4 star rating: Recommended 201 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Woods and Mayerling Half Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 201 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very informative, an excellent trip that gets you out of Vienna.

Jean B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip, we learned a lot.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

I would recommend this to any one!! It was just amazing and the guides were great!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Lovely getting to see the Vienna Woods. Warning:The boat ride is very short and requires a lot of walking and stairs in the mine to get to and from the boat. Many people had to turn back because they either felt claustrophobic in the tunnel or could not do that much walking.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a nice little half day trip for anyone looking to get out of the city for a bit. We enjoyed the Holy Cross Abbey very much and the underground grotto was fun. For anyone who can't really walk very far they should be forewarned that the grotto is a bit of a hike with stairs down to launch point and then back up at the end.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The guide was knowledgeable, but was racist towards Hispanics. The tour itself was great, but wished the guide would have left his pregidism aside.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Short but nice day tour...both visits of the Mayerling chapel and Heilige Kreuze abbey are worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our team enjoyed the tour. It was a new and an experience they will long remember.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Loved this tour, such beautiful countryside. Just the right length of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

very interesting and eye opening.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

+ The guide was well informed and considerate to these people, who can't walk very fast. We had 3 stops in 4 hours - enough to see various things and not hurry. The woods and monastery were very beautiful. If there could be another stop in Baden, this trip would be perfect.

- We were not informed of changes in trip plan (we could not take the boat trip on lake). I called in day before the trip and got no information about it.
Hotel pick-up is not made by car (as we assumed), you have to walk with a man to a meeting point. If one has health problems, this form of "pick-up service" only complicates things. It is easier to go to meeting point yourself.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Pleasant trip including an hour long river cruise. Not at all rushed and again a good guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Nice morning out. Scenery was beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Nice and Enjoyable. Would do the trip again. The history of the underground lake is extremely interesting.

From USD $ 66.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT004VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message