• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 41 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Wine Tavern Night Tour with Giant Ferris Wheel. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 41 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Well worth doing, the Giant Ferris Wheel was an experience in itself. Excellent Guide, very pleasant cultured evening

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The ride on the Ferris wheel was interesting..and the night at the tavern was good. Food was ok and great show.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The tavern night itself was great, the food and entertainment were very good, but we spent very long time in line for Ferris Wheel, which wasn't anything special. I think the whole experience would have been more enjoyable without it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Initially we were very disappointed as we waited over an hour to be picked up from the hotel. Eventually we were taken by a taxi to the meeting point (paid for by the organisers). From then on, we enjoyed the evening. Dinner at the wine tavern was very well organised - the food was very good and the accompanying music was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Ferris wheel was fun. The food at dinner was very good, and the show was nice. But the waiters and waitresses at the restaurant were not good at all; our table did not even leave a tip.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

My parents and I had so much fun! The view from the ferris wheel was spectacular. The show was great and the food/wine was delicious. My only complaint was there was a misunderstanding with the pickup. We waited right out front like we were told but the driver went inside looking for us. We never saw the van and the driver never came out to look for us. If I didn't call them then we would have missed it. Make sure to clarify where to wait otherwise you'll miss a great trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The ferris wheel is very, very hurried because there is then a 20 minute drive to the tavern. While a great night, it gets better once you can relax after you are rushed through the ferris wheel.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

A great time with my girlfriend and myself. Really gives you a taste of Vienna.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

A great way to start our trip. To see vienna from the ferris wheel was good although the wheel itself could be better looked after. The meal and show put all of us in the Vienna mood.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Great fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Lovely evening, good food and nice show. We had to leave the hotel in a hurry.Pickup was actually 30 minutes too early! But a nice evening all together.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Excellent itinerary. The Ferris wheel was a good idea. The meal seemed a little rushed - otherwise very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

The tour was fun, the folk music and dancing were entertaining, and the opportunity to socialize with other travelers from around the world is always worthwhile.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The wine tavern serenade was excellent, but the trip to the Ferris wheel was a disappointment and seemed to just be a time filler.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

We absolutely recommend it.

From USD $ 107.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT006VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message