• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 166 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Woods and Mayerling Half Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 166 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Warwick M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A wonderful trip and excellant value for money.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great, interesting half day trip, especially the underground lake.Beautiful Countryside as well

Sally C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An interesting trip with a very knowledgeable guide.

Richard F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Beautiful scenery, extremely professinal tour guide, everything well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Informative and interesting. Very well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Very well organized and informative. Punctual hotel pick-up. Excellent multilingual skills of our guide. It was a pity he did not come with the group to the underground lake because the boatman spoke only German.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very informative, an excellent trip that gets you out of Vienna.

Jean B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip, we learned a lot.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

I would recommend this to any one!! It was just amazing and the guides were great!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Nice and Enjoyable. Would do the trip again. The history of the underground lake is extremely interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We were truly impressed with the tour guide reciting his monologue in 4 languages. We are not really church sightseers, but the underground gypsum mine was interesting. Perhaps a bit more detail could have been provided regarding the Hapsburg dynasty and the circumstances at Mayerling. We were in Vienna for a week, so it was a pleasant break from the urban opportunities.

Paul S
Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We were picked up on time from hotel. It was a very well organized tour. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us a lot of information on the way to the woods. The pace of the tour was very relaxed, no rushing from one place to another. The visit to the underground lake was a marvellous experience. The return trip was enjoyable with the guide playing Viennese music. A really enjoyable morning tour, well worth the money paid. I would heartily recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Hotel pick-up useful, Mayerling and Abbey interesting, cave boat ride was worth the long walk. Think multi-lingual commentary sometimes lost something in translation.

From USD $ 68.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT004VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message