• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 192 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 192 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Charissa
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing trip. Josh is a great guide, the bikes were really fun, the countryside is AMAZING (we were lucky to have brilliant weather too), and the other people on the tour were great. It doesn't matter if you're not a pro on a bike, or if you're not really into wine. I would definitely recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a wonderful time on this trip. We would highly recommend it. The ride was not bad, very few hills. We got to meet some very nice people from all over. Josh, our guide, was great. It was a great way to spend a day and get out of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I really enjoyed this trip and would recommend it to anyone! Our guide was helpful and knew a lot about the area. The biking was easy and the wines were great. This was a great way to discover the wineries in this area and get a feel for the countryside, rather than spending time getting on and off buses. Riding through the vineyards and orchards really made the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a perfect day. We were able to see a beautiful part of Austria, taste the local food and wines, and meet some wonderful people. Our guide, Josh, was incredible!!! I would absolutely recommend this tour and Josh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was the most amazing tour we took while in Vienna. Andre and Amy, our tour guides, were great always making sure the pack stayed together and teaching us a lot about the Valley. The bike ride was extremely enjoyable and easy 99.5% of the time. The wine, the scenery, the Valley, the plantations, the Danube river: all simply AMAZING. You have got to take this tour if you are going to Vienna. Ruben and Lorena. San Antonio, USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fabulous! Josh, our tour guide was terrific. Best tour I've taken. I would highly recommend it!

Rosco
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

If I could enter more stars I would!! Amy was a superb, informative, knowledgable, genuine tour guide and lady.
I could say much more but this would be boring, all I can say is do it, have fun, take it all in and you will come with more than you started.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent day out in beautiful countryside, fantastic scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was a lot of fun and the scenery was spectacular. Our guide Amy was knowledgeable and kept the tour moving at a good pace. If you have the time you should definitely visit the Wachau Valley!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great day!! Well organized and fun! Josh as a tour guide was fantastic. My only criticism is that I think we should have visited three vineyards not two. Start earlier if necessary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our tour guide Josh was the best I've ever had. Funny and witty. He didn't bike too fast or too slow. The bike trails were smooth and extremely beautiful! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an excellent tour! There are a couple moments when the biking requires you to be in better than average shape. We did stop here and there to see sights and to catch our breath. I met many wonderful people; lunch was excellent. I learned a lot about the Wachau valley and its wines. The tastings themselves were also quite enjoyable. I would definitely do this again. The only drawbacks were that we had to run to catch the train at the end (we were late in getting back into town) and that my muscles were sore for a couple days afterward.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very pleasant tour in a beautiful countryside region. Bernard, the tour guide, was very helpful and gave us a great tour in the local wineries with excellent knowledge. Bikes were comfortable and we had a great support while planning the trip. Thanks a lot, hope to see you soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Super hyggelig dag! Kan varmt anbefales, vores 10 årige syntes det var en rigtig god dag med smagsprøver (uden alkohol) og chokolade.
Tak for turen ☺

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Awesome trip with little of everything! The guide was great! The other bikers were lots of fun. The scenery along the Danube was breathtaking! And of course Austrian wines are spectacular!

From USD $ 80.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–65)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3943GGVIE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message