• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 68 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the International Spy Museum. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 68 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our family had a awesome time at the Spy Museum. We loved seeing all the espionage gadgets and hear how the spies did their work. We loved seeing the James Bond cars on display and saw how they worked.
I would definitely suggest this museum to anyone visiting Washington D.C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good Stuff...Fascinating...How many spy cameras are inside the building?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very enjoyable and informative. 12-year-old grandson enjoyed seeing all the "old" spy stuff, but was a bit unsettled by the cyber spying and cyber attack potential. It made for a good discussion about what we were and could be doing to combat this type attack. Well worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

What a great set up. Amazing gadgets and interesting exhibits. He whole family loved the Spy Museum and were glad we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is a another great museum! If you are a spy nerd and are fascinated by espionage and intellegence gathering, this is the museum for you. The museum store is fun too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Had a great time and really enjoyed the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We went on a rainy morning which was perfect, had a lot of interactive exhibits, lots of artifacts and history too. Lots of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My parents were in town and wanted to visit the Spy Museum. I just recently joined History and I was thrilled to find discount admission. I was happy to know that I had an email copy of my tickets on my smart phone because I accidentally left the printed hard copy at home. No problem! We had a wonderful time and my father was delighted with the whole museum experience. Thank you for a very memorable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The spy museum was incredible. Seeing how the invisible side of our security works was a unique experience. I strongly recommend a visit when in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The visit to the International Spy Museum was enjoyable, educational, and a bit overwhelming. We had a wonderful time and would recommend the museum to our friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was really fun. I love knowing interesting facts like these. And at the end all the cool James Bond section. My family aren't museum people, so this was a great break from the usal Washington museums. Also the brewery and resturant across the steet is awesome also, it's an old bank.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My husband and sons absolutely love this museum, and I like it very much. They can spend a lot more time here than I am interested in, but that's just because they are completely obsessed with espionage and spy history. That said, we would definitely return.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was very hands on and interesting. Never knew that Julia Childs was a spy ! No issues keeping my cover identity points in mind - passed with 100% accuracy ! Would be interesting to do it as a family or with a group of friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My son and I loved this museum. He loved the activities there and I loved the nostalgia of all the James Bond movies and learning that some of the gadgets were not far off. It was truly amazing of all the cool stuff that they had in there.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our 10 year old son really enjoyed this museum and so did we. The first room where one can explore on your own was his favorite, with the most interactive displays and activities. None of us are huge James Bond fans but the exhibit was still interesting to us. The videos were very interesting.

Special Offer
$21.99 Save $6.11

From USD $ 15.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5451SPY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message