3 star rating: Worth doing 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Sightseeing Tour with Danube Boat Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Not the easiest location to find as it was in a bus station and not easily visible from where you arrive from railway station. The tour itself was interesting with a knowledgeable guide and took us to places which we'd probably not have seen as we were there for a short time. Most of the time on the boat was in spent in one of the locks, but once moving there was quite a lot of things to see and the commentary kept us informed about important buildings etc. It was fairly late when we got back on the coach to take us into the winegrowing region and city viewpoint above Budapest. By then it was getting cold and the light was beginning to fade and I think everyone just wanted to get back on the coach and head homewards. Unfortunately, we got stuck in heavy evening traffic going back into Vienna and it was well after the appointed time before we were dropped off. IT might have been better starting the tour earlier and going up into the hills before the boat trip, but realise this might not have been possible with boat schedules.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

You see some interesting places but it's better if you can combine it with a walking tour to know the center of the city, where the interesting historical places are.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

I would have liked more information about the city and it's history.

Geoff W
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

was good. Guide funny , but interpreted into 3 languages which was a little confusing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

It was Ok but we didn't see a lot of the sights we hoped to see. We also didn't think the Danube ride was what we expected either.

Daisy V
Puerto Rico

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Too much people, tour in 3 languages but the guide was very nice and helpful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

A bit disappointed...disorganized...not enough English spoken...not much fun, really,

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Tour was okay - our guide was pretty boring and didn't keep us interested in what we were seeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Same as above

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Nice boat ride despite having to wait for the bridge for about half an hour near the half way mark. The sightseeing area is where most artists and TV stars live but due to heavy rain did not get many pictures. Tour guides were informative and area from sightseeing is worth a closer look given area is known for wine and historical figures who lived there.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Too many people at one time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

It's a nice tour around the city by bus. The tour guide did it in German, English, Spanish and Italian at the same time which got annoying after a few.

The boat ride on the Danube was boring, you don't get to see much and the tour lasted around 5 hours in total.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

This was a good tour, but the shine was taken off of it when our boat ride was full of unsupervised ten year olds celebrating a birthday. This was a buzz-kill. Other than that, the tour was excellant, and the guide was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

This is the type of tour to do the day you arrive in Vienna. It allows you to see the sights and get your bearings of what is where in Vienna. It is a very quick overview of the city and hard to take photos from the bus. The ride down the river is a great experience and the highlight of the tour!!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Something to do if you have spare time,I wouldn"t rate it "must do"

From USD $ 57.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT001BVS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message