4 star rating: Recommended 209 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Woods and Mayerling Half Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 209 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Informative and interesting. Very well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Very well organized and informative. Punctual hotel pick-up. Excellent multilingual skills of our guide. It was a pity he did not come with the group to the underground lake because the boatman spoke only German.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very informative, an excellent trip that gets you out of Vienna.

Jean B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip, we learned a lot.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

I would recommend this to any one!! It was just amazing and the guides were great!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good trip and good guide. Vienna countryside is indeed beautiful and the highlight of the tour is the boat ride under the rock.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

An enjoyable and informative trip. My only comment would be the poor description of where to join the tour. when we arrived at the given location there was no indication as to where we would actually catch the coach, and only by a bit of aimless wandering did we find the boarding point. Maybe more detail on the joining instructions would help.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour and guide

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

it was a very interesting tour. The bus transfer was confusing as it was all done in German and we didn't know what was going on. It could be improved . The guide on the tour was very good and ran the tour very efficiently.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A brilliant half day tour starting with a coach ride through woods and scenery that inspired Beethoven to write symphonies a look at Mayerling memorial chapel and peek at Liechtenstein castle before making our way to the Cistercian monastery guided tour and finishing off with an underground boat ride

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved this trip! Beautiful country. Would have never seen this part of Austria with out booking this adventure.

I would recommend that you have your hotel concierge confirm your hotel pick up time once in Vienna. You are picked up at your hotel and taken to a central bus station to get on the proper bus for your tour. This particular tour we were picked up, taken to a bus in city center, and then transferred again at the main terminal. The company could do a better job communicating to people. After some confusion, all were put on the correct bus and a wonderful half day adventure was had be these to Americans.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Lovely getting to see the Vienna Woods. Warning:The boat ride is very short and requires a lot of walking and stairs in the mine to get to and from the boat. Many people had to turn back because they either felt claustrophobic in the tunnel or could not do that much walking.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a nice little half day trip for anyone looking to get out of the city for a bit. We enjoyed the Holy Cross Abbey very much and the underground grotto was fun. For anyone who can't really walk very far they should be forewarned that the grotto is a bit of a hike with stairs down to launch point and then back up at the end.

From USD $ 62.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT004VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message