• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 145 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 145 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

the orchestra and singers were quite entertaining

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Wonderful performance.. and fun too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Beautiful music and very enjoyable. The best way to describe it is a "greatest hits" of classical music. There was even audience interaction via clapping a few times during the show which added to the fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Fantastic. You will really like it. Particularly the vintage Viennese style of the opera artists was scintillating.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent! Upgraded to better seats. Definitely worth doing!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was a good performance with excellent ambiance. I loved it too much, and I advise all travelers to see it.

Sarah B S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

A most enjoyable concert in the Brahmsaal, the smaller hall. The programme content, soloists and orchestra were excellent. The evening was completed by three encore items, an enthusiastic performance from the orchestra and soloists in traditional Mozart costumes. My previous visit was in 2002 and the concert was in the Goldener Saal, very grand! Brahmsaal was just a great experience and the audience was very appreciative of the experience! Highly recommended.

Graham C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The concert was excellent and and the hall is a superb setting. Can be recommended for those who appreciate classical music as well as those who just want to experience the event. Tip: If travelling to the concert by UBahn or SBahn via Karlzplatz station make sure you exit from the end of the platform where the U2 train stops - follow the purple signs and then look for the Musikveren exit signs on the platform. The station is a large underground complex and leaving from other exits can result in you being a long way from the venue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

By far my favourite thing we did in Vienna. It was so much fun! The musicians were great, the opera singers were fun to watch and the conductor was hilarious. The Musikverein itself is gorgeous. The whole thing just feels special. I would recommend dressing up a bit though. Some people were wearing t-shirts and jeans and I think they felt a little out of place with everyone else. Overall, it is a fantastic choice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great tour!

Christopher G. J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This was a real highlight of the trip and would recommend it to anyone. A real joy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Marvelous! I enjoyed the relaxed summer holiday atmosphere which led to an unrestrained and valuable artistic performance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The concert was very worthwhile for someone visiting the beautiful city of Vienna. I found the seats to be very comfortable we booked level A and right on the floor in the center on row 6. Exchanging the vouchers for tickets was well organized and easy to accomplish. Everyone was friendly and the performance was well done. This is not for the regular concert goer, but is a well done package for the tourist. We enjoyed the singing especially.

ALAN B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I have wished to go to Vienna, especially to the Musikverein for many years. This was a wish come true. Because of ill health I didn't think I would make it, but did. The seats were better than I thought, most probably upgraded and the venue perfect.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The place is lovely and the location is very convenient for pre and post theater dinners, much better than the Schonbrunn Palace.

From USD $ 63.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2322MVMVB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message