• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 192 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Woods and Mayerling Half Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 192 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jean B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip, we learned a lot.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

I would recommend this to any one!! It was just amazing and the guides were great!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a nice little half day trip for anyone looking to get out of the city for a bit. We enjoyed the Holy Cross Abbey very much and the underground grotto was fun. For anyone who can't really walk very far they should be forewarned that the grotto is a bit of a hike with stairs down to launch point and then back up at the end.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The guide was knowledgeable, but was racist towards Hispanics. The tour itself was great, but wished the guide would have left his pregidism aside.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Short but nice day tour...both visits of the Mayerling chapel and Heilige Kreuze abbey are worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our team enjoyed the tour. It was a new and an experience they will long remember.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Loved this tour, such beautiful countryside. Just the right length of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

very interesting and eye opening.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

+ The guide was well informed and considerate to these people, who can't walk very fast. We had 3 stops in 4 hours - enough to see various things and not hurry. The woods and monastery were very beautiful. If there could be another stop in Baden, this trip would be perfect.

- We were not informed of changes in trip plan (we could not take the boat trip on lake). I called in day before the trip and got no information about it.
Hotel pick-up is not made by car (as we assumed), you have to walk with a man to a meeting point. If one has health problems, this form of "pick-up service" only complicates things. It is easier to go to meeting point yourself.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Pleasant trip including an hour long river cruise. Not at all rushed and again a good guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Nice morning out. Scenery was beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Nice and Enjoyable. Would do the trip again. The history of the underground lake is extremely interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We were truly impressed with the tour guide reciting his monologue in 4 languages. We are not really church sightseers, but the underground gypsum mine was interesting. Perhaps a bit more detail could have been provided regarding the Hapsburg dynasty and the circumstances at Mayerling. We were in Vienna for a week, so it was a pleasant break from the urban opportunities.

Paul S
Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We were picked up on time from hotel. It was a very well organized tour. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us a lot of information on the way to the woods. The pace of the tour was very relaxed, no rushing from one place to another. The visit to the underground lake was a marvellous experience. The return trip was enjoyable with the guide playing Viennese music. A really enjoyable morning tour, well worth the money paid. I would heartily recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Hotel pick-up useful, Mayerling and Abbey interesting, cave boat ride was worth the long walk. Think multi-lingual commentary sometimes lost something in translation.

From USD $ 66.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT004VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message