5 star rating: Highly Recommended 208 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 208 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wine tasting Bike tour was so fun! Even though we were the "old couple" of the group we had a great time! Ester went out of her way to make everyone feel included. The highlight of our 4 days in Vienna. Ester you are the BEST!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Truly great day. Ester, our guide, was brilliant - great fun, very knowledgeable and sooo easy to get as long with. Wineries and scenery beside the Danube was the icing on the cake.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing scenery, highly recommend this trip! Tour guide was wonderful, provided appropriate amount of information. Every stop was great, and all of the biking could not have been better. We even had extra time to stop at a bakery - had the best dessert ever, malahoff torte, hopefuly I can find a recipe for it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic countryside views. The highlight of the Vienna trip. Nine hours sound like a long time, but really it wasn't long enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I took this tour on September 21st along with 2 other colleagues from work. We loved the tour. We had so much fun. It was the last tour for our tour guide, Nicolette, who was moving to another country the following day. She was a very knowledgeable and entertaining young lady who really made the trip enjoyable for everyone. The biking route was enjoyable with lots of nice scenery, travelling through vineyards, small towns and through the countryside along the Danube River. The bikes themselves were in good shape and were comfortable for riding, even if you haven't been on a bike in awhile. We visited two different wineries, one was a larger commercial winery and the other was a small privately owned vineyard. Both were enjoyable in their own way. While in Durnstein, we opted to climb the hill to see the ruins - heads up - this is quite a workout. It takes about 15-20 minutes walking up hill to get to the top, but the views are fantastic once you get there. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys wine, scenery and steady, but not too difficult, physical activity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was such an amazing tour. We had a nice small group and a very fun and friendly tour-guide who made everything seem so personalized. We saw some great scenery, drank some really good wine, had one of our best lunches on our trip, learned alot, and had a great time with new people! Definitely would recommend!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a really great tour. The tour guide was polite, friendly and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a great tour and a must do if you have an extra day in Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my favourite part of our holiday. Enjoyed every minute of it. The tour leader was fantastic and catered for all our needs and requests. I dont if anyone could get to know the Vienna area as well without doing this tour. I would tell anyone that can ride a bike to do this tour. Absolutely fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day out. Good to get away from the city for a while. Very professional. Tour guide was fun and easy going.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I don't give out 5 stars easily, but this tour exceeded our expectations. Couldn't have asked for a better tour... and it's the best one I've ever been on. It was highlight of 7 days in Europe! Esther was an amazing guide (thank you Esther!!), and we learned a ton about the region and the wine. Lots of variety in what we saw/ did and amazing scenery. I would do it again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Heel erg leuk en interessant. Lekker gefietst, goed geregeld en heerlijk om een dagje uit de stad te zijn.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very fun! Beautiful sight seeing and our tour guide was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was one of the most enjoyable tours of my traveling career!! A relaxed and friendly tour through gorgeous wine country with interesting people and a knowledgeable and engaging guide. The swimming, biking, wine tasting and shopping were all delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was awesome!! More wine would have been welcome but it was a lovely tour of a beautiful valley! The tour guide was great

From USD $ 77.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3943GGVIE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message