4.5 star rating: Recommended 189 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 189 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The place is lovely and the location is very convenient for pre and post theater dinners, much better than the Schonbrunn Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had great seats and thoroughly enjoyed the program. I would definitely recommend this concert. I loved that they were in period dress and the concert hall was absolutely beautiful with great acoustics. Great selection of music, too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Wonderful, excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

What a treat, and a wonderful memory of our trip to Vienna!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Even my 17-year old son loved this concert! We had just two nights in Vienna and spent one enjoying a wonderful, lively, and fun Mozart concert. Voucher tip: get there at 7:15 when the box office opens, exchange your vouchers for tickets, then have a quick bite at the Hotel Imperial cafe, which is across the street from the theater. The service was quick and the food was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This tour really grasps what Vienna is all about. The orchestra and the singers were amazing. Definitely something I've never experienced before and will forever be a great memory.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The concert was great, we are still talking about how much we enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fun and entertaining concert.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A very good introduction to the wonderful music of Mozart. A great atmosphere. Really enjoyed the experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great opportunity to experience Mozart at the Musikverein. A night well spent!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Concert was wonderful and memorable. Would certainly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

great. everyone should see a Mozart concert when in Vienna.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A magical evening ! A beautiful hall filled with a beautiful evening of Mozart's music !! I t doesn't get any better than that. I'm a violinist in a community orchestra and really appreciated the quality and skill of the orchestra. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Efficency

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very nice seats and an enjoyable experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Guide was great. Meal atBristol only OK. A shame because that was our hotel and food better than what we were served.

Meeting with conductor and singers good.
Concert energetic and fun. Therefore, overall rating high on spite of meal.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The show itself was great but the seating layout us not wonderful. The seats aren't staggered and the floor isn't sloped. Lovely old building

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The problem are the families (specially from china), that make noise during concert, mostly because they bring children with them. The concert was good and the acoustic is very well.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was very enjoyable and the venue was really lovely. My party of 4 people enjoyed the evening too.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

ok but not as good as the night before

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Dinner, ride to Musikverein, and the Musikverein were outstanding especially the escort. Performance was fair.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

A very enjoyable "pops" Mozart classical concert.
Somewhat spoiled by members if the audience being allowed to take flash pictures throughout the performance.
Worth going just to be in this amazing concert hall.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The concert was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed it. However it was poorly organised. The voucher said to meet outside the station but there was no one when we reached there. There was nothing mentioned about our tickets for the concert and the girl at the counter said my friend and myself can't sit together cos they don't have any seats together for the price we paid. She said we should have collected our tickets an hour ago. This was not communicated to us by viator. Things work differently in London. When a ticket for a theatre is booked the tickets get allocated and we can collect them at the counter before the show.

Also we were told we can have only one CD for two tickets. That was unbelievable. How can i share one CD with my friend who lives in Dubai when I live n London?

However, they had to give us better tickets worth €89 for €35 tickets we paid as there were o tickets available at all. Also we demanded two CDs. It was a better deal after all. Thoroughly enjoyed the music and opera.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The Musikverein was beautiful! The performance was excellent. They played popular music, so even if you are not a classical savvy ,you can enjoy the concert. The experience was very good!

From USD $ 55.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2322MVMVB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message