• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 183 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 183 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We really enjoyed the trip. Knowledgeable guide and a fun group. Not a difficult bike ride, very flat and is broken up with stops. Is a little bit of riding on the roads which can be busy. Glad this was on the coolest day of the trip! We did manage to miss the train back so we all went and had a drink in a local cafe beofre the next one. Lunch was nice but nothing special. A beautiful part of the world and a great way to see it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I would really recommend this tour. It was nice to get outside the city and do something different. Beautiful scenery, great guide, lovely company, and excellent wine...need I say more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was one of my favorite tours while I was in Europe. The guide was very kind and knowledgable. The bikes that we used were in great condition! The views and the vineyards were amazing. We met some great people on the tour. Overall I 100% suggest this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This cycling trip offered a nice mix to my trip. Was wonderful to get a taste of the countryside, some fresh air, exercise and a nice balance with all the cultural offerings of Vienna. Our guide was terrific - knowledgeable and relaxed. Enjoyed the wines, the villages, the ruins (well worth the hike!) and quiet landscapes in between. The grouped ranged in age from 20 -60, and everyone looked to really enjoy their day. Thanks very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very enjoyable !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was by far one of our favorite things that we did while in Austria. It was a rainy day, but we felt that it added to the fun of the ride and tastings. We would recommend it to anyone. It's a perfect way to see the country side.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic trip! We had the perfect day. Weather was lovely and our group was a ton of fun. Tour guide (I think Andrew?) was awesome. I'm very athletic but also uncoordinated and I did fine on the bike. Even after several glasses of wine. ;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour is the best way to see the Danube wine region. This is about a 20 mile trip but the riding is broken up so it doesn't feel that long. Would highly recommend!

Charissa
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing trip. Josh is a great guide, the bikes were really fun, the countryside is AMAZING (we were lucky to have brilliant weather too), and the other people on the tour were great. It doesn't matter if you're not a pro on a bike, or if you're not really into wine. I would definitely recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a wonderful time on this trip. We would highly recommend it. The ride was not bad, very few hills. We got to meet some very nice people from all over. Josh, our guide, was great. It was a great way to spend a day and get out of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I really enjoyed this trip and would recommend it to anyone! Our guide was helpful and knew a lot about the area. The biking was easy and the wines were great. This was a great way to discover the wineries in this area and get a feel for the countryside, rather than spending time getting on and off buses. Riding through the vineyards and orchards really made the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a perfect day. We were able to see a beautiful part of Austria, taste the local food and wines, and meet some wonderful people. Our guide, Josh, was incredible!!! I would absolutely recommend this tour and Josh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was the most amazing tour we took while in Vienna. Andre and Amy, our tour guides, were great always making sure the pack stayed together and teaching us a lot about the Valley. The bike ride was extremely enjoyable and easy 99.5% of the time. The wine, the scenery, the Valley, the plantations, the Danube river: all simply AMAZING. You have got to take this tour if you are going to Vienna. Ruben and Lorena. San Antonio, USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fabulous! Josh, our tour guide was terrific. Best tour I've taken. I would highly recommend it!

Rosco
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

If I could enter more stars I would!! Amy was a superb, informative, knowledgable, genuine tour guide and lady.
I could say much more but this would be boring, all I can say is do it, have fun, take it all in and you will come with more than you started.

From USD $ 82.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3943GGVIE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message