5 star rating: Highly Recommended 222 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 222 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Beautiful scenery, a lovely tour guide (Esther) and grwat wines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My sister and I had a delightful experience on this tour. It was the best way to see the countryside of Austria, taste the regional wines and get in a little exercise as well. Nico and Christine were delightful guides and we learned a far amount about the wines as well as the region. A friend recommended this tour to me and I would recommend it as well. The bicycle selection is vast and you do not need to be a strong cyclist to enjoy the day. However, I would recommend that the guides assess that everyone is found a bike, comfortable with it and the optional helmets before they begin the tour. At the beginning, our tour got considerably separated as we left the bike garage, otherwise I have only positive comments about this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fun day, great guides (thanks Esther and Christine!) beautiful countryside, adorabe, quaint villages, and the wine and chocolate were great too. We highly recommend it! Jay and Loriann Quakenbush, Fairbanks, Alaska.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great day, I think it was the best day we had In Austria ! Our guide Esta was brilliant , fun and very informative. Great value for money would highly recommend this trip.
Charlotte, Bronwyn and kids . Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great day, I think it was the best day we had In Austria ! Our guide Esta was brilliant , fun and very informative. Great value for money would highly recommend this trip.
Charlotte, Bronwyn and kids . Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Austria countryside is absolutely beautiful! I had a great time enjoying different wines. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good bike ride and is looking for something fun to do for a day while you are in Vienna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A wonderful day. Well organised. Brilliant guide. All attractions were great. Even the bikes were great. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very well organized and the bikes were great and well maintained.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was great, biking through beautiful Austrian wine country and small villages, sampling wines, good lunch, meeting new people, definately worth the money, I would do it again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great bike tour. You get to go to two great vineyards, ride through some smaller towns, and the bike ride back is on the other side so that it doesn't feel so long. Great tour guide as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour really enjoyed it. Beautiful scenery. Guides were knowledgeable and made the day really enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful experience to see the Wachau Valley and another part of Austria. The tour was ably led and the follow-up man saved me when the chain came off my bicycle. I would heartily recommend this tour. It was fun, energetic, we had folks of all ages and stripes. A highlight of our visit to Vienna. On the strength of this tour we are doing a viator trip to Red Rocks when we visit Las Vegas in the Fall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A beautiful tour, and very relaxed. We tasted at a big production winery and a tiny boutique. No big time constraints, and Esther was a wonderful, relaxed, knowledgeable guide. Be ready for a one hour train ride from Vienna before starting, and don't plan anything that evening. We didn't get back to the hotel till 7:30, but the day was so much fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a fantastic and fun day trip. We had a great group and tour leader. The lunch and all the wine was excellent. The views are amazing it is such a beautiful part of Austria. A fun day that is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a perfect day and I recommend the tour to anyone. Our guide, Adam, had a ton of information about the history of the area. His sense of humor, organization, and knowledge made for a very fun day. The biking was easy. We rarely went more than about 20 minutes at a time and always at a slow, comfortable pace. The wine tasting was a nice, no-pressure way to sip wines from the region and learn about how they were produced. The tour from about 9am to 7pm and was enjoyable from minute 1. We had people from their early 20s all the way up to their 70s and everyone was able to keep up. Don't think twice about booking, just do it and be ready for an awesome day.

From USD $ 73.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3943GGVIE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message