• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 166 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Woods and Mayerling Half Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 166 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We really enjoyed this tour. It was so nice after navigating the city by ourselves for a few days to have someone take over and show us the sights. I would recommend this tour to get outside the city and see some of the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We liked this trip and will recommend it to everybody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excelent.!! The tour guide was very good and she spoke ALL the languages of the ALL passengers included in the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip is a must for visitors to Vienna! The beauty of the woods is breathtaking. The stops we had enroute in tiny villages and especially at . Mayerling was greatly appreciated. But the highlight of this trip was the Sea Grotte. This enormous underground lake is fascinating! We greatly enjoyed the boat trip on this lake. Definitely not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The trip was very nice. The guide was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Charming morning out of Vienna. Beautiful landscape and historic buildings. The See Grote was an unique experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip would be worth it just for the Seegrotte. "Undersea lake" doesn't do it justice; it's a flooded cave, with many different spaces. Bring a sweater, though; it is a little chilly! The tour also goes through some gorgeous countryside and the town of Baden, as well as a monastery and a church, which show different architectural styles. There's a lot to see in such a short trip! Our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke English very well and clearly (important for my mother, who is hard of hearing.) Of the three trips we went on during our stay in Vienna, this was my favorite, as well as being the least expensive. A great value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fun half day trip in the beautiful Vienna Woods. The cave portion was very interesting. Would recommend for any age of traveler.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This is a great half day trip if you want to see something of the Vienna woods. The monasteries were beautiful, especially the stained glass windows. The underwater lake was a unique and enjoyable experience even though the recent history attached to it is very sad. Lastly, the guide, who was fluent in three languages made every effort to inform all the people on the bus of the history of each place we visited. He was very impressive and congenial. All in all, I would recommend this trip without hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The most interesting part in this trip was the Seegrotte. The other part fory myself was not very interesting.
The organisation and our Guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Delightful. Visited nice places. Interesting too.

filip h
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent half-day trip. A 'half-hour "coffee pause' would be appreciated. We liked much also your efficiency and efforts to make clients comfortable. Good hotel pick-up. Best wishes for 2012!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and I highly recommend this trip. Absolutely nothing went wrong. We were actually picked up on time and my family really enjoyed this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Very good, the guide was excellent.

From USD $ 68.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT004VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message