4.5 star rating: Recommended 195 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 195 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

An excellent evening of fine music and entertainment; the additional encores at the end were particularly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This evening was loads of fun AFTER we finally managed to secure the tickets. We went to the Musikverein when the box office opened and were told to go to the ticket office. We went to the ticket office and the gal said to go back to the Musikverein at 7:00 p.m. and there would be a table set up. Low and behold, the same gal was at the table to give out the tickets for the voucher. She was very unpleasant in both cases. The concert, however, was lots of fun for lovers and non-lovers of Mozart. The conductor was a hoot. It was very interactive. It included a free CD of the orchestra which was a nice bonus. We would go again. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Wonderful evening! Beatiful hall, good orchestra - piece of advice: dress up a bit and you might end up in better seat - happened to me!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

What a wonderful experience! Great seats and a fantastic performance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Fabulous, we loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Impressive !!!! I love it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Awesome program-our Tour director told us we had arranged to see the best in Vienna!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Wonderful evening. Great music in a gorgeous setting.

Dyan F
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The musicians were having a very good time as you could see this in their faces. It was good music in a very entertaining fashion.

Anthony A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A wonderful evening full of beautiful music and unexpectedly, great humour and wit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

wonderful music in a beautiful setting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was very good, gave us a real spirit of Vienna back in Mozart's time. There were no any problem to exchamge vouchers for tickets and seats were great. We also recomend to take little tour throgh the building in English it is on Monday, Wednesday and Saturday at 1 p.m . Very interesting, good information and interesting facts. We are so glad we did! Concert was amasing by performance and by emotional level

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

the orchestra and singers were quite entertaining

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Wonderful performance.. and fun too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Beautiful music and very enjoyable. The best way to describe it is a "greatest hits" of classical music. There was even audience interaction via clapping a few times during the show which added to the fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Fantastic. You will really like it. Particularly the vintage Viennese style of the opera artists was scintillating.

Myra M
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent! Upgraded to better seats. Definitely worth doing!

ISA G
Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was a good performance with excellent ambiance. I loved it too much, and I advise all travelers to see it.

Sarah B S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

A most enjoyable concert in the Brahmsaal, the smaller hall. The programme content, soloists and orchestra were excellent. The evening was completed by three encore items, an enthusiastic performance from the orchestra and soloists in traditional Mozart costumes. My previous visit was in 2002 and the concert was in the Goldener Saal, very grand! Brahmsaal was just a great experience and the audience was very appreciative of the experience! Highly recommended.

Graham C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The concert was excellent and and the hall is a superb setting. Can be recommended for those who appreciate classical music as well as those who just want to experience the event. Tip: If travelling to the concert by UBahn or SBahn via Karlzplatz station make sure you exit from the end of the platform where the U2 train stops - follow the purple signs and then look for the Musikveren exit signs on the platform. The station is a large underground complex and leaving from other exits can result in you being a long way from the venue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

By far my favourite thing we did in Vienna. It was so much fun! The musicians were great, the opera singers were fun to watch and the conductor was hilarious. The Musikverein itself is gorgeous. The whole thing just feels special. I would recommend dressing up a bit though. Some people were wearing t-shirts and jeans and I think they felt a little out of place with everyone else. Overall, it is a fantastic choice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great tour!

Christopher G. J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This was a real highlight of the trip and would recommend it to anyone. A real joy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Marvelous! I enjoyed the relaxed summer holiday atmosphere which led to an unrestrained and valuable artistic performance.

From USD $ 55.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2322MVMVB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message