Viewing All 255 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kim Huong N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Much better than expected! Tour guide (27/6) was v good, full of information and spoke excellent English. Enjoyed scenery. We were happy to hear about the many composers inspired by Vienna Woods. Seegrotte v enjoyable.

Irina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour and guide!!

Avidesh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour. The Mayerling hunting lodge was a nice stop - quite interesting. Driving through Vienna Woods and the Roman city of Baden was also delight. But, for me, the best part was the small boat cruise on the Seegrotte, the largest underground lake in Europe.

JACQUELINE N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Short coach trip to end our 5 day independent trip to Vienna. This was a nice contrast to our city based trip and was very well organised and covered 3 different and interesting stops. The trip on the underground lake is actually inside a former gypsum mine which is very interesting. (The access to the mine is by walking along a perfectly reasonable sized tunnel and then opens out to large caverns.)

Lucinda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A very informative and well paced tour. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves ( 3 adults and one child). We stayed in a private apartment but to meet up with the tour bus was easy enough- you can meet them at the Opera house.

Toshila Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What an incredible trip that had so many things to do and see. The amazing beauty of nature and how the Austrians have held on to their history is true.y remarkable

ANDREAS I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent in every way

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great and met my expectations. I would recommend this tour to other travelers.

Robert M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a nice tour of the country side around Vienna with several stops to see monistaries and Churchs.
We enjoyed it.

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Pick up was on time and very friendly. We were taken to a central point at which to board our tour bus. All the coaches were signposted and there was no confusion over which was ours. The tour passes through some beautiful countryside and villages on the way to the hunting lodge, then on to the monastery. Both are lovely, and there are plenty of picturesque sights on the way. The monastery is still in use, so it's important to be respectful and quiet as you move around indoors. The underground lake was a great attraction and we thoroughly enjoyed it, though we were not warned in advance to bring coats or for how long we would be walking underground - it's very cold, and it's a long trek down a tunnel to the lake. Our tour guide was absolutely fantastic, very knowledgeable and flawlessly moving through four different languages for each point of information. He knew the answer to all of our questions. The lake has a different guide, very humerous and had lots of interesting things to tell us about. Would highly recommend.

Josephine J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Impressive and unexpected

UK2012 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Beautiful scenery nice drive through Vienna Woods and Mayerling , but the underground see grotto was spectacular and very interesting historically.

M L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was humourous and very entertaining, got to see lots of beautiful sites on the outskirts of Vienna and the underground lake is a must see!

Edwin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent guide. Nice experience.

SUDHARSHAN J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour and it was full fun. Guide was very knowledgable and having good communication skills in 3 different languages. I loved it and wish to visit again.

Tsvetina I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I loved the trip. The places we went to were interesting, especially the abbey and the cave. Apart from the places of visit, you see some of Austria's nature and the lovely villages neighboring the city of Vienna.

richvin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Interesting trip and something for everyone.

PRAMOD K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Super.Must do.

Ken M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We really enjoyed this tour. It was so nice after navigating the city by ourselves for a few days to have someone take over and show us the sights. I would recommend this tour to get outside the city and see some of the countryside.

Maria R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We liked this trip and will recommend it to everybody

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting tour.

Maria R Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excelent.!! The tour guide was very good and she spoke ALL the languages of the ALL passengers included in the tour.

Florence D Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip is a must for visitors to Vienna! The beauty of the woods is breathtaking. The stops we had enroute in tiny villages and especially at . Mayerling was greatly appreciated. But the highlight of this trip was the Sea Grotte. This enormous underground lake is fascinating! We greatly enjoyed the boat trip on this lake. Definitely not to be missed!

Josephine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The trip was very nice. The guide was superb.

Dale A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Charming morning out of Vienna. Beautiful landscape and historic buildings. The See Grote was an unique experience.

Viewing 2 of 11

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 55.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT004VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message