4.5 star rating: Recommended 176 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 176 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I usually do not like tours where meal is included, but this one was very good. Great food, very well organized tour, lots of nice little touches - absolutely recommend this. The orchestra and conductor were great, very unconventional presentation of music we thought we knew so well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic. Do not miss!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The musicians were excellent, and the entire evening was great.

Well worth doing, even if you don't like classical music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a great trip. We really enjoyed the Concert. It was time well spent. We would love to visit Vienna again see a different one next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It is a "must see" program. Wonderful!! First Class!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed the concert, we got very good seats - next to the aisle. One thing needs improvement though - at the waiting area where people queue up to enter the music hall, there should be someone announcing to the people which stairway to take according to the seat numbers to avoid confusion, because there were so many people waiting to get in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful evening!!!! Could not in my estimation been better. Beautiful venue with great history, great acusitics, incredible talent all dressed in period costume with top flight talent and favorite Mozart and Strauss, making this an unforgettable evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I travelled with my mum in August 2012. We treated ourselves to the VIP package which was worth every cent! We dressed up in our loveliest dresses and had an amazing dinner at Korso. Our own personal Mozart page then escorted us by horse and carriage to Musikverein. Our seats were great. And we got to meet the conductor and the two opera stars at intermission which was absolutely wonderful! The performance of Mozart's finest work by beautifully attired musicians was completely astounding! At at the end of the evening our page escorted us out and organised a taxi for us. Fabulous fabulous fabulous!

Dragon
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had fantastic seats and a wonderful evening's entertainment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had the most wonderful evening. The acoustics were amazing and musicians were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing! The best thing I did in Vienna. It sounds like it could be cheesy but it wasn't! Performers looked like they had been born to wear wigs and costumes of the Mozart time. They were excellent too. They played all the best known pieces so it was a real crowd pleaser. Highly recommend to anyone. The theater is small so no big deal to buy cheaper tickets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I surprised my husband with this for his birthday - just told him to get very dressed up. We thoroughly enjoyed it. You don't have to be an opera fan to enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My husband and I took our 24 yr. old daughter to Vienna for a graduation present and she accompanied us to this venu. She absolutely loved it, as did we. It is well worth doing to get a small taste of some Vienna culture and music. Would recomment it highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great evening the restaurant was first and did not disappoint very Posh ! the service was excellent and food divine .... our page came for us and took us too the horse and carriage he was great and even held an umbrella over my head ,he showed us were to go and what to do we really did feel like vip 's the concert was good and we met the artistes. we used Viator in paris and were not disappointed then . Its an excellent company and I highly recommend them and the experiences that are on offer after all thats what its all about when you travel !!!! thank you to you all especially my page ......... jacki

From USD $ 61.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2322MVMVB

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message