venue and would recommend as a 'must not miss' in Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great Concert and heavenly voices…..singing Mozart’s arias

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was excellent. The ambiance and the music live!! And of couse the costumes made the ocassion unforgettable. The lengh was just right for children.

Jennifer E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our night at the Mozart concert at the Musikverein. It was very entertaining, the music was wonderful and I would highly recommend the show to anyone going to Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a beautiful night from go to woe. If you are a lover of classical music, then this tour is well worth doing. The restaurant at the Bristol Hotel was just beautiful, service was excellent and the meal was one of the best I had during my European holiday. Our Mozart "page" was a very nice young man and he looked after us very well. Nothing too much trouble for him, he did everything to please us. Horse and carriage was a lovely way to travel from the restaurant to the concert, and meeting some of the performers at half time was great. The Musikverein is a magnificent theatre and the whole night was a wonderful finale to my holiday in Vienna. I would definitely recommend this tour to any other music lovers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent - dinner superb, fiaker ride fun, guide excellent, concert amazing - so enjoyed the whole evening. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Mozart Concert in Vienna was quite a treat for us. We were only in Vienna for one night and the concert certainly made it special. First, for anyone who might think the music won't be very good... it really really is. I'm sure they rotate around musicians and opera singers but my sense it they put on a quality show each time. Second, the costumes were great. Even the ushers dressed in period costume. My wife and I had dressed up (a bit) and it was a bit disappointing to see a lot of "tourist dressed" folks. Third, the concert hall was great. Even the lobby and stairs had that great, old, classical Vienna feel. Overall, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a great trip. I purchased the tickets online and was little worried as the price offered was 33% cheaper than the event organizers. However everything went smooth. I cashed my voucher 1 hr. before the program. The seats were excellent. Will recommend to my friends without hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We presented our voucher 1 hour before the event as required . I thought we would get allocated a last minute seat but actually got row 11 on the end of the row.
Great seats and entertaining music and opera.the two singers were , in my view, top class and deserved the applause.
Finally we all clapped to the final piece as in the New Years Day concert and then came out to a lovely evening in Vienna.
Thanks Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Brilliant eve. Would recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This evening was such a treat. You cannot go to Vienna and not experience Mozart and Strauss in a live concert!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An excellent concert and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Good music, beautiful setting, enthusiastic and talented musicians.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Totally worth it

From USD $ 61.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2322MVMVB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message