• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 166 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Woods and Mayerling Half Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 166 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was almost a perfect day. I appreciated the talent of the multilingual guide. Also it was a lovely fall day where we saw Mayerling with lots of background information. Also enjoyed the amazing manmade underground lake which was very interesting!
Only one concern:
When we were dropped off at the lovely Opera House on a busy Sunday afternoon, after the tour, there was not a taxi to be found! I have a serious mobility issue and had to walk SEVERAL blocks back to my hotel.
I understand the Opera House is used because many people will continue with an afternoon tour, but I am 70 years old and wanted a rest at my hotel. Maybe it was because it was a Sunday, but I was unhappy.
Later that evening, I took another Viator tour to the Palace for a Mozart/Strauss Concert which was wonderful. Taxis there both ways were very accessable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I was very glad we chose Viator for this excusrion. We enjoyed it very much. The bus picked us on time, the guide was very good, everything that we saw was very interesting, I hope you have many other tours that we can choose for our next trips to Europe.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The only highlight is the boat ride on the Seegrotte which makes the tour worthwhile.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

it was great to see some of the country side, enjoyable tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Beautiful scenery and loved the boat ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The countryside was beautiful and it was good to to see the area outside the city of Vienna. It would have been really nice if the weather has cooperated..

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Enjoyed the bus trip through the woods and seeing Mayerling. The monastery was really interesting but thoroughly enjoyed the boat ride through the underground lakes. Very pretty.

Garry C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A little disappointing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed this tour despite the heavy rain. The bus was comfortable, the commentary interesting. The Vienna Woods were picturesque, and the cruise on the man-made underground lake was fun. It was a very pleasant and relaxing half-day tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Pleasant trip through gorgeous country-side; very cool boat trip on the underground lake and interesting information.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

An enjoyable half day trip although, as someone with a walking problem, I would have appreciated more warning of the walking distance and the number of steps to be negotiated inside the tunnel. However, the excursion was really interesting and the guide brilliant with his command of so many languages, great singing voice and considerable background knowledge.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

A good trip out, made a lovely xmas morning

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The beginning of the tour was going to a church we were not interested in - but then we went onto the the Vienna Woods and down to the Seegrotto which was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

A nice drive through the countryside outside Vienna. The underground "lake" is so-so, but the trip overall is a good break from the city.

From USD $ 68.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT004VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message