4.5 star rating: Recommended 178 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 178 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This tour really grasps what Vienna is all about. The orchestra and the singers were amazing. Definitely something I've never experienced before and will forever be a great memory.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The concert was great, we are still talking about how much we enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A magical evening ! A beautiful hall filled with a beautiful evening of Mozart's music !! I t doesn't get any better than that. I'm a violinist in a community orchestra and really appreciated the quality and skill of the orchestra. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Efficency

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very nice seats and an enjoyable experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Guide was great. Meal atBristol only OK. A shame because that was our hotel and food better than what we were served.

Meeting with conductor and singers good.
Concert energetic and fun. Therefore, overall rating high on spite of meal.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The show itself was great but the seating layout us not wonderful. The seats aren't staggered and the floor isn't sloped. Lovely old building

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The problem are the families (specially from china), that make noise during concert, mostly because they bring children with them. The concert was good and the acoustic is very well.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was very enjoyable and the venue was really lovely. My party of 4 people enjoyed the evening too.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

ok but not as good as the night before

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Dinner, ride to Musikverein, and the Musikverein were outstanding especially the escort. Performance was fair.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

A very enjoyable "pops" Mozart classical concert.
Somewhat spoiled by members if the audience being allowed to take flash pictures throughout the performance.
Worth going just to be in this amazing concert hall.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The concert was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed it. However it was poorly organised. The voucher said to meet outside the station but there was no one when we reached there. There was nothing mentioned about our tickets for the concert and the girl at the counter said my friend and myself can't sit together cos they don't have any seats together for the price we paid. She said we should have collected our tickets an hour ago. This was not communicated to us by viator. Things work differently in London. When a ticket for a theatre is booked the tickets get allocated and we can collect them at the counter before the show.

Also we were told we can have only one CD for two tickets. That was unbelievable. How can i share one CD with my friend who lives in Dubai when I live n London?

However, they had to give us better tickets worth €89 for €35 tickets we paid as there were o tickets available at all. Also we demanded two CDs. It was a better deal after all. Thoroughly enjoyed the music and opera.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The Musikverein was beautiful! The performance was excellent. They played popular music, so even if you are not a classical savvy ,you can enjoy the concert. The experience was very good!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very nice concert!! A must do when you are down in Vienna

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

THE SHOW WAS WONDERFUL. Enjoyed Mozart's music. Was easy to find the place. Staff were helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Nice evening. Very light entertainment as expected. I just wanted to experience the accoustic of the Brahms Hall. It was really good.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful concert; however, there is very little seating in the lobby while you wait to
enter, so don't arrive too early.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

VIP Package that included dinner. This was an excellent evening, superb 5 course meal at the Restaurant Korso in the Hotel Bristol (you have to pay for any drinks). Followed by a delightful carriage ride around the inner city and then a most entertaining concert. A conductor with humour is necessary for the UK Proms and was equally appreciated for this concert. Soloists and orchestra of a good standard and the opportunity to meet with them at the interval added to the evening. The evening was only marred by the Hotel Bristol not having a booking for us for dinner; they were excellent and took my Viator booking and went away and sorted everything out. Subsequently a Mozart page turned up to escort us to the concert and provided tickets and the carriage ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

You don't need to confirm with the concert hall. Simply show up and they already have you on their list.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Excellent concert and excellent seats. Very much worth attending, but not on your first night if you have traveled from afar.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The concert was fabulous, but the restaurant was very poor. You really need to find a replacement. We were charged an additional $8 US per bottle of still water - ridiculous given the high cost for the VIP package. The service and food at the restaurant was very poor. Too bad as the rest of the outing was splendid. The page was awesome. We met with the opera singers, conductor - where I thought it would just be random performers. I was awe-struck. Fabulous performance. The carriage ride was wonderful!

From USD $ 54.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2322MVMVB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message