• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 89 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Sightseeing Tour with Danube Boat Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 89 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

good tour, only, too many groups at once on a boat, so difficult to follow tour guide talk and even see the things

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We were surprised that the boat tour was so short but the visit to the vienna woods was excellent and really interesting commentary by the multilingual guide, particularly his comments on Austrian social systems. A longer boat trip would have made it a five star experience

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great but torn down by the weather (rain, rain, rain...).

Peter M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Fairly standard tour of the sights and sounds of Vienna with a knowledgeable guide. The highlight of the tour came at the end when we boarded a comfortable, well appointed river cruiser for a delightful trip on the Danube

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

WAS GREAT

Terry T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Able to view parts of the city not in main tourist areas. Enjoyable boat ride. Would have preffered longer on the Danube rather than canal. Vienna Woods and village quaint and beautiful

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The tour was wonderful. They took my luggage on the bus trip and let me carry it on the boat cruise which was a huge issue. The tour was better than expected since I had been to Vienna before. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was a nice tour relaxing.. you can have a cup of coffee or a beer. Take pictures. First they take you around the city which its pretty nice and then the boat ride is an hour long. We liked it. It's something different to do.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A nice local tour giving a good introduction to Vienna. Well organised and very informative helpful tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

didnt get an overview of the city but was scenic

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

A good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

This tour was very good, however the quide, although very informative, had to conduct the tour in 3 languages, English, German & Italian, which I'm sure decreased the amount of information she could share. These tours should be dedicated to only one language. The river cruise ended up being twice as along as usual due to high water, which meant the tour ended unexpected much later than planned.

Sunetra N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Covered a lot of ground with good commentary.

Robin T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

A well organised trip with a knowledgeable and skilled guide who was able to switch smoothly between three languages during the commentary. The only downside was the long delay about 30 minutes at the start-no explanation!

From USD $ 60.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT001BVS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message