5 star rating: Highly Recommended 210 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 210 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was one of the most enjoyable tours of my traveling career!! A relaxed and friendly tour through gorgeous wine country with interesting people and a knowledgeable and engaging guide. The swimming, biking, wine tasting and shopping were all delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was awesome!! More wine would have been welcome but it was a lovely tour of a beautiful valley! The tour guide was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My favorite day in vienna. The tour was excellent and Nico did a great job. The sights were spectacular and the food and wine were amazing. If you do only one tour, do this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Such an amazing experience. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking and I would recommend it to anyone that asked me. The only thing is i wouldn't exactly explain it as a wine tour as we only tasted 8 wines and two schnapps but other than that the bike ride was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Beautiful scenery, a lovely tour guide (Esther) and grwat wines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My sister and I had a delightful experience on this tour. It was the best way to see the countryside of Austria, taste the regional wines and get in a little exercise as well. Nico and Christine were delightful guides and we learned a far amount about the wines as well as the region. A friend recommended this tour to me and I would recommend it as well. The bicycle selection is vast and you do not need to be a strong cyclist to enjoy the day. However, I would recommend that the guides assess that everyone is found a bike, comfortable with it and the optional helmets before they begin the tour. At the beginning, our tour got considerably separated as we left the bike garage, otherwise I have only positive comments about this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fun day, great guides (thanks Esther and Christine!) beautiful countryside, adorabe, quaint villages, and the wine and chocolate were great too. We highly recommend it! Jay and Loriann Quakenbush, Fairbanks, Alaska.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great day, I think it was the best day we had In Austria ! Our guide Esta was brilliant , fun and very informative. Great value for money would highly recommend this trip.
Charlotte, Bronwyn and kids . Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great day, I think it was the best day we had In Austria ! Our guide Esta was brilliant , fun and very informative. Great value for money would highly recommend this trip.
Charlotte, Bronwyn and kids . Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Austria countryside is absolutely beautiful! I had a great time enjoying different wines. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good bike ride and is looking for something fun to do for a day while you are in Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A wonderful day. Well organised. Brilliant guide. All attractions were great. Even the bikes were great. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very well organized and the bikes were great and well maintained.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was great, biking through beautiful Austrian wine country and small villages, sampling wines, good lunch, meeting new people, definately worth the money, I would do it again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great bike tour. You get to go to two great vineyards, ride through some smaller towns, and the bike ride back is on the other side so that it doesn't feel so long. Great tour guide as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour really enjoyed it. Beautiful scenery. Guides were knowledgeable and made the day really enjoyable.

From USD $ 76.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3943GGVIE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message