4.5 star rating: Recommended 195 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 195 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The concert was very worthwhile for someone visiting the beautiful city of Vienna. I found the seats to be very comfortable we booked level A and right on the floor in the center on row 6. Exchanging the vouchers for tickets was well organized and easy to accomplish. Everyone was friendly and the performance was well done. This is not for the regular concert goer, but is a well done package for the tourist. We enjoyed the singing especially.

ALAN B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I have wished to go to Vienna, especially to the Musikverein for many years. This was a wish come true. Because of ill health I didn't think I would make it, but did. The seats were better than I thought, most probably upgraded and the venue perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The place is lovely and the location is very convenient for pre and post theater dinners, much better than the Schonbrunn Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had great seats and thoroughly enjoyed the program. I would definitely recommend this concert. I loved that they were in period dress and the concert hall was absolutely beautiful with great acoustics. Great selection of music, too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Wonderful, excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

What a treat, and a wonderful memory of our trip to Vienna!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Even my 17-year old son loved this concert! We had just two nights in Vienna and spent one enjoying a wonderful, lively, and fun Mozart concert. Voucher tip: get there at 7:15 when the box office opens, exchange your vouchers for tickets, then have a quick bite at the Hotel Imperial cafe, which is across the street from the theater. The service was quick and the food was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This tour really grasps what Vienna is all about. The orchestra and the singers were amazing. Definitely something I've never experienced before and will forever be a great memory.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The concert was great, we are still talking about how much we enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good musicianship.
Interesting, saw another concert at the Schunbroon palace also purchased at Viator, and several of the pieces played were the same! Including the encore!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good atmosphere, good music excellent orchestra.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fun and entertaining concert.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A very good introduction to the wonderful music of Mozart. A great atmosphere. Really enjoyed the experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great opportunity to experience Mozart at the Musikverein. A night well spent!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Concert was wonderful and memorable. Would certainly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

great. everyone should see a Mozart concert when in Vienna.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A magical evening ! A beautiful hall filled with a beautiful evening of Mozart's music !! I t doesn't get any better than that. I'm a violinist in a community orchestra and really appreciated the quality and skill of the orchestra. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Efficency

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very nice seats and an enjoyable experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Guide was great. Meal atBristol only OK. A shame because that was our hotel and food better than what we were served.

Meeting with conductor and singers good.
Concert energetic and fun. Therefore, overall rating high on spite of meal.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The show itself was great but the seating layout us not wonderful. The seats aren't staggered and the floor isn't sloped. Lovely old building

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The problem are the families (specially from china), that make noise during concert, mostly because they bring children with them. The concert was good and the acoustic is very well.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was very enjoyable and the venue was really lovely. My party of 4 people enjoyed the evening too.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

ok but not as good as the night before

From USD $ 54.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2322MVMVB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message