4 star rating: Recommended 216 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vienna Woods and Mayerling Half Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 216 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sally C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An interesting trip with a very knowledgeable guide.

Richard F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Beautiful scenery, extremely professinal tour guide, everything well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Informative and interesting. Very well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Very well organized and informative. Punctual hotel pick-up. Excellent multilingual skills of our guide. It was a pity he did not come with the group to the underground lake because the boatman spoke only German.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very informative, an excellent trip that gets you out of Vienna.

Jean B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip, we learned a lot.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

I would recommend this to any one!! It was just amazing and the guides were great!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Thought the trip to Mayerling was very good. The monestary was particularly interesting and we very much enjoyed the underground lakes. The only downside I thought was that the excursion felt a bit rushed and I think that it would have been nice to stop off to look around Baden briefly, as this was a nice town. Otherwise, overall I would say that it was worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It will be better in a sunny day. But this is part of the autumn.
Good guide, nice places.
The best stop is Mayerling, but 20 minutes to see the museum would be great.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very informative trip with an enthusiastic guide.
Highly recommended for those who visits VIenna

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good trip and good guide. Vienna countryside is indeed beautiful and the highlight of the tour is the boat ride under the rock.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

An enjoyable and informative trip. My only comment would be the poor description of where to join the tour. when we arrived at the given location there was no indication as to where we would actually catch the coach, and only by a bit of aimless wandering did we find the boarding point. Maybe more detail on the joining instructions would help.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour and guide

From USD $ 55.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT004VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message