• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 145 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 145 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed the concert, we got very good seats - next to the aisle. One thing needs improvement though - at the waiting area where people queue up to enter the music hall, there should be someone announcing to the people which stairway to take according to the seat numbers to avoid confusion, because there were so many people waiting to get in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful evening!!!! Could not in my estimation been better. Beautiful venue with great history, great acusitics, incredible talent all dressed in period costume with top flight talent and favorite Mozart and Strauss, making this an unforgettable evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I travelled with my mum in August 2012. We treated ourselves to the VIP package which was worth every cent! We dressed up in our loveliest dresses and had an amazing dinner at Korso. Our own personal Mozart page then escorted us by horse and carriage to Musikverein. Our seats were great. And we got to meet the conductor and the two opera stars at intermission which was absolutely wonderful! The performance of Mozart's finest work by beautifully attired musicians was completely astounding! At at the end of the evening our page escorted us out and organised a taxi for us. Fabulous fabulous fabulous!

Dragon
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had fantastic seats and a wonderful evening's entertainment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had the most wonderful evening. The acoustics were amazing and musicians were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing! The best thing I did in Vienna. It sounds like it could be cheesy but it wasn't! Performers looked like they had been born to wear wigs and costumes of the Mozart time. They were excellent too. They played all the best known pieces so it was a real crowd pleaser. Highly recommend to anyone. The theater is small so no big deal to buy cheaper tickets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I surprised my husband with this for his birthday - just told him to get very dressed up. We thoroughly enjoyed it. You don't have to be an opera fan to enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My husband and I took our 24 yr. old daughter to Vienna for a graduation present and she accompanied us to this venu. She absolutely loved it, as did we. It is well worth doing to get a small taste of some Vienna culture and music. Would recomment it highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great evening the restaurant was first and did not disappoint very Posh ! the service was excellent and food divine .... our page came for us and took us too the horse and carriage he was great and even held an umbrella over my head ,he showed us were to go and what to do we really did feel like vip 's the concert was good and we met the artistes. we used Viator in paris and were not disappointed then . Its an excellent company and I highly recommend them and the experiences that are on offer after all thats what its all about when you travel !!!! thank you to you all especially my page ......... jacki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Concert was nice, the conductor was very engaging with the audience and it is very close to center of the city. You also get a free cd. Programs are 5 euro extra at the concert. This concert hall and concert is also in the book 1000 Things to See Before You Die.

Ken C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Outstanding way to start our holiday with a wonderful concert in glorious Vienna with excellent seats.

Mark Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Superb tickets, 8 rows from the front with a clear view. Definitely good value and not over-priced. Book ahead and don't stress when you get there. Arrive early to pick the tickets up, box office is VERY BUSY!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

excellent-lot's of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

WOW! What an experience!

From USD $ 63.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2322MVMVB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message