4.5 star rating: Recommended 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the International Spy Museum. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The museum was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My grandson and I had a great time at the Spy Museum. The next day we went to the Crime Museum and enjoyed that, as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

If you're a Bond fan, this museum is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Though not one of the free tours in Washington, DC, it is worth the discounted admission (via Viator) price to go through the history of significant espionage events in America and abroad. You learn about how espionage helped in the American Revolutionary War, Civil War, WWI and WWII and other American conflicts. To top it off, you get a comprehensive exhibit of all of James Bonds' movie, including each movie's summary, villains, plots and Q and A. Lastly, the tour ends with the museum's store where you can purchase your favorite espionage souvenier...like Spy vs Spy T-Shirts, James Bond movie posters, etc...Don't miss this tour when you are in DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I went to the musuem two years ago and thought we would spend around one hour looking around and found ourselves spending almost three and a half hours there.
This year we went with our fifteen year oul twin grandsons and also spent over three hours. We have recommended the Spy Musuem to all our friends with grandchildren and assured them that it would be one of the best times spent in Washington.

Regards, Barry and Nanette Kraham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an amazing museum the kids loved it and was great for adults too!
Best part was buying the ticket on this site saved us from waiting in a long line to get in!
Would do it again so much to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting. Lots to see. Great for kids.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our family had a awesome time at the Spy Museum. We loved seeing all the espionage gadgets and hear how the spies did their work. We loved seeing the James Bond cars on display and saw how they worked.
I would definitely suggest this museum to anyone visiting Washington D.C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good Stuff...Fascinating...How many spy cameras are inside the building?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very enjoyable and informative. 12-year-old grandson enjoyed seeing all the "old" spy stuff, but was a bit unsettled by the cyber spying and cyber attack potential. It made for a good discussion about what we were and could be doing to combat this type attack. Well worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

What a great set up. Amazing gadgets and interesting exhibits. He whole family loved the Spy Museum and were glad we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is a another great museum! If you are a spy nerd and are fascinated by espionage and intellegence gathering, this is the museum for you. The museum store is fun too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Had a great time and really enjoyed the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We went on a rainy morning which was perfect, had a lot of interactive exhibits, lots of artifacts and history too. Lots of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My parents were in town and wanted to visit the Spy Museum. I just recently joined History and I was thrilled to find discount admission. I was happy to know that I had an email copy of my tickets on my smart phone because I accidentally left the printed hard copy at home. No problem! We had a wonderful time and my father was delighted with the whole museum experience. Thank you for a very memorable day!

From USD $ 21.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5451SPY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message