5 star rating: Highly Recommended 226 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vienna, Austria
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 226 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our tour guide Josh was the best I've ever had. Funny and witty. He didn't bike too fast or too slow. The bike trails were smooth and extremely beautiful! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an excellent tour! There are a couple moments when the biking requires you to be in better than average shape. We did stop here and there to see sights and to catch our breath. I met many wonderful people; lunch was excellent. I learned a lot about the Wachau valley and its wines. The tastings themselves were also quite enjoyable. I would definitely do this again. The only drawbacks were that we had to run to catch the train at the end (we were late in getting back into town) and that my muscles were sore for a couple days afterward.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very pleasant tour in a beautiful countryside region. Bernard, the tour guide, was very helpful and gave us a great tour in the local wineries with excellent knowledge. Bikes were comfortable and we had a great support while planning the trip. Thanks a lot, hope to see you soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Super hyggelig dag! Kan varmt anbefales, vores 10 årige syntes det var en rigtig god dag med smagsprøver (uden alkohol) og chokolade.
Tak for turen ☺

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Awesome trip with little of everything! The guide was great! The other bikers were lots of fun. The scenery along the Danube was breathtaking! And of course Austrian wines are spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

One of the best tours we have ever done! Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. The group was fun and we will always remember this tour as one of the highlights of our vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Brilliant day out, in fact possibly the highlight of our European holiday, Bernard was a great guide with good knowledge and more importantly a sense of fun that brought the whole group together... The itinerary for the day was perfectly split between riding / sigh seeing and chilling.... Danube was a bit cold, but so refreshing after riding in the sun... Would recommend this tour to anyone young or old, bike rider or not.... My wife and are an in our late 40's and hardly ever ride and we had a blast with no side effects...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

In summary: a very fun day with really only minimal drinking. Oh and its white wines only.

The tour was well organised. The guide, Josh, was superb. Transfers were well timed and not crowded. Bikes all worked well, and we never went at any fast pace throughout the day, so is suitable for the not triathlon fit people too. The wines were all nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The wine tasting bike tour departing Vienna was great! The landscape was amazing, the wines tasted good, the bikes were solid and comfortable and the guide was supersweet! Definitively worth the money, and I will recommend this trip to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

What a great experience!!!! We loved riding the bikes through the beautiful valley. Even though it was drizzling we still had an amazing time. Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. The pace of the ride was perfect and we are so happy we got to experience the countryside on bikes!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Was a fantastic day trip! highly recommended! The weather did not corporate which was the only downside! Our guide Amy was fun, engaging and very knowledgable. The wineries were a lot of fun and the town we stopped off at for lunch was great. I was a solo traveller, so this is a great opportunity to meet many other people.The biking itself was longer then I thought it was going to be, so definitely just be prepared if your not a regular biker. But was still able to take my time and enjoy the scenery. Thanks for a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The wine tour was exellent. The guides Amy and Josh? were great and very knowlegable . heyIt was great that that they gave you the menu on the train before the tour. They recommended the turkey salad and it was to die for and it also saved a lot of time for ordering lunch.the wineries were extremely beautiful and the stop on the Danube at the beach was so beautiful.We will never forget it.The scenery was breathtaking and we highly recommend this trip.Awsome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The Wine Tasting Bike Tour was one of the best things we did on our trip to Vienna. Biking on the banks of the Danube is truly amazing. Our guide, Amy, was very knowledgeable about the history of the area. Highly recommended trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic day - certainly the enduring memory of our trip to Vienna. The guides were professional and engaging, and made the day thoroughly enjoyable. Cannot recommend it highly enough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was absolutely fabulous! Can't say enough good things about the experience! Thanks Justin and Amy, you were great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was very enjoyable. The pace was relaxing and we thought it was great to be off our feet for the day and on a bike. We enjoyed Josh's sense of humor. Thanks for a fun day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had a fun day! Our guide was also wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Had a fantastic day on the bike/wine tour. The bikes were easy to use, the bike tracks are excellent and the scenery was stunning. Our guide was excellent, made the trip informative, entertaining and funny. We all made friends on the trip and ended up buying wine at the second vineyard to drink by the Danube, it was a perfect day, would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The weather did not cooperate, but even so, the bike tour and wine tasting was awesome. Our tour guide, Josh, made sure everyone was comfortable in the tricky weather and provided wonderful details of the small towns we passed through and the wineries we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent. The tour guide is amazing with great stories and genuine personality. A must do when in Vienna.

Francine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Despite the weather it was a very enjoyable day. The scenery is beautiful and the riding is not too difficult. Especially for the older less fit rider. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Absolutely amazing day! Our guide Sacha was brilliant, the wineries we visited were fantastic and the scenery was just stunning. Who would have thought wine and cycling would be such a great combo! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone passing through Vienna. Not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We absolutely LOVED this tour - probably our favorite part of our entire week in Austria. Our tour guide, Sasha, was fantastic - very knowledgeable, friendly and funny. We really enjoyed getting to know some of the other people on the tour with us. And of course the wine tastings and scenery were just incredible!! This was SO worth the money, and a day absolutely well spent. Really can't say enough about how much we enjoyed it - do yourself a favor and book this tour now!

Jo
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

absolutely amazing. guide was very very knowledgeable. had a fun time, helpings were very generous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fantastic day out!
This was the best thing we did while visiting Vienna. We had also been on a boat tour through the Wachau valley, but you see the scenery so much better when cycling through the wine terraces yourself. The cycling is very easy - all nice safe cycle paths and short distances (we rode 6km, 6km, 600m total). We went to three wineries and tasted a total of 11 wines (almost entirely white as that is primarily what is made in this region) along with some schapps, marmalade and mustard. Our tour guide, Josh, was really knowledgeable about the region and very nice and approachable; and the group size (about 18 I think) was perfect for getting to know the other people on the tour. One of the best things is that the tour company is not attached to the wineries so they are not trying to flog you the wines - if the guide recommends a wine, it's because they like it! I really can't recommend this tour enough, it was lots of fun and we saw the most breathtaking scenery while tasting the Wachau region's amazing wines... perfect!

From USD $ 65.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3943GGVIE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message