Viewing All 259 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Warwick M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A wonderful trip and excellant value for money.

Naomi B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great, interesting half day trip, especially the underground lake.Beautiful Countryside as well

Sally C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An interesting trip with a very knowledgeable guide.

Richard F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Beautiful scenery, extremely professinal tour guide, everything well organized.

Louis V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent!

Helen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Informative and interesting. Very well organised.

MIHAIL T Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Very well organized and informative. Punctual hotel pick-up. Excellent multilingual skills of our guide. It was a pity he did not come with the group to the underground lake because the boatman spoke only German.

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very informative, an excellent trip that gets you out of Vienna.

Jean B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip, we learned a lot.

Aaron L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

I would recommend this to any one!! It was just amazing and the guides were great!

nsmulhern

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This was an interesting tour. Good length for my overall trip plans. A lot of time was taken up by switching from the hotel pick up van to the tour bus. The guide was extremely rude to people who were asking questions. Would recommend except for the guide.

Munis Abdul H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Well Worth the money

Megan B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

an excellent way to see beyond the confines of the city. If you enjoy viewing different architecture as well as
experiencing something new by exploring the old mine then this half day tour is for you.

Dawid D Namibia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I loved this tour. Driving through the woods and so near to Vienna. Lovely. Our guide was stunning. The guide on the lake was very funny and know his facts.

Arthur F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A really nice tour. However with all the tours multiple languages are difficult. If you have enough customers perhaps they should be divided into smaller groups with one language and smaller buses!

Jani K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was really nice. Nice vieressä, good photo shots, lots of history. If you like that I recommend you take the tour!

Elizabeth B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The subterranean lake was the highlight of this half day visit and the Vienna Woods would be beautiful in the summertime.

The lake and mine was used in The Musketeers 1993 and seeing the boat that was used in the film was very cool!

Gary J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good trip with mine boat just getting there problem change buses twice and pick up van to bus bit much thought we were going in a van not a bus

David P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very good

Terry

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyable trip. Commentary provided in multiple languages. Informative guide

Teryl B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was another fabulous tour. Nice to get out of the city and see the beautiful countryside around Vienna.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and we stopped at some great spots and learned the history of them. Highly recommend.

Linda F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a beautiful and well conducted tour. Thoroughly enjoyed it

Sharon Fay D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour through the beautiful Vienna Woods. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept our interest.

P C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Thought the trip to Mayerling was very good. The monestary was particularly interesting and we very much enjoyed the underground lakes. The only downside I thought was that the excursion felt a bit rushed and I think that it would have been nice to stop off to look around Baden briefly, as this was a nice town. Otherwise, overall I would say that it was worth it.

Viewing 4 of 11

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 63.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT004VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message