• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 156 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 156 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had the most wonderful evening. The acoustics were amazing and musicians were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing! The best thing I did in Vienna. It sounds like it could be cheesy but it wasn't! Performers looked like they had been born to wear wigs and costumes of the Mozart time. They were excellent too. They played all the best known pieces so it was a real crowd pleaser. Highly recommend to anyone. The theater is small so no big deal to buy cheaper tickets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I surprised my husband with this for his birthday - just told him to get very dressed up. We thoroughly enjoyed it. You don't have to be an opera fan to enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My husband and I took our 24 yr. old daughter to Vienna for a graduation present and she accompanied us to this venu. She absolutely loved it, as did we. It is well worth doing to get a small taste of some Vienna culture and music. Would recomment it highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great evening the restaurant was first and did not disappoint very Posh ! the service was excellent and food divine .... our page came for us and took us too the horse and carriage he was great and even held an umbrella over my head ,he showed us were to go and what to do we really did feel like vip 's the concert was good and we met the artistes. we used Viator in paris and were not disappointed then . Its an excellent company and I highly recommend them and the experiences that are on offer after all thats what its all about when you travel !!!! thank you to you all especially my page ......... jacki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Concert was nice, the conductor was very engaging with the audience and it is very close to center of the city. You also get a free cd. Programs are 5 euro extra at the concert. This concert hall and concert is also in the book 1000 Things to See Before You Die.

Ken C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Outstanding way to start our holiday with a wonderful concert in glorious Vienna with excellent seats.

Mark Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Superb tickets, 8 rows from the front with a clear view. Definitely good value and not over-priced. Book ahead and don't stress when you get there. Arrive early to pick the tickets up, box office is VERY BUSY!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

excellent-lot's of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

WOW! What an experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great experience, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A life time dream to attend a concert at this venue. Expected it to be in the main hall, so a little disappointment there. However the doors of the main hall were pulled back at their interval so that the whole place could be seen. Thoroughly enjoyed the music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

An excellent evening of fine music and entertainment; the additional encores at the end were particularly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This evening was loads of fun AFTER we finally managed to secure the tickets. We went to the Musikverein when the box office opened and were told to go to the ticket office. We went to the ticket office and the gal said to go back to the Musikverein at 7:00 p.m. and there would be a table set up. Low and behold, the same gal was at the table to give out the tickets for the voucher. She was very unpleasant in both cases. The concert, however, was lots of fun for lovers and non-lovers of Mozart. The conductor was a hoot. It was very interactive. It included a free CD of the orchestra which was a nice bonus. We would go again. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Wonderful evening! Beatiful hall, good orchestra - piece of advice: dress up a bit and you might end up in better seat - happened to me!

From USD $ 62.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2322MVMVB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message