4.5 star rating: Recommended 115 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Independent Half-Day Trip to Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria from Washington DC. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 115 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really enjoyable and informative. Mount Vernon offers
good facilities and something for the whole family to enjoy.
a more restful morning complement to sightseeing in Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great halfdaytour of Old Alexandria and Mt. Vernon. On time and Mike was very knowledgable and had a great demeanor. Self-toured Mt. Vernon and had plenty of time to spend there. My grandson and I were so happy to squeeze in this tour in our whirlwind 3 days in DC!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great experience overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was fantastic tour and a must see for any visitors to the Washington DC area. A beautiful mansion with exquisite grounds, guides/workers in period costume, and magnificent views of the Potomac River. Excellent value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The bus tour was excellent. The tour guide, Sheryl was very friendly and knowledgeable. She provided very interesting details about the area. The tour was hassle free and well worth the fee.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip, bus driver Sharon was fantastic. Learned so much on the way to Mt Vernon and saw sights and heard stories we never would have had the chance to see and hear if not for the trip and her. Definitely recommend this half day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

very nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We really enjoyed the trip. The bus driver was educational and entertaining. He got us there on time and we had plenty of time to enjoy Mt. Vernon, which we loved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We really enjoyed this! Our bus driver/guide was great too, he kept us entertained. One downfall was that we were unable to stop and see Christ Church, something was going on there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

You really need to see Mount Vernon while you are visiting DC. Both the house and surrounding property give you a feel for what it was like to live like George Washington did. It's a nice relaxing change to leave the city and visit some parts of Virginia. Driving by Old Town Alexandria and visiting Christ Church was also a great addition to touring Mount Vernon! I would recommend this tour with Viator!

graeme.pattinson
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent, on time and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The bus driver (Cheryl) was not only an excellent driver, very knowledgeable on George Washington and the entire area around old town Alexandria, and was very entertaining. The tour was well worth the affordable price and was very enlightening and enjoyable. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to see Mount Vernon or Alexandria.

From USD $ 55.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2890D

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message