4.5 star rating: Recommended 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the International Spy Museum. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I went to the musuem two years ago and thought we would spend around one hour looking around and found ourselves spending almost three and a half hours there.
This year we went with our fifteen year oul twin grandsons and also spent over three hours. We have recommended the Spy Musuem to all our friends with grandchildren and assured them that it would be one of the best times spent in Washington.

Regards, Barry and Nanette Kraham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an amazing museum the kids loved it and was great for adults too!
Best part was buying the ticket on this site saved us from waiting in a long line to get in!
Would do it again so much to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting. Lots to see. Great for kids.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our family had a awesome time at the Spy Museum. We loved seeing all the espionage gadgets and hear how the spies did their work. We loved seeing the James Bond cars on display and saw how they worked.
I would definitely suggest this museum to anyone visiting Washington D.C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good Stuff...Fascinating...How many spy cameras are inside the building?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very enjoyable and informative. 12-year-old grandson enjoyed seeing all the "old" spy stuff, but was a bit unsettled by the cyber spying and cyber attack potential. It made for a good discussion about what we were and could be doing to combat this type attack. Well worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

What a great set up. Amazing gadgets and interesting exhibits. He whole family loved the Spy Museum and were glad we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is a another great museum! If you are a spy nerd and are fascinated by espionage and intellegence gathering, this is the museum for you. The museum store is fun too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Had a great time and really enjoyed the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We went on a rainy morning which was perfect, had a lot of interactive exhibits, lots of artifacts and history too. Lots of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My parents were in town and wanted to visit the Spy Museum. I just recently joined History and I was thrilled to find discount admission. I was happy to know that I had an email copy of my tickets on my smart phone because I accidentally left the printed hard copy at home. No problem! We had a wonderful time and my father was delighted with the whole museum experience. Thank you for a very memorable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The spy museum was incredible. Seeing how the invisible side of our security works was a unique experience. I strongly recommend a visit when in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The visit to the International Spy Museum was enjoyable, educational, and a bit overwhelming. We had a wonderful time and would recommend the museum to our friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the things my granddaughter wanted to do during our recent trip to DC. Very interesting!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

SOME confusion as to how to redeem the coupon at the site but it worked out. The museum is nice and a great way to beat the heat on a 100 degree day. pretty cool gadget stuff!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting. Was a lot more to see than I realized. We rushed at the end because we only had two hour parking.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Interesting facts

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great museum, fascinating for all ages. Especially for old school James Bond fans.
My 10 year old son thinks this is a D C must do.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Fascinating facts and trivia about spy stuff. Definitely worth going.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good place to visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The content in the museum is very good and different to anything I've seen elsewhere although we found the 'pretend you're a spy' feature as waste of time especially as no member of staff approached our large group to 'question' us.
If you're into spy movies and espionage then it's worth a visit but the question is with so many free museums in Washington do you really want to pay to visit this museum?

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a great museum for all the information and all the interaction. My 14 year old loved it and all the 007 stuff was fun. This is a must see museum in the area and then you have all the great restaurants around you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My kids had a great time. My 8 yr old daughter for a little scared during the movie portion but it was just suspenseful nothing violent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Kids really liked it and very informational.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This museum was really nice! I had family visit for the summer and I have to be honest I would recommend this tour for older children. The older kids 10 and 11 year old really enjoyed the entire museum but the 6 and 5 year old found it pretty hard to stay focused. Good thing 6 and under are free.

Special Offer
$23.21 Save $7.33

From USD $ 15.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5451SPY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message