4.5 star rating: Recommended 40 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 40 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The Dinner Cruise was excellent. The food and service were equivalent to a fine dining restaurant which I must admit I wasn't expecting. The band was also very good. I would highly recommend the Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Wonderful experience. I highly recommend the dinner cruise to local or visitors; which I have already done to several people.. A special thanks to Jerome Peiris who went above and beyond. The service was outstanding. Thank you ( Canadian customer)

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Trip was great, service was great, food was great!

Geoffery K
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

A very lovely cruise. My wife and I did this for our first wedding anniversary and it made for a very special evening. The cruise itself is lovely and takes you past very scenic parts of DC & Virginia. The meal is superbly prepared and with some exceptionally flavoursome menu choices. Drinks are also reasonably priced with a good selection. Entertainment was lovely, and we particularly enjoyed the opportunities to dance at our leisure. Service was friendly, efficient, and professional. A wonderful evening that we would recommend to other seeking a special DC experience. The only suggestion would be perhaps to offer a hotel shuttle service to and from the Marina for convenience. Although this said, it is located very near the metro line.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Great food, great service, beautiful views of Washington area.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Not easy to find -even when a cab droped me off. Very dark area and it was not easy to get a cab afterwrds-luckily I was with two poeple I'd met on the boat and not on my own.

The boat was very clean and laid out well. I was a single person and my table was a bit stuck out and backing onto the way in. However, I had very nice people next to me who made me welcome.
The menu was unclear about the inclusion or not of the appetiser and amuse bouche ( plus it was dark and hard to read) so Ithere was some confusion about whethe I wanted an appitiser or not ( i did) when it came it was nice. My crab cake was delicious. However, the risotto was rather dry and had just a little seafood in it. The pudding -choc cip bread pudding with ice cream was lovely. Good choice of wines.

The live music was first class and thanks to y new found friends I enjoyed a few dances.

The route taken by the boat provided a brief view of the mall area - which was lovely, the city view was also nice. Unfortunately we didn't get as far towards Georgeown area as I'd hoped due to the tides.

It was an enjoyable and pleasant evening - despite the poor main course. Not sure it it was the best value for money though.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Pretty good food and band was good. Nice sightseeing along the way. A note of interest - the boat ties up right next to the ex-presidential yacht, the Sequoia.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very pertty cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time. The food was delicioius, the service was great, and the music was excellent. The only blip was that the name on my reservation was incorrect, which I don't understand since I registered online for the event.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great service,food and live entertainment! Although no fault of theirs, if one of the features of the trip was to show D.C. at night,it was not as successful coz some landmarks were dark! It would help too if there was some narration or some info.where we were or what we were seeing ( ex. To your left or to the west is the...monument...)overall,it was a great experience especially that my wife enjoyed it a lot and that's what matters most!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

loved it - the food was yummy, the music lively and romantic as the evening went on. The ship made several stops so we could enjoy the views which where amazing it the night skies - we will do this one again.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Food and staff and entertainment were wonderful. Disappointed that we did not see any monuments. It was stated that they could not get under the bridge. Again...VERY disappointed as that is the ONLY reason we bought this tour -- viewing the monuments lit at night.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the cruise - staff were attentive and went out of their way to meet your needs, difficult to pick out sights may have been good to have a brief commentary when going past. The Captain very welcoming when coming aboard, Jerome, the Manager was attentive and our waitress Dianne did a great job. The band played some wonderful easy listening and dancing music.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

We loved the whole evening. The food was outstanding and service excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Loved it, loved it, loved it!! Even though you just go around in circles the food and entertainment made up for it! What an AWESOME band, Chane Link Fence. Service was impeccable. You are close to Ronald Reagan airport and get a very close up look at planes coming and going. Food came at a leisurely pace, so you were not rushed and if you were outside on deck, they kept your food warm until you returned. Food was not your "run of the mill" fare either. The excursion was something special.

From USD $ 132.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5042WASDIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message