4.5 star rating: Recommended 40 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Wine Tavern Night Tour with Giant Ferris Wheel. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 40 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

It was very good but rushed. The wine was not good and we only got a single glass without being able to get more. It was a bit of a cattle drive. In-eat-glass of wine-out. Suggest a little more practice in singing opera.and perhaps a little less regimented tour.

Sandra E
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

OK. Restaurant was very hot. Musicwas good.Fereris wheel was good fun.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

A fun evening. Pretty much the same price as arranging the two unrelated events on your own.

Katie B
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The local company was great - allowed me to attend a night after my initial booking as there was an issue with pickup. The Ferris wheel was good - great views. The local guide was fantastic - he spoke 4 languages! The dinner and entertainment was ok - I didn't like having a tip jar for the wait-staff and then another tip jar for the entertainers at the end of the meal - felt obliged to put in money twice.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Ferris wheel ride was fun. Dinner show was very touristy but the food was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Very good guide. Very poor food. Extremely godd entertaiment.
Try another place to eat just a bite better.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

very enjoyable evening, tho the tour guide wasnt up till much hadnt got much of personality i enjoyed it over all

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

The pick-up and return worked like clockwork. The guide on the tour was professional, knowledgable and interesting. We saw some lovely parts of Vienna that inspired us to wish to return. The Ferris wheel wasn't in operation, which we knew in advance. The taverne where we ate was second rate and the food was little more than adequate. The entertainment was also second rate. her was no opportunity to dance and participate. On balance, it was very expensive for what we received.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Well organised and enjoyable although due to a traffic jam the evening was a bit rushed, rather than relaxing. Not fault of Viator.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

We booked this tour as it sounded a fantastic night , as we where celebrating my 50th birthday we thought this sounded like a fun thing to do, well we were so disapointed, the food was terrible and when we went downstairs to use the bathrooms we saw all this beautiful food in a buffett but what we had was terrible, the show was basic but a bit of fun, but unfortunatly the other people on the tour where really quite rude and the tour guide was no where to be seen most of the time. I can only say that as it wasnt a cheap night out , I was very upset that this what I got for my birthday.

From USD $ 100.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT006VS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message