5 star rating: Highly Recommended 208 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 208 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a fantastic and fun day trip. We had a great group and tour leader. The lunch and all the wine was excellent. The views are amazing it is such a beautiful part of Austria. A fun day that is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a perfect day and I recommend the tour to anyone. Our guide, Adam, had a ton of information about the history of the area. His sense of humor, organization, and knowledge made for a very fun day. The biking was easy. We rarely went more than about 20 minutes at a time and always at a slow, comfortable pace. The wine tasting was a nice, no-pressure way to sip wines from the region and learn about how they were produced. The tour from about 9am to 7pm and was enjoyable from minute 1. We had people from their early 20s all the way up to their 70s and everyone was able to keep up. Don't think twice about booking, just do it and be ready for an awesome day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Highly recommend this tour! Our guide Andre was so thoughtful and knowledgable and made the day extra fun for us. Vienna is a beautiful city but take a break from the museums and explore te beautiful countryside- you won't regret it! This was my favorite activity in Vienna!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had so much fun!! Our day was beautiful and the wine tastings were very different and informative. There were only 10 of us, but we asked our tour guide a million questions. He was very helpful and answered them all.
Go if you have the chance!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A really nice trip. One of The best thing I have done. Fun To met people from the hole World. It was raining all day but it was okey anyway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip. Our tour was even in the rain and everyone had fun. Good wine, great views, several types of food to choose from, and comfortable clean bikes to ride. Our tour guides were great and did everything they could to make the ride the type the group wanted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This tour was an easy way to see the Wachau Valley without having to worry about the little details. It was a well organised tour and our guide, Esther, was fantastic. We learnt a lot and really enjoyed the day. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I had the best time! I was worried that there would not be enough interest given the time of year but we had a fabulous group, an amazing guide and the views were amazing due to going in the Autumn. Worth every single penny and more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We really enjoyed the trip. Knowledgeable guide and a fun group. Not a difficult bike ride, very flat and is broken up with stops. Is a little bit of riding on the roads which can be busy. Glad this was on the coolest day of the trip! We did manage to miss the train back so we all went and had a drink in a local cafe beofre the next one. Lunch was nice but nothing special. A beautiful part of the world and a great way to see it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I would really recommend this tour. It was nice to get outside the city and do something different. Beautiful scenery, great guide, lovely company, and excellent wine...need I say more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was one of my favorite tours while I was in Europe. The guide was very kind and knowledgable. The bikes that we used were in great condition! The views and the vineyards were amazing. We met some great people on the tour. Overall I 100% suggest this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This cycling trip offered a nice mix to my trip. Was wonderful to get a taste of the countryside, some fresh air, exercise and a nice balance with all the cultural offerings of Vienna. Our guide was terrific - knowledgeable and relaxed. Enjoyed the wines, the villages, the ruins (well worth the hike!) and quiet landscapes in between. The grouped ranged in age from 20 -60, and everyone looked to really enjoy their day. Thanks very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very enjoyable !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was by far one of our favorite things that we did while in Austria. It was a rainy day, but we felt that it added to the fun of the ride and tastings. We would recommend it to anyone. It's a perfect way to see the country side.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic trip! We had the perfect day. Weather was lovely and our group was a ton of fun. Tour guide (I think Andrew?) was awesome. I'm very athletic but also uncoordinated and I did fine on the bike. Even after several glasses of wine. ;)

From USD $ 77.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3943GGVIE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message