Viewing All 263 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Natalie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant day out. If you like the countryside, cycling and drinking wine then this is a perfect way to spend a day in Vienna!! We loved it and would highly highly recommend it!

Justine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was perfect, the scenery beautiful. It was very laid back and there is a lot of biking. It seemed like it went at our own pace, with the right amount of independence. The only downside was a climb up a hill that was slightly vigorous and sobered us up. This tour was the best choice we made.

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. We went in May 2015. Colder, kinda dreary day. Biking along the danube and in the wachau valley was surreal. Knowledgeable tour guide. made it very fun for us. This should be a priority if you visit vienna

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great fun and lovely scenery, would definitely recommend this trip

Jirair R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Vera was superb! A great mix of professional and fun. We visited three wineries and even had time for ice cream. Highly recommend this tour- but be ready to spend the entire day.

Anna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My only grumble was we wanted one electric bike. This wasn't made clear on the website that it was need to be booked in advance.So one of our party found it difficult and had to miss out one winery stop. Apart from this it was a great tour.

Frankytilly Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day and very well organised. Bikes were really comfortable and views along the river were beautiful. Would definitely recommend this tour if travelling to Vienna.

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent and we had a fun group of people. We lucked out with a beautiful fall day and the country side scenery was beautiful. Definitely one of the highlights of my Vienna trip.

Amy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our group had the best time! Amir was a great tour guide and host. The tour does take the entire day, but everything ran smoothly. It was a great way to see the countryside and enjoy the beautiful country.

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome. What a wonderful wonderful way to see the Wachau Valley. Megan was a great guide. Thanks for an unforgettable day. Regards, John and Ann-Maree. Newcastle Australia.

Alexander I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time! The guide was superb and we saw some lovely scenery and tasted some really nice wine. Not a very difficult pedal so it worked out well for us 60 yo something's!!

Brynn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour!!! Highly recommend for anyone.

Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My friend and I went on Viator's wine tasting bike tour with Megan, hailing from Australia, as our guide. We had a great, cohesive group, which made for a wonderful day in the Wachau Valley, where we stopped at three vineyards and climbed to where King Richard was imprisoned in Dürnstein. Megan was upbeat, fun and knowledgable; I recommend this day trip to anyone visiting Vienna!

Peter W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic day . Great tour guide and wineries excellent.

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

gerat experience with Megan as the guide and total of only 3 participants

Peter P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant day out in beautiful countryside - and wine to go!!

Konstantinos B Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A revitalizing experience! I would recommend it definitely to all lonely travellers in Vienna. A great way to spend a day with much wine, astonishing landscape and a bit of gymnastics. Our guide was very friendly, informative and easy-going. All in all, I had a great time.

Deftones1979

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Megan was very friendly and helpful and made the tour feel like a large group of friends were riding through Austria, even though we had all just met. It was well organized and a lot of fun. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone traveling through Vienna.

Luke O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was incredible. Our guide, Stelios, did an excellent job and made the trip a blast. When my friends came to Vienna for one day, this is how they chose to spend it and they have no regrets. Highly recommend!

Hannah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a wonderful tour! I bought it for my boyfriend for his birthday and it was an amazing way to spend the day together. Firstly, the bikes are in really good condition, with large wheels which makes riding them very easy. The route is also basically all flat. The ponchos they provide in case it rains are also very good quality. Our tour guide Alain was great fun, very informative and looked after the group very well. Despite a few patches of thundery showers, the scenery was beautiful and Alain took us to a lovely place for lunch (I would definitely recommend buying lunch there, as the whole group sits together to eat and the food is delicious!). We visited 3 wineries or Heuriger and tried many different types of white wine, all delicious and grown in the local area. Perfect tour length for a day to get out of the city and a nice way to meet other travellers!

Andrew V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour led by an interesting and knowledgeable guide, who was also good fun. The group was just the right size, with people taking part from UK, USA, Canada and Australia, a good mix. The trip is easy with no hills and at a good pace for all. The wine tasting was great and the food stops excellent. It was very good value as we were out for almost 10 hours, with the train journeys. All in all 10 out of 10. Thanks.

Iain J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our trip started on a train journey of one hour to Wachau valley. Alain entertained us on the train before we picked up our bikes at the depot. Alain was a hit with his humour and vast knowledge of the area. We stopped three times, tasting the wine and lovely food. One of the stops we had free time to walk up to a fantastic viewpoint of the Danube. This tour was the highlight of our holiday, having great company and getting guided through beautiful Austrian villages. A lovely retreat from the city. We would definitely recommend this for all abilities and ages!

Alastair G N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Vienna was in rain but the Wachau Valley was sunny and, as already reported by others, Stelios was great! Well paced, informative and really enjoyable.

angadgyani1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Just finished the bike tour with Alain. We were just a small group of 6 people which was really great. The tour is paced ideally and the Biking isn't very challenging. The Wachau valley is really beautiful and the wines were lovely. The whole day was completely satisfying and it was worth every penny spent. I can't recommend any better way to spend one day away from the city when one arrives in Vienna. Thanks Alain for making the day extremely enjoyable and memorable...:-)

Maximillian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good, great fun

Viewing 2 of 11

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 66.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3943GGVIE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message