Insider's Guide to Vienna

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 121 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Elizabeth M R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We were surprised that the boat tour was so short but the visit to the vienna woods was excellent and really interesting commentary by the multilingual guide, particularly his comments on Austrian social systems. A longer boat trip would have made it a five star experience

Mehran M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great but torn down by the weather (rain, rain, rain...).

Peter M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Fairly standard tour of the sights and sounds of Vienna with a knowledgeable guide. The highlight of the tour came at the end when we boarded a comfortable, well appointed river cruiser for a delightful trip on the Danube

travelbug Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour.

derek m

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

WAS GREAT

Terry T Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Able to view parts of the city not in main tourist areas. Enjoyable boat ride. Would have preffered longer on the Danube rather than canal. Vienna Woods and village quaint and beautiful

Margaret H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The tour was wonderful. They took my luggage on the bus trip and let me carry it on the boat cruise which was a huge issue. The tour was better than expected since I had been to Vienna before. Thank you.

Marcia D USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was a nice tour relaxing.. you can have a cup of coffee or a beer. Take pictures. First they take you around the city which its pretty nice and then the boat ride is an hour long. We liked it. It's something different to do.

Leonard J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A nice local tour giving a good introduction to Vienna. Well organised and very informative helpful tour guide.

Sandra K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

didnt get an overview of the city but was scenic

Peter N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

A good experience.

James B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

This tour was very good, however the quide, although very informative, had to conduct the tour in 3 languages, English, German & Italian, which I'm sure decreased the amount of information she could share. These tours should be dedicated to only one language. The river cruise ended up being twice as along as usual due to high water, which meant the tour ended unexpected much later than planned.

Sunetra N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Covered a lot of ground with good commentary.

Robin T United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

A well organised trip with a knowledgeable and skilled guide who was able to switch smoothly between three languages during the commentary. The only downside was the long delay about 30 minutes at the start-no explanation!

Douglas K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The last stop, in an unattractive shopping area, was not necessary.

Ian W United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

The Viator ticket indicated that Schwedenplatz was a pickup point. The tour operator only picks up at the Opera House. We missed our trip on Friday because of this misprint, but the tour operator let us do the trip on Saturday. This messed up our arrangements for our short weekend break.

Emma H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

I enjoyed the trip, although there were not enough outside seats on boat, so I had a restricted view. Also, there was no opportunity for hotel drop-off afterwards, so the tour shouldn't be advertised as including this.

Andrea G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This was a great way to introduce us to the city, making for an enjoyable morning.

Victoria C Luxembourg

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This tour is a very good to see the city. The boat ride was very nice especially as we had fantastic weather.

Adelheid B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Good tour, interesting sites and Danube boat ride could have been longer.

Sushama B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Good English speaking guide

Jane L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The highlight of this tour was a stop at a cafe to try the local wine, the wine was really nice and the views were great. I quite liked the coach tour but enjoyed one of the walking tour more as I thought you could see more. The boat trip was good but didn't like the long stop while we were at the lock and had to wait for the water to level of , although this was necessary and couldn't be helped.

G E S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

All was fine except that the tour guide was doing the tour in 3 languages, so we felt that he had to rush through things and therefore, the information of the various sites was minimal.

Grant B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The boat trip was long and boring. It was just an exercise to sell us food and beer. The bus trip was informative but the sights we saw were not that interesting. Spent a long time driving around picking people up and all in all not a great tour

Saqr A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 53.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT001BVS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message