• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 26 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna State Opera House Mozart Concert in Historical Costumes. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 26 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A perfect evening at the Opera, and great seats too!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great concert. Category A seats were 3rd row center on the night we attended!

BARRY L C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Directions to Musicverein in the Metro seemed to be nonexistent, but the concert was well worthwhile.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great experience! Beware that if you order the tickets on line, you have to queue for more than 20 minutes to get your tickets.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great service. Breakfast included and they will cook delicious omelet for you. Room is clean except some carpet stains. Good wifi and tidy quiet room when window closed even it's facing to main street. It's right next to train station and tour meeting point. Location is in dirtiest part of the Munich but safe and walking distance to everything.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Nice to hear Mozart and visit the inside of the theater. The performance was good but not extraordinary. Everything is for tourists and a bit superficial.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We enjoyed the concert with its variety of musical pieces being played, particularly my favourite Blue Danube and the Magic Flute. The conductor was fun and got the entire audience involved in clapping with the music. Though its performance is not as good as that of the Schönbrunn Palace concert, it is worthwhile to experience a concert in such beautiful opera house and also get a complimentary CD. It is a bit disappointing that the CD was not for each person, but for each party attended the concert.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Good concert with a nice atmosphere. We got excellent seats (superior category). It is allowed to take pictures during the concert and all the flashlights were rather annoying. Although, we enjoyed our evenig.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

It was a pleasure to go to the state opera house, but the show was a little disappointing. Not enough real opera, which would have made the evening even more special.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

There are many concerts like this one offered in Vienna.

Although the concert, costumes, and Opera singers were fairly good, the venue of the Opera House was MUCH too large and the acoustics were WAY below satisfaction due to the large amount of air/space. The string section simply got "lost".

I suggest future travelers pick a concert at another venue, which you offer, that will be much smaller and enjoyable.

Mark

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

The opera itself was great, but the seats we got by paying for Cat A were lousy. I would suggest booking directly on viennaconcerts or booking while in Vienna so you get good seats for the category you pay for.

From USD $ 61.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2322OPERA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message