3 star rating: Worth doing 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Sightseeing Tour with Danube Boat Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This trip was an excellent start to some of the highlights of the city. Well done.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

They did not pick-me up from my hotel which was listed(Marriot Airport) it was a big in convenient.The tour itself was excellent tks to Olga our spanish guide

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

To many languises makes it very "summery"

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour is by bus and boat. The tour company picked us up at the hotel which was a very nice way to start the tour. We were with a small group of 6 persons with our tour guide, Tom. We toured many of the important areas of Vienna with past and present significance to the city. We also went to Conzel, an area just outside of the city in the hills. Unfortunately it was raining and the city views were somewhat obscured but beautiful none the less. The driver then drove us to a tour boat on the Danube River. It has a restaurant on board for refreshments and food. The ride was very relaxing and again we saw city sights from another perspective of the river.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

good tour, only, too many groups at once on a boat, so difficult to follow tour guide talk and even see the things

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We were surprised that the boat tour was so short but the visit to the vienna woods was excellent and really interesting commentary by the multilingual guide, particularly his comments on Austrian social systems. A longer boat trip would have made it a five star experience

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great but torn down by the weather (rain, rain, rain...).

Peter M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Fairly standard tour of the sights and sounds of Vienna with a knowledgeable guide. The highlight of the tour came at the end when we boarded a comfortable, well appointed river cruiser for a delightful trip on the Danube

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

WAS GREAT

Terry T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Able to view parts of the city not in main tourist areas. Enjoyable boat ride. Would have preffered longer on the Danube rather than canal. Vienna Woods and village quaint and beautiful

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The tour was wonderful. They took my luggage on the bus trip and let me carry it on the boat cruise which was a huge issue. The tour was better than expected since I had been to Vienna before. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was a nice tour relaxing.. you can have a cup of coffee or a beer. Take pictures. First they take you around the city which its pretty nice and then the boat ride is an hour long. We liked it. It's something different to do.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A nice local tour giving a good introduction to Vienna. Well organised and very informative helpful tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

didnt get an overview of the city but was scenic

From USD $ 57.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT001BVS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message