4 star rating: Recommended 221 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Woods and Mayerling Half Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 221 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The only highlight is the boat ride on the Seegrotte which makes the tour worthwhile.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

it was great to see some of the country side, enjoyable tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Beautiful scenery and loved the boat ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The countryside was beautiful and it was good to to see the area outside the city of Vienna. It would have been really nice if the weather has cooperated..

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Enjoyed the bus trip through the woods and seeing Mayerling. The monastery was really interesting but thoroughly enjoyed the boat ride through the underground lakes. Very pretty.

Garry C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A little disappointing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed this tour despite the heavy rain. The bus was comfortable, the commentary interesting. The Vienna Woods were picturesque, and the cruise on the man-made underground lake was fun. It was a very pleasant and relaxing half-day tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Pleasant trip through gorgeous country-side; very cool boat trip on the underground lake and interesting information.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

An enjoyable half day trip although, as someone with a walking problem, I would have appreciated more warning of the walking distance and the number of steps to be negotiated inside the tunnel. However, the excursion was really interesting and the guide brilliant with his command of so many languages, great singing voice and considerable background knowledge.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

A good trip out, made a lovely xmas morning

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The beginning of the tour was going to a church we were not interested in - but then we went onto the the Vienna Woods and down to the Seegrotto which was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

A nice drive through the countryside outside Vienna. The underground "lake" is so-so, but the trip overall is a good break from the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Well organized, places we visited were next more interesting than earlier and guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour of Vienna Woods!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Tour and guide on 9/20 to Vienna Woods were excellent. Really a tour not to miss. Bus comfortable, time for coffee break. Guide was interesting and polite. Would use this company again. Only problem was the directions to meet the bus at 9:45AM were sketchy on bus 'depot' on the 'square' needs to mention to get off the U and keep going straight to the bus depot spot--not go to the square. Please mention to people as we almost missed our tour. Thank you, couple from USA

Susan S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting and a good combination of activities. Thought the guide did very well giving his commentary in 5 different languages - we didn't mind it not being just in English. The mine was a highlight and we were surprised the tour description didn't explain what this was except to mention a subterranean boat ride. There seemed to be a mix-up with our hotel pick-up as we were told to wait in the lobby and we waited 15 minutes and no-one came, then the receptionist called the company and we were now told to wait outside.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very nice guide who speak three languages and give introduction of each place three times!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This was a very enjoyable tour. The guide had to give all information in three languages and did an admirable job. It was fun to see the countryside.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The trip was rushed, but still good. It gave me an overview that will allow me to go on my own next time. Perhaps if our group had been smaller and with fewer than five languages for our guide to translate, I would have learned more and been able to spend more time exploring.

Julie M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

great trip interesting, and something really different.

Leth
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

great trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Travelers should be advised on the amount of walking involved.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Mayerling and the monastery were wonderful. The underground lake was a little disappointing. The tour guid was very good.

hing6612
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

It's a nice tour. Good to see something different apart from the city. Just that have to bare with the guide speaking 4 different languages with is very confusing sometimes

From USD $ 54.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT004VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message