Insider's Guide to Auckland

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 36 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mary Kristen D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was an awesome tour and the guides were fantastic!! But we did spend a lot more time in the water than I expected and it was very very cold.

John V Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

What a way to see the caves and the glowworms. Really Amazing, despite the cold water

Katrina A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We had a great time. Our guides, Jed and Tom, were very professional, funny and friendly. While the tour was more active than expected, it was an awesome experience and a lot of fun. Not for the claustrophobic or those who don't like to be cold. I would definitely do this again!

KylieS United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Cold water but you do have a wetsuit and the glow-worms are lovely! Dont really have to be able to swim for this, your inner tube does most of the work.

Brooke S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The tour was absolutely awesome, I highly recommend it! However, Viator did not book our trip with the company like they said they would, and we had problems even though it was prepaid! I will never use Viator again!

Kirsten B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

Totally cool! Great guides, great experience, very fun! Would do it again!

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

Great experience, adventurous, thrilling and fun at the same time!

Catherine A C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was cold, dark and awesome fun. We are so glad we did it.

dale m

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Had a great time and was really looking forward to this adventure. Jumping backward into the river was a little scarry but ok. Glad we practiced before we needed to do it for real in the cave.

Christopher D United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Excellent experience! Just the right balance of fear and enjoyment! Excellent guides and provision of equipment.

Rakesh A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Great fun, and our guides were great. There is a small abseiling component, and even a flying fox. Though touted as a 'rafting' tour - there is only a few minutes of this, and you're more floating slowly than going through rapids. It is in fact more of a caving experience. Don't let that turn you off though - it was great one, and one of the highlights of the tour!

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 90.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3930WAIGLOW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message