4 star rating: Recommended 196 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Woods and Mayerling Half Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 196 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This is a great use of a half day in Vienna. In a fairly short time, you get a feeling for the local landscape and towns. It's true that there's not enough time to really see the two monasteries, but there's plenty of time for the really unusual part of the trip -- the underground lake. In addition to the lake itself, there is an extensive tour of the mine, which was used by the Germans during World War II to construct aircraft, a bit of important history you don't normally see. I must also compliment the guide, who skillfully juggled 4 languages during the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This is a very nice trip. If you do not like closed places, do not take. The ride on the lake is fantastic. Nothing to be scared of. Thanks Viator for this opportunity.

Melinawati S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The guide is very nice to explain everything of this half day trip. Especially the underground lake, so wonderful!

John L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

An excellent trip. All three stops were fascinating. Super scenery. Thanks to a wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This trip was very well planned, well guided and simply couldn't have been done on our own. There were many aspects to it and all were interesting and unique. This Vienna Woods and Mayerling trip was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was truly outstanding. We will remember it all our lives. It would have been nice to have a coffee and bathroom break after the first hour by the time we got to the monastery, we were in great need of these services! Still, this is an experience not to be missed.

Warwick M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A wonderful trip and excellant value for money.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great, interesting half day trip, especially the underground lake.Beautiful Countryside as well

Sally C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An interesting trip with a very knowledgeable guide.

Richard F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Beautiful scenery, extremely professinal tour guide, everything well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Informative and interesting. Very well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Very well organized and informative. Punctual hotel pick-up. Excellent multilingual skills of our guide. It was a pity he did not come with the group to the underground lake because the boatman spoke only German.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very informative, an excellent trip that gets you out of Vienna.

From USD $ 66.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT004VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message