4 star rating: Recommended 273 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Arrival Transfer: from Dulles Airport. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 273 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Everything was very easy with this service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The shuttle was there when I arrived with plenty of room in the vehicle and was right on time. I will definitely use this service each and every time that I fly into D.C.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Booked onto the next available transfer easily at the airport. Not totally clear directions given as to where to pick up the van but once we found it the transfer was faultless.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A very efficient way of transferring to a hotel from Dulles. There is some wait for the Shuttle bus. Probably clients with hotels in nearby neighbourhoods are put on the same bus. Of course somebody will be the last to be taken to their hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

No problems - did as we expected. System works well.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Fairly easy to find shuttle, didn't have to wait long for transfer reasonably priced.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Well organised and smooth easy transfer. Van numbers could be on the front to recognise more easily your particular transport.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The wait was short.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

hard to find your check in desk.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Dependable shuttle but many pick ups. Plan for more than an hour on the van.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Easy to use and value for money

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It does what it says gets you to the airport/hotel and is cheaper than taxi

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good method of transfer to hotel. Driver wasn't very chatty but we got to see some of the city enroute. Only did 2 other drop offs on way.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Everything was fine, I had just to wait for about 20 minutes for the car, but people were nice and time run quickly.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Had to wait only a couple of minutes at the airport for the next shuttle. Good and friendly driver.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very good driver. Very friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Sound, efficient service. Had to wait at IAD for about 30 minutes after checking in with Viator until sufficient passengers accumulated and vehicle departed. This seemed worse than it was as I was jet-lagged after a long flight. Was collected to return to IAD within 10 minutes of the arranged time. No complaints. Would use you again.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Comfortable ride in from Dulles to the capitol.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Rather confusing on arrival at airport. Was told to go and register at office and then asked to sit and wait opposite check in desk. Then a driver asked why we were sitting there when we should have been at the shuttle stop! However, the driver was courteous and the drive in was absolutely fine. Would use you again.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Airport to hotel took one and a half hours as the driver could not find one of the hotels!
But the return to airport went smoothly. It was a very convenient way to get into the city which amazingly lacks a subway from airport to city.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Once we found the desk quickly got on one of the buses and delivered safely to our hotel. would defo recommend and use again.

JS
South Korea

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Straightforward but the tip was a bit excessive.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The desk staff was very helpful and courteous. The driver was a bit upset at the special offer and commented to a fellow driver about the low fee, it must have been a really good deal. I gave him a larger tip than normal. He was personable and helpful to all the customers.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Washington is an amazing city...we could have spent 1 whole year touring...your shuttle service was superb. Drivers were courteous and very professional and helpful. Took mush stress off knowing that someone else was navigating to and from the airport. One thing though! we were charged $24.00 for both of us when we booked on line but when we were going back to the airport the agent said it was $24 for the first person and only $10 for the second. Should we expect a refund? Please comment. Thank you. Carolyn Kozole.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Fast pick up, right on time. More broken vents and very, very cold air! This time I was prepared and brought my jacket along.

From USD $ 24.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2928WASAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message