4 star rating: Recommended 50 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Warsaw, Poland
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 50 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Our tour guide was amazing--she had humor and knowledge, and guided us through all of the highpoints of Warsaw with some great color commentary.

It was a bitterly cold day, so if you're taking this tour in the winter, dress very warmly!

Really worthwhile and for those who want to learn a lot about Warsaw in a short period of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The guide was very nice, helpful and informative about history of Poland and Polish Culture.

Planethopper
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I found the guide to be knowledgeable and informative and very helpful. Most of the tour was done on foot which a good way to see the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

This was aprivate tour and the guide was excellent. Very knowledgable and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Our first opinion was quite negative because the bus was really late and it seems it's always the case information taken from people used to this travel agency at the hotel in additon, they should pick us up between 9h45 and 10h15 usually with viators they always indicate you a precise time to pick you up, not such a long time to wait! , so it means we had to wait more than one hour... To finish this story and make a long story short, it was in addition Sunday August 15, so we were not able to phone to the Quo vadis travel agency to know what happen who was not the travel agency in charge of the tour, if they forget us, it was closed! They should give us a phone number where we can reach someone if they are not in charge of the tour anyway, the trip was OK just an additional problem to mention, the 30-40 minutes delay should be added at the end of the tour, it was not the case and it means Varsaw old towm was visited in less that 30 minutes and with a lot a short cuts and neraly none explanations... You should mention on the Viator website that the visit of old town is not really included, that it takes place at the end of the tour and that people can stay there to visit alone old town after the tour in the afternoon if they want to see it also definitely you need to ask to the travel agency to be on time, when you have just 4 hours to visit a town, you don't want to loose 1 hour at your hotel waiting for the tour...

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Good overview of historical district

Carmela S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

A very enjoyable and interesting tour! Great if you only have a day or two to see Warsaw. The tour guide was informative, and we saw a lot of sites via the tour bus, and by foot.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

There are only a few tours you can take while in Warsaw, and this one was worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

For a first timer like us, this tour is a must to get a first grip about the whole city. Hence we will be able to know the direction and pointed out which site that we want to visit again the next day. The guide is nice, informative and funny sometime.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

I would recommend it.

Craig G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Excellent tour, guide was very knowledgeable and informative. The whole tour is worthwhile especially if you don't have much time to spend racing around the city. Chopin's monument and the old city were highlights. One bit that needs some care, this tour has both English and Spanish being spoken and each language group needs to take care not to chat even a whisper while the other group gets their info.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Great sightseeing trip! Half of the tour was on a tour bus and the other half was walking. The guide was very informative and great at answering questions. Our tour was operated in English and Spanish. A great walk through the Old Town and it didn't feel rushed. Great tour - definitely worth doing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

It was a very interesting and well-guided trip with a good mix of walking and riding on the bus. The pickups from the hotels worked well. The guide spoke very good English and Spanish. Unfortunately, there was a group of Spanish tourists with us who were in the majority, and when the guide spoke in English they spoke to each other in loud voices, making it difficult to hear what she was saying. On one occasion the guide had to move away from them, and on another I asked them to be quieter.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Were shown points of interest but tour was not as long as we were expecting. Tour time included picking up and dropping off tourists at hotels. Not really what should be included in tour. Tour guide several times mentioned keeping money for his tip

JOANNE S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Worth doing

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Good tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

This tour was just ok. The guide seemed a bit tired. Maybe it was because it was Sunday a.m. or maybe it was because we had recently experience some incredible tour guides on other Viator tours.

Linda
Belgium

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

There was a lot more walking than the information on the tour lead me to believe. This was a problem for one of the people travelling with me.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Good guide, worth doing, issues with transportation.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The guide was nice but spoke very fast. She stuck to her program and was not very happy answering questions about daily life in Warsaw .

Tim
USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The guide was more interested in hearing himself talk than showing us the sites of the city. Everytime we got to a place where there was something to see we were rushed through. Then when there was nothing to see he would stop and start talking, and talking, and talking some more.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Not much substance to show. Was waste of time and money.

Jennifer S
Netherlands

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Felt that we were forgotten. Pick-up was late and a private car was sent to pick us up and take us to join the rest of the group. During the tour guide's commentary, he kept refering back to things he'd shown/told the group before we'd joined. This felt like we did not get the full tour paid for.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Guide asked 3 times during the tour for a tip The tour lasted only 2 hours we did more driving around to pick
Up passengers than we did touring. I have used your company many times before but now I doubt that I will ever use you again

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

Driver was 30 minutes late. Tour was supposed to be half day-but was actually 21/2 hours. Tour did not cover all areas specified (I think the tour guide started the tour before we were picked up). A small van with small windows was used which made it difficult to see sights and impossible to see tall structures. Tour guide was OK and her English was OK. I would skip this tour.

From USD $ 50.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2275WTCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message