5 star rating: Highly Recommended 222 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 222 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Wachau Valley Wine Tasting Wine Tour was a wonderful experience. Our guide Nicolette (Nico) was personable, knowledgeable and very capable. We had perfect weather, the wineries were accommodating and efficient, lunch was good value. The bikes wer easy to ride and well maintained. Magic scenery (village of Krems is sensational), the riding relativley easy. The climb up to and view from the "Richard the 3rd" castle was a great experience. Definitely one of the highlights of our six weeks travel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the most wonderful day. Alaine our guide was informative and utterly charming. The other people on a group of mixed ages very good company. Excellent organisation beautiful countryside. I felt very lucky indeed. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely trip. Alain, our tour guide, was fun and very sweet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour and event was fun, entertaining, and enjoyable - not to mention an active and healthy option while vacationing AND drinking wine! We still think this was the highlight of our 18-day Balkan (yes, Balkan!) road tour. We'll do this again and we'll bring friends, as well as direct them to this tour if we're not traveling with them. Thanks again for a fun and educational day, to include a lovely variety of yummy vino tasting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip....both Raj and Sabastian were terrific guides and the wineries we visited were delightful. The wide tired bikes worked very well and rode easily. In all, it was one of the highlights of our travels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this fun, engaging tour with spectacular scenery (hard to stay focused on the bike trail), wonderful wine (we had time for 3 wineries and a late afternoon snack) and lunch stop which included a hike up to the castle ruins. Our guide, Asterios knew his stuff and brought our little group together. Really flexible. We did this totally spur of the moment (reserved online at 4:45 the afternoon before - probably not a good plan in summer!) Wonderful way to enjoy this gorgeous valley just outisde Vienna - particularly before river boat season.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I loved this tour. The guide Esther is great.

I would recommend to take the restaurant option to lunch. Food is delicious and it is not that expensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Adam was a great guide, thoroughly enjoyed the tour and definately recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was great, mostly becuase of the guide, she was awsome, very funny, excelent knowldege of the area, wines, and a lot of people skills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing! So fun, so beautiful, so perfect. One of the best parts of our trip. Our guide (Adam) was spectacular - funny, educational and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better wine tour :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best tour guide I've ever had. I cannot sing her praises enough (though I forgot her name). Fun cycling trip, a bit strenuous for some of the less fit people in the group which meant we extended the tour by 1hr in order to catch a train home without having to rush for it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. Our guide was fun and informative. Going during harvest was cool in temp and you can't swim but the changing colors were beautiful. The pace is lazy and easy with lots of site seeing stops. Its less wine tasting than expected and more site seeing with maybe only about 90min of the day spent in a winery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a fantastic bike tour, one the best that we've done. Esther our guide was very energetic, knowledgable, and very pleasant. She really made it a great day. The bikes were very comfortable, much better than other city bike bike tours that we've done. The scenery was amazing, there were so many highlights of the day that it's hard to describe all of them. We rode along the river and stopped at a couple of very charming villages. The wine was pretty good and the lunch was well worth it. We even rode through apple and pear orchards and got to sample some fruits from a trail side fruit stand. I highly recommend this for anyone visiting Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wine tasting Bike tour was so fun! Even though we were the "old couple" of the group we had a great time! Ester went out of her way to make everyone feel included. The highlight of our 4 days in Vienna. Ester you are the BEST!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Truly great day. Ester, our guide, was brilliant - great fun, very knowledgeable and sooo easy to get as long with. Wineries and scenery beside the Danube was the icing on the cake.

From USD $ 73.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3943GGVIE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message