5 star rating: Highly Recommended 198 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 198 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I took this tour on September 21st along with 2 other colleagues from work. We loved the tour. We had so much fun. It was the last tour for our tour guide, Nicolette, who was moving to another country the following day. She was a very knowledgeable and entertaining young lady who really made the trip enjoyable for everyone. The biking route was enjoyable with lots of nice scenery, travelling through vineyards, small towns and through the countryside along the Danube River. The bikes themselves were in good shape and were comfortable for riding, even if you haven't been on a bike in awhile. We visited two different wineries, one was a larger commercial winery and the other was a small privately owned vineyard. Both were enjoyable in their own way. While in Durnstein, we opted to climb the hill to see the ruins - heads up - this is quite a workout. It takes about 15-20 minutes walking up hill to get to the top, but the views are fantastic once you get there. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys wine, scenery and steady, but not too difficult, physical activity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was such an amazing tour. We had a nice small group and a very fun and friendly tour-guide who made everything seem so personalized. We saw some great scenery, drank some really good wine, had one of our best lunches on our trip, learned alot, and had a great time with new people! Definitely would recommend!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a really great tour. The tour guide was polite, friendly and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a great tour and a must do if you have an extra day in Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my favourite part of our holiday. Enjoyed every minute of it. The tour leader was fantastic and catered for all our needs and requests. I dont if anyone could get to know the Vienna area as well without doing this tour. I would tell anyone that can ride a bike to do this tour. Absolutely fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day out. Good to get away from the city for a while. Very professional. Tour guide was fun and easy going.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I don't give out 5 stars easily, but this tour exceeded our expectations. Couldn't have asked for a better tour... and it's the best one I've ever been on. It was highlight of 7 days in Europe! Esther was an amazing guide (thank you Esther!!), and we learned a ton about the region and the wine. Lots of variety in what we saw/ did and amazing scenery. I would do it again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Heel erg leuk en interessant. Lekker gefietst, goed geregeld en heerlijk om een dagje uit de stad te zijn.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very fun! Beautiful sight seeing and our tour guide was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was one of the most enjoyable tours of my traveling career!! A relaxed and friendly tour through gorgeous wine country with interesting people and a knowledgeable and engaging guide. The swimming, biking, wine tasting and shopping were all delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was awesome!! More wine would have been welcome but it was a lovely tour of a beautiful valley! The tour guide was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My favorite day in vienna. The tour was excellent and Nico did a great job. The sights were spectacular and the food and wine were amazing. If you do only one tour, do this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Such an amazing experience. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking and I would recommend it to anyone that asked me. The only thing is i wouldn't exactly explain it as a wine tour as we only tasted 8 wines and two schnapps but other than that the bike ride was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Beautiful scenery, a lovely tour guide (Esther) and grwat wines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My sister and I had a delightful experience on this tour. It was the best way to see the countryside of Austria, taste the regional wines and get in a little exercise as well. Nico and Christine were delightful guides and we learned a far amount about the wines as well as the region. A friend recommended this tour to me and I would recommend it as well. The bicycle selection is vast and you do not need to be a strong cyclist to enjoy the day. However, I would recommend that the guides assess that everyone is found a bike, comfortable with it and the optional helmets before they begin the tour. At the beginning, our tour got considerably separated as we left the bike garage, otherwise I have only positive comments about this tour.

From USD $ 80.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3943GGVIE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message