4 star rating: Recommended 214 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Woods and Mayerling Half Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 214 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent in every way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great and met my expectations. I would recommend this tour to other travelers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a nice tour of the country side around Vienna with several stops to see monistaries and Churchs.
We enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Pick up was on time and very friendly. We were taken to a central point at which to board our tour bus. All the coaches were signposted and there was no confusion over which was ours. The tour passes through some beautiful countryside and villages on the way to the hunting lodge, then on to the monastery. Both are lovely, and there are plenty of picturesque sights on the way. The monastery is still in use, so it's important to be respectful and quiet as you move around indoors. The underground lake was a great attraction and we thoroughly enjoyed it, though we were not warned in advance to bring coats or for how long we would be walking underground - it's very cold, and it's a long trek down a tunnel to the lake. Our tour guide was absolutely fantastic, very knowledgeable and flawlessly moving through four different languages for each point of information. He knew the answer to all of our questions. The lake has a different guide, very humerous and had lots of interesting things to tell us about. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Impressive and unexpected

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Beautiful scenery nice drive through Vienna Woods and Mayerling , but the underground see grotto was spectacular and very interesting historically.

M L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was humourous and very entertaining, got to see lots of beautiful sites on the outskirts of Vienna and the underground lake is a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent guide. Nice experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour and it was full fun. Guide was very knowledgable and having good communication skills in 3 different languages. I loved it and wish to visit again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I loved the trip. The places we went to were interesting, especially the abbey and the cave. Apart from the places of visit, you see some of Austria's nature and the lovely villages neighboring the city of Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Interesting trip and something for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Super.Must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We really enjoyed this tour. It was so nice after navigating the city by ourselves for a few days to have someone take over and show us the sights. I would recommend this tour to get outside the city and see some of the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We liked this trip and will recommend it to everybody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting tour.

From USD $ 62.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT004VS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message