Insider's Guide to Vienna

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 33 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

VILMA V USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

Nice and simple. The evening dinner and music was the best.

Elizabeth P Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Seeing the beautiful buildings at night and the views from the tower was a great experience.

Marlz

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2011

Unfortunately the evening I went on this tour the company was awful - the trip with the reisenrad was MUCH better and doing both isn't worthwhile.

Pamela C Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

I wish I could do a review but I was not picked up for this tour. I had a confirmed pick up at my hotel for 6:45 pm and was in lobby by 6:35 but no one showed to pick me up. I was very disappointed.

Sharon K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

First of all, if you think you are only on an English speaking trip you are wrong...there were 4 different languages spoken while on this tour...we couldn't hear when our tour guide George from going to English, Spanish, Germany, Italian??? He spoke so fast you couldn't hear anything. It seems he was catering to the Germany speaking people because you definitely hear the tour information whilie this was going on. The only problem is I have 2 more tours with this company. I will never use them again when I come back to Vienna...it is the Vienna Sightseeing Tour Company...stay away from them...I wouldn't rate it with one star.

Lola L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

I would not recommend this tour at all. The tour was in daylight not night time as depicted in the brochure photo indicating that you would see lights of the city. The tour of the city only lasted 1 hour of the total 3 hours. After that we were taken to a local eatery to have dinner and the free drink. Nowhere in the tour description does it say that you will be having dinner while on the tour. We had already had an early dinner before we commenced the tour so was left twiddling our thumbs for over an hour while everyone else ate. It would be helpful to other travelers if this was mentioned in the tour description.

RussellH

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

Disapointing as tour commenced in daylight hours no nightlights viewable from tower even if you were able to see thru the absolutely dirty windows

Kyung Ae H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

The sun doesn't do down until the tour ends at the restaurant for wine. Not sure where that building in picture is because we were never brought there.. Danube Tower is disappointing to say the least. Also the tour guide repeats the same information in 3 languages on the bus - English, French, German.
If you have done any other day trips with Viator, the first half hour is the same - driving around the city area explaining some of the buildings from afar.

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 56.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3585AT005VS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message