Viewing All 263 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

karen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

this was a brilliant trip, very well organised, lots of fun a must for everybody and was the highlight of our trip

claire.e.bartell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was beyond my expectations! The landscape was breath-taking and the guide was very friendly and knowledgable. I would recommend this tour to anyone (must be capable of a full day of biking)!

ajboudreau30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time on the full day bike trip to the Wachau Valley with approximately 10 other adults and our trip guide, Alain. The meeting place is easy to find in bright green letters on Franz Josefs Kai (see their logo above). It is a short train ride to Krem where we picked up our bikes-all with humorous names. The bike ride itself is easy going with a few hills (just stand up and pedal through them). You will enjoy this trip much more if you listen to Alain who is very familiar with the area and take in the beautiful surroundings. Do not try to take videos or pictures when you are on your bike, he will stop at the most interesting areas for photo ops and give you a quick history lesson. Our group was made up of people from all over the world. We had a great time tasting wines, exploring the castle ruins (highly recommend the climb to the top) in Durnstein as well as taking a dip in the Danube. If you like wine, people, beautiful scenery, biking and hiking this is definitely for you!

Nicole Italiana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was spectacular! First it was fun to see the countryside and ride through cute towns. Also, it was active but not too rigorous. The paths you go on are mostly bike/pedestrian only with some travel on roads in small towns. The wine tastings were nice as well. Our guide was helpful, informative and funny! They take care of all the arrangements with the winery and the train tickets which is great. Highly recommended!!!!

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lovely scenery, excellent guides, enjoyed the wine tasting, great day.

Sammy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing.. What a great day! Sebastian was great 10/10.. It's was the best day in Austria, I loved it and I now drink white wine.

Crystal T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing!!!

karly c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Cannot express how much I've enjoyed the day! Our tour guide was called Alain and throughout the day he was really knowledgeable and humorous! The lunch was great value for money and we even had time to stop and have a swim in the River. The route was very easy to ride with minimal incline so was very relaxing :D Highly Recommend

Anna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an amazing time! Our tour guides were very fun and knowledgeble! We would never see and go places we did by ourself! Highly recommend it! Very fun tour!

Jeffrey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great time! Beautiful scenery, good wine and Raj was awesome! He was welcoming and helpful throughout trip. On train back to Vienna, he made a point of chatting with everyone to learn about their experience, as well as to offer recommendations for dinner, how to spend remaining time in Vienna, and which metro train to take to get back to hotel.

Camille R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My partner and I loved this tour; nice wine, beautiful scenery and a great guide. Have already recommended this trip to several other travellers.

Anthony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Wachau Valley Wine Tasting Wine Tour was a wonderful experience. Our guide Nicolette (Nico) was personable, knowledgeable and very capable. We had perfect weather, the wineries were accommodating and efficient, lunch was good value. The bikes wer easy to ride and well maintained. Magic scenery (village of Krems is sensational), the riding relativley easy. The climb up to and view from the "Richard the 3rd" castle was a great experience. Definitely one of the highlights of our six weeks travel.

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the most wonderful day. Alaine our guide was informative and utterly charming. The other people on a group of mixed ages very good company. Excellent organisation beautiful countryside. I felt very lucky indeed. Thank you

Lynn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely trip. Alain, our tour guide, was fun and very sweet.

Caryn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour and event was fun, entertaining, and enjoyable - not to mention an active and healthy option while vacationing AND drinking wine! We still think this was the highlight of our 18-day Balkan (yes, Balkan!) road tour. We'll do this again and we'll bring friends, as well as direct them to this tour if we're not traveling with them. Thanks again for a fun and educational day, to include a lovely variety of yummy vino tasting!

Patrick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip....both Raj and Sabastian were terrific guides and the wineries we visited were delightful. The wide tired bikes worked very well and rode easily. In all, it was one of the highlights of our travels.

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this fun, engaging tour with spectacular scenery (hard to stay focused on the bike trail), wonderful wine (we had time for 3 wineries and a late afternoon snack) and lunch stop which included a hike up to the castle ruins. Our guide, Asterios knew his stuff and brought our little group together. Really flexible. We did this totally spur of the moment (reserved online at 4:45 the afternoon before - probably not a good plan in summer!) Wonderful way to enjoy this gorgeous valley just outisde Vienna - particularly before river boat season.

Chriz M. Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I loved this tour. The guide Esther is great.

I would recommend to take the restaurant option to lunch. Food is delicious and it is not that expensive.

Wesley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Adam was a great guide, thoroughly enjoyed the tour and definately recommend it.

Maria Lourdes P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was great, mostly becuase of the guide, she was awsome, very funny, excelent knowldege of the area, wines, and a lot of people skills.

Kelly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing! So fun, so beautiful, so perfect. One of the best parts of our trip. Our guide (Adam) was spectacular - funny, educational and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better wine tour :)

Jun Guang L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best tour guide I've ever had. I cannot sing her praises enough (though I forgot her name). Fun cycling trip, a bit strenuous for some of the less fit people in the group which meant we extended the tour by 1hr in order to catch a train home without having to rush for it.

Charles F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. Our guide was fun and informative. Going during harvest was cool in temp and you can't swim but the changing colors were beautiful. The pace is lazy and easy with lots of site seeing stops. Its less wine tasting than expected and more site seeing with maybe only about 90min of the day spent in a winery.

George K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a fantastic bike tour, one the best that we've done. Esther our guide was very energetic, knowledgable, and very pleasant. She really made it a great day. The bikes were very comfortable, much better than other city bike bike tours that we've done. The scenery was amazing, there were so many highlights of the day that it's hard to describe all of them. We rode along the river and stopped at a couple of very charming villages. The wine was pretty good and the lunch was well worth it. We even rode through apple and pear orchards and got to sample some fruits from a trail side fruit stand. I highly recommend this for anyone visiting Vienna.

Crystal G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wine tasting Bike tour was so fun! Even though we were the "old couple" of the group we had a great time! Ester went out of her way to make everyone feel included. The highlight of our 4 days in Vienna. Ester you are the BEST!

Viewing 3 of 11

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 67.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3943GGVIE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message