• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 24 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 24 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the cruise - staff were attentive and went out of their way to meet your needs, difficult to pick out sights may have been good to have a brief commentary when going past. The Captain very welcoming when coming aboard, Jerome, the Manager was attentive and our waitress Dianne did a great job. The band played some wonderful easy listening and dancing music.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

We loved the whole evening. The food was outstanding and service excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Loved it, loved it, loved it!! Even though you just go around in circles the food and entertainment made up for it! What an AWESOME band, Chane Link Fence. Service was impeccable. You are close to Ronald Reagan airport and get a very close up look at planes coming and going. Food came at a leisurely pace, so you were not rushed and if you were outside on deck, they kept your food warm until you returned. Food was not your "run of the mill" fare either. The excursion was something special.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

The food was very good and the music was very good, as well. Unfortunately, the passengers that needed a cab got no assistance from anyone associated with the cruise and finding a cab took about an hour. Staff associated with the cruise need to get on top of that.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

We were unprepared as to what to expect. We thought we were going on an evening cruise tour with narrated guide of DC. We were surprised to find ourselves on a family reunion cruise and dressed inappropriately. Wish we had known and we would have enjoyed more and dressed better!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Beautiful boat and food was delicious - without question! We had hoped for a narrative on the cruise as to the on-shore sites. And, the dining room service was definitely lacking! Our group never did receive dessert with the meal, and had to ask for a cup of coffee. While the manager very graciously waived the bar bill, which was much appreciated, it did put a damper on what should have been a beautiful evening.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2010

Food was not good. he tea was old, the booze was good. Band was good.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2009

The starter and the main course were good, but the dessert and coffee were poor. The temperature on board was far too cold and people kept having to go outside to warm up. There was no facility to get a taxi at the end of the evening. A map of where we were going would have been nice.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2010

Total rip off. The food was just okay and even though they call it 4 course, it was 3, no appetizer! The tasteless bread was hard. The wine was overly expensive. The views were not good like they advertise. Pictures were horrible from the boat. Service was horrible. Do not recommend it, very expensive for what you get. Music was the only good thing. Wish I could get my money back.

From USD $ 132.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5042WASDIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message