• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 35 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 35 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Geoffery K
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

A very lovely cruise. My wife and I did this for our first wedding anniversary and it made for a very special evening. The cruise itself is lovely and takes you past very scenic parts of DC & Virginia. The meal is superbly prepared and with some exceptionally flavoursome menu choices. Drinks are also reasonably priced with a good selection. Entertainment was lovely, and we particularly enjoyed the opportunities to dance at our leisure. Service was friendly, efficient, and professional. A wonderful evening that we would recommend to other seeking a special DC experience. The only suggestion would be perhaps to offer a hotel shuttle service to and from the Marina for convenience. Although this said, it is located very near the metro line.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Great food, great service, beautiful views of Washington area.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Pretty good food and band was good. Nice sightseeing along the way. A note of interest - the boat ties up right next to the ex-presidential yacht, the Sequoia.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very pertty cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time. The food was delicioius, the service was great, and the music was excellent. The only blip was that the name on my reservation was incorrect, which I don't understand since I registered online for the event.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great service,food and live entertainment! Although no fault of theirs, if one of the features of the trip was to show D.C. at night,it was not as successful coz some landmarks were dark! It would help too if there was some narration or some info.where we were or what we were seeing ( ex. To your left or to the west is the...monument...)overall,it was a great experience especially that my wife enjoyed it a lot and that's what matters most!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

loved it - the food was yummy, the music lively and romantic as the evening went on. The ship made several stops so we could enjoy the views which where amazing it the night skies - we will do this one again.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Food and staff and entertainment were wonderful. Disappointed that we did not see any monuments. It was stated that they could not get under the bridge. Again...VERY disappointed as that is the ONLY reason we bought this tour -- viewing the monuments lit at night.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the cruise - staff were attentive and went out of their way to meet your needs, difficult to pick out sights may have been good to have a brief commentary when going past. The Captain very welcoming when coming aboard, Jerome, the Manager was attentive and our waitress Dianne did a great job. The band played some wonderful easy listening and dancing music.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

We loved the whole evening. The food was outstanding and service excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Loved it, loved it, loved it!! Even though you just go around in circles the food and entertainment made up for it! What an AWESOME band, Chane Link Fence. Service was impeccable. You are close to Ronald Reagan airport and get a very close up look at planes coming and going. Food came at a leisurely pace, so you were not rushed and if you were outside on deck, they kept your food warm until you returned. Food was not your "run of the mill" fare either. The excursion was something special.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

The food was very good and the music was very good, as well. Unfortunately, the passengers that needed a cab got no assistance from anyone associated with the cruise and finding a cab took about an hour. Staff associated with the cruise need to get on top of that.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Lovely tour but really out of the way to get there... And not much to see.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

We were unprepared as to what to expect. We thought we were going on an evening cruise tour with narrated guide of DC. We were surprised to find ourselves on a family reunion cruise and dressed inappropriately. Wish we had known and we would have enjoyed more and dressed better!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Beautiful boat and food was delicious - without question! We had hoped for a narrative on the cruise as to the on-shore sites. And, the dining room service was definitely lacking! Our group never did receive dessert with the meal, and had to ask for a cup of coffee. While the manager very graciously waived the bar bill, which was much appreciated, it did put a damper on what should have been a beautiful evening.

From USD $ 132.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5042WASDIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message