4.5 star rating: Recommended 175 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Mozart Concert at the Musikverein. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 175 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Concert was nice, the conductor was very engaging with the audience and it is very close to center of the city. You also get a free cd. Programs are 5 euro extra at the concert. This concert hall and concert is also in the book 1000 Things to See Before You Die.

Ken C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Outstanding way to start our holiday with a wonderful concert in glorious Vienna with excellent seats.

Mark Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Superb tickets, 8 rows from the front with a clear view. Definitely good value and not over-priced. Book ahead and don't stress when you get there. Arrive early to pick the tickets up, box office is VERY BUSY!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

excellent-lot's of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

WOW! What an experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great experience, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A life time dream to attend a concert at this venue. Expected it to be in the main hall, so a little disappointment there. However the doors of the main hall were pulled back at their interval so that the whole place could be seen. Thoroughly enjoyed the music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

An excellent evening of fine music and entertainment; the additional encores at the end were particularly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This evening was loads of fun AFTER we finally managed to secure the tickets. We went to the Musikverein when the box office opened and were told to go to the ticket office. We went to the ticket office and the gal said to go back to the Musikverein at 7:00 p.m. and there would be a table set up. Low and behold, the same gal was at the table to give out the tickets for the voucher. She was very unpleasant in both cases. The concert, however, was lots of fun for lovers and non-lovers of Mozart. The conductor was a hoot. It was very interactive. It included a free CD of the orchestra which was a nice bonus. We would go again. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Wonderful evening! Beatiful hall, good orchestra - piece of advice: dress up a bit and you might end up in better seat - happened to me!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

What a wonderful experience! Great seats and a fantastic performance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Fabulous, we loved it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Impressive !!!! I love it

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Awesome program-our Tour director told us we had arranged to see the best in Vienna!

From USD $ 62.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2322MVMVB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message