4 star rating: Recommended 206 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Woods and Mayerling Half Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 206 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Impressive and unexpected

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Beautiful scenery nice drive through Vienna Woods and Mayerling , but the underground see grotto was spectacular and very interesting historically.

M L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was humourous and very entertaining, got to see lots of beautiful sites on the outskirts of Vienna and the underground lake is a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent guide. Nice experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour and it was full fun. Guide was very knowledgable and having good communication skills in 3 different languages. I loved it and wish to visit again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I loved the trip. The places we went to were interesting, especially the abbey and the cave. Apart from the places of visit, you see some of Austria's nature and the lovely villages neighboring the city of Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Interesting trip and something for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Super.Must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We really enjoyed this tour. It was so nice after navigating the city by ourselves for a few days to have someone take over and show us the sights. I would recommend this tour to get outside the city and see some of the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We liked this trip and will recommend it to everybody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting tour.

Maria R
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excelent.!! The tour guide was very good and she spoke ALL the languages of the ALL passengers included in the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip is a must for visitors to Vienna! The beauty of the woods is breathtaking. The stops we had enroute in tiny villages and especially at . Mayerling was greatly appreciated. But the highlight of this trip was the Sea Grotte. This enormous underground lake is fascinating! We greatly enjoyed the boat trip on this lake. Definitely not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The trip was very nice. The guide was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Charming morning out of Vienna. Beautiful landscape and historic buildings. The See Grote was an unique experience.

From USD $ 64.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT004VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message