• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 106 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Independent Half-Day Trip to Mount Vernon and Old Town Alexandria from Washington DC. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Nice trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

It was great. Needed more time. Another 2 hours at Mt. Vernon and 2 hours in Old Alexandria. If you had offered an all day trip, I would have booked that.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very organized. Allowed us to maxamize our time at Mt. Vernon

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

very good only 5 on bus. tour still went

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This tour was very nice. The tour started promptly at 8am to 2pm. The tour guide/bus driver was very good. The Mount Vernon Estate is beautiful and the grounds are very well maintained. The tour of the house was very informative and we got to experience the way the Washingtons lived. The tour also took us to the Old Town Alexandria and to the Christ Church.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Because of numbers we had to join another tour. We still got to see Mt Vernon but our time in Old Town Alexandria did not allow for much sightseeing or the promised shopping. But despite that time at Mt Vernon was very good.

Janette
Netherlands Antilles

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Very Impressive

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

An experience all Americans should have.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

The Mount Vernon part is 3 hours and the Alexandria part is 20 minutes. Would have liked to spend more time in Alexandria....there's so much to see there.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We had a delightful time on our trip. The driver/guide was very informative and had suggestions to save us time. He also had our house tour changed to an earlier time so we would not be rushed to catch the bus back.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Such a nice day. Loved our guide, but sometimes I couldn't understand him. If he talked a bit slower maybe. All in all, great fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

enjoyed very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The bus driver was great, and his running narration was very informative and sometimes humorous. Mt. Vernon was nice, and the weather was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Mount Vernon was beautiful. I would have liked to spend more time in Alexandria. We were only there a very short time to visit the Christ Church. It seems like a very nice little town to shop and eat.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Great experience enjoyed the history it was a rewarding experience.

From USD $ 55.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2890D

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message