4 star rating: Recommended 44 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Warsaw, Poland
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Half Day City Sightseeing Tour of Warsaw. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 44 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Great sightseeing trip! Half of the tour was on a tour bus and the other half was walking. The guide was very informative and great at answering questions. Our tour was operated in English and Spanish. A great walk through the Old Town and it didn't feel rushed. Great tour - definitely worth doing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

It was a very interesting and well-guided trip with a good mix of walking and riding on the bus. The pickups from the hotels worked well. The guide spoke very good English and Spanish. Unfortunately, there was a group of Spanish tourists with us who were in the majority, and when the guide spoke in English they spoke to each other in loud voices, making it difficult to hear what she was saying. On one occasion the guide had to move away from them, and on another I asked them to be quieter.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Were shown points of interest but tour was not as long as we were expecting. Tour time included picking up and dropping off tourists at hotels. Not really what should be included in tour. Tour guide several times mentioned keeping money for his tip

JOANNE S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Worth doing

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Good tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

This tour was just ok. The guide seemed a bit tired. Maybe it was because it was Sunday a.m. or maybe it was because we had recently experience some incredible tour guides on other Viator tours.

Linda
Belgium

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

There was a lot more walking than the information on the tour lead me to believe. This was a problem for one of the people travelling with me.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Good guide, worth doing, issues with transportation.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The guide was nice but spoke very fast. She stuck to her program and was not very happy answering questions about daily life in Warsaw .

Tim
USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The guide was more interested in hearing himself talk than showing us the sites of the city. Everytime we got to a place where there was something to see we were rushed through. Then when there was nothing to see he would stop and start talking, and talking, and talking some more.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Not much substance to show. Was waste of time and money.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Felt that we were forgotten. Pick-up was late and a private car was sent to pick us up and take us to join the rest of the group. During the tour guide's commentary, he kept refering back to things he'd shown/told the group before we'd joined. This felt like we did not get the full tour paid for.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Guide asked 3 times during the tour for a tip The tour lasted only 2 hours we did more driving around to pick
Up passengers than we did touring. I have used your company many times before but now I doubt that I will ever use you again

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

Driver was 30 minutes late. Tour was supposed to be half day-but was actually 21/2 hours. Tour did not cover all areas specified (I think the tour guide started the tour before we were picked up). A small van with small windows was used which made it difficult to see sights and impossible to see tall structures. Tour guide was OK and her English was OK. I would skip this tour.

From USD $ 59.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2275WTCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message