3 star rating: Worth doing 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Sightseeing Tour with Danube Boat Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sunetra N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Covered a lot of ground with good commentary.

Robin T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

A well organised trip with a knowledgeable and skilled guide who was able to switch smoothly between three languages during the commentary. The only downside was the long delay about 30 minutes at the start-no explanation!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The last stop, in an unattractive shopping area, was not necessary.

Ian W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

The Viator ticket indicated that Schwedenplatz was a pickup point. The tour operator only picks up at the Opera House. We missed our trip on Friday because of this misprint, but the tour operator let us do the trip on Saturday. This messed up our arrangements for our short weekend break.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

I enjoyed the trip, although there were not enough outside seats on boat, so I had a restricted view. Also, there was no opportunity for hotel drop-off afterwards, so the tour shouldn't be advertised as including this.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This was a great way to introduce us to the city, making for an enjoyable morning.

Victoria C
Luxembourg

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This tour is a very good to see the city. The boat ride was very nice especially as we had fantastic weather.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The Tour was OK. Unfortunately....even the tour leader gave lots of explanation..it was difficult sometimes to listen his explanation. Sounds like he talked to himself.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Would have been better if the bus was an open air tour bus and there had been commentary during the boat ride.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Would have been better if the bus was an open air tour bus and there had been commentary during the boat ride.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

our guide was very bland and boring, but Vienna is lovely

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Excellent boat trip on the Danube.Coach guide spoke Latin as one of his languages - Why? Poor commentary.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Not the easiest location to find as it was in a bus station and not easily visible from where you arrive from railway station. The tour itself was interesting with a knowledgeable guide and took us to places which we'd probably not have seen as we were there for a short time. Most of the time on the boat was in spent in one of the locks, but once moving there was quite a lot of things to see and the commentary kept us informed about important buildings etc. It was fairly late when we got back on the coach to take us into the winegrowing region and city viewpoint above Budapest. By then it was getting cold and the light was beginning to fade and I think everyone just wanted to get back on the coach and head homewards. Unfortunately, we got stuck in heavy evening traffic going back into Vienna and it was well after the appointed time before we were dropped off. IT might have been better starting the tour earlier and going up into the hills before the boat trip, but realise this might not have been possible with boat schedules.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

You see some interesting places but it's better if you can combine it with a walking tour to know the center of the city, where the interesting historical places are.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

I would have liked more information about the city and it's history.

From USD $ 60.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT001BVS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message